Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Hotel is very run down, old and dirty. Needs to be refurbished.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

A Pleasing Stay

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Location, price and staff.
Cons: Needs sprucing up as my room and some public areas looked a bit tied.
I spent 5 nights at the Due Mondi and I enjoyed it. The location is perfect, approx 250 meters from Torino Porta Nouva train station. This is the closet station to the old part of town. A couple of the back streets can be a bit dodgy late at night so stick to the main streets if you are out and about. The hotel is about 100 meters from one of the main streets in Turin. The hotel is quaint, clean and the staff were very helpful & courteous. My room needed a coat of paint as it looked tied. Be advised that if your room faces the street, it can get a bit loud late at night o either ask for a room not facing the street or close the window. The window in my room was double glazed so once closed, noise was no longer an issue. There is an excellent restaurant attached to the hotel and another restaurant a few meters towards the main street. But if you're looking for something like "pub grub", around the corner on that main street is an English styled pub. Food was good and the beers reasonably priced. I also found a laundromat nearby and advised the owner to a drop off of flyers to the hotel. I also helped him write English instructions on how to use the facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

No frills hotel close to train

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Location & price
Cons: Décor needs updating
Location: Near station
Location good cause 2 minutes from Turin (North) train station. Small, quiet and ok hotel. Did the job for a 1 night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pamela from London, UK

Central location

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Near the station and the centre of town. Quiet. Good breakfast.
Location: Some nice family restaurants in the same street.
I enjoyed staying at this hotel - it was nice and easy to walk every where in central Turin. It was quiet and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, inexpensive hotel.

Posted May 13, 2014
Good location. Walking distance to museums and historic city. Comfortable bed, clean room, friendly staff, shower stall! Breakfast good. Excellent value. Needs some updating of rooms, has electrical equipment from 40 years ago. Some patching necessary on walls, but would certainly stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Welcoming and very good value for money

Posted May 6, 2014
Clean, Welcoming and very good value for money. Many thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from South Wales

A great place to stay in Turin

Posted Oct 29, 2012
Pros: Nearness to all amenities
Location: Great situation with plenty of bars and restaurants within a short walk.
The hotel was centrally situated, near the station. Since the station was also where the airport bus stopped, that was convenient too. It was only a short walk to most of the city's attractions, the others being reached from the nearby station. Staff were very helpful. The breakfast was all one could ask for and made a good start to the day. I would certainly say there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff

Posted Aug 1, 2012
Cons: Rude unhelpful staff
While the room was adequate, the staff was rude and purposefully unhelpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommend.

Posted Jun 22, 2012
It is a small hotel. Close to train station, cheaper, most people are kind, except an old guy. Suspicious bedbug.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Siobhan from Melbourne, Australia

Torino - I loved it :)

Posted Jun 17, 2012
This hotel is in a fantastic location - five minutes or less from the regional train station Porta Nuova and also a Metro station (they were literally around the corner). Like a previous reviewer, I too was impressed with Torino and I wish I had done my research because I couldn't see everything in the one day that I was there. The Museo dell'Automobili is highly recommended for lovers of cars.Torino felt like a very safe city with friendly people and it was nice to be away from the crowds of tourists (even thought I'm one of them!). The Metro system is very modern with driverless trains and modern train stations. The hotel itself provided a very good breakfast, a very comfortable bed and it was very clean. The cost of the internet connection was 3 Euros and then the time was unlimited after that so I thought that that was reasonable. I definitely plan to go back to Torino and I would definitely stay at this hotel again :)