Ratings based on 984 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, who kept in contact when waiting for my tickets to arrive before the match
Cons: The only improvement for me would be the breakfast, not a lot of choice but what there was, was fine
Stayed in the hotel as had tickets to watch Juventus play Hotel was greatly situated and the local bus service was great for getting around
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from uk

Nice hote. Near to stations. Very convenient.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Lovely place. Went to the cathedral to see the shroud, which is life time experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great deal in great location!

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
My neighbours were quite noisy on the first 2 of 3 nights at the hotel. However, complaints were handled quickly and I was compensated for the issue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire, UK

City centre location

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Great view of the Alps leaning out of the window
Cons: decor, barman, air con
Room was a good size although needed updating and decor was not good. However the temperature was 31.9 degrees in the room due to the heater belting out hot air when i arrived and there was no air conditioning to cool it quickly. Had to open the window to cool it down so i could sleep. The location was pretty good. a few minutes from one of the railway stations, with tram and bus stops very close by. It was 10-15 minutes walk to the main square. No safe in my room although my friend had a safe in her room. The bed was huge and comfortable. Breakfast was the usual buffet offering. The bar never seemed to have a bar person serving so wasn't really an option. However for the price it was a great deal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but overrated

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was close to the railway station and bus stations/stops. There were a couple of good restaurants nearby. The staff who checked us in was somewhat non-chalant compared to the ladies serving in the dining room. Some of the basic amenities expected to be provided in the room of a 4-star hotel were just not there, e.g. facial tissues, ceramic cups and glasses. The hotel needs to try harder to justify its 4-star rating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel close to Porta Susa Station

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Comfortable and clean room.
Cons: Restaurant menu could be improved with more choice of meals
Location: Convenient for city centre and tourist attractions.
The hotel is convenient if you are arriving in Turin by train. It is only about a five minute walk from Porta Susa station. My room was comfortable and clean. The buffet breakfast had a good selection. However the evening meal I had in the restaurant was rather disappointing, with a limited menu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016
We booked a family room and were given a junior suite which was perfect for us with two teenagers. The hotel is located about a 15 minute walk from the town centre and only a few minutes walk away from the Metro and Train station.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, beautiful and friendly staff

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were lovely and the room was gorgeous! Breakfast was good and even though they had a huge group staying there due to a marathon, everything ran smoothly and we were treated like we were the only ones there. We highly recommend it!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Try somewhere else

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Just OK for tired travellers. Breakfast scrambled egg was burned on two different servings. Shower very small and water pipe to shower head leaking. Water left in mini bar already opened and partially used.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good location

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Good location, nice hotel. Air conditioner was not working in the room and hotel did not offer to change the room.