Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just a hop frm Porta Nuova Station.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: The location is very close to public transportation.
Cons: Those italian city taxes, should be included in the initial hotel fee. But it is nost their fault. Every other italian hotel has those.
Location: Close to the historic center of the city. Full of places to visiti, or just to stroll the city.
Trouble free check in, nice breakfast included, fast wifi connectin, helpful staff..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Paying a 4* rate for a less than 3* hotel.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Wifi connection disaster. You have to go into the far end of the corridor to enable connection. Very poor. Should update service offered overall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oporto, Portugal

Quite nice localization near Turim Center

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Nice localization, nice people
Cons: More carefulness on the selection of the rooms...
It wasn`t a nice experience much diferent of many others I had before at Urbany Hotel. I didn`t like the localization of the room they selected for me out side the main building, in the back, with many steps to climb. Could be a nice place for seventeens but I am seventy !...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Really good stay. Steps away from porta nouva.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Really good stay. Steps away from porta nouva. Very nice location and Turin is a great city that attracts a niche crowd. This hotel was located in an ideal area and the vicinity is quite safe even at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Station Hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel Urbani is about two blocks from Porta Nuova train station, but it is on a quiet side street. It is a15 minute walk from the historic center, and there are many good restaurants around. We were given a small, dark room under the eaves. You had to watch your head when getting out of bed! The room was very clean, the personnel were kind and helpful, and it was fun to listen to the rain on the roof.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: The hotel is very handy, just a few minutes walk from the train station. The desk is open until midnight for late check-in if needed.
Cons: More room for luggage and personal effects.
Location: Located walking distance to eateries, shopping, museums and other sights.
The room was fine, with a nice shower, but overall quite small. The Internet connection was poor. The breakfast room was very nice, and the buffet was quite extensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Staying in Turin to travel by train

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, friendly staff, very convenient for train station
Location: Places to eat nearby. Supermarket nearby. Central Turin within 20 minutes walking distance. Very good location to travel further afield by train.
The Urbani hotel was very nice and very convenient to take the train from Porta Nuova station to visit various for a short break. A very nice experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel near station. Extremely small room

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: small room
Location: Right near train station. 3 minutes by foot is Via Roma cutting through all main squares, good shopping. Restaurants all around.
I wanted a room near the Porta Nuova station - it is less than a 3 minute walk. The room surprised me for being so small. I usually book on price and this was one of the factors. But this room was even smaller than ones in Paris, which I had considered until now to be the smallest in the world. I only stayed 2nights, so not much of a problem. Room was clean, bathroom OK.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Loud and outdated

Posted Oct 31, 2016
It is in a really busy part of town. Too loud as it's close to the clubs scene. The rooms are old and outdated. My doorknob actually feel off! Other than having a great location I wouldn't recommend to anyone who isn't on a budget or a young 20 something .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Good 3 star hotel. Keep in mind that Torino is an expensive city, so hotel is a little overpriced for 3 star, but at least is a very good hotel, clean, new furniture, excellent staff, great breakfast.