Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from UK

Hotel Victoria Torino

Posted May 20, 2013
Pros: See my review above
Cons: Only good things!
Location: Excellent
The Hotel Victoria is beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable. The room was very quiet. All the staff were charming and most helpful. It is very easy to walk everywhere in Torino from this hotel. excellent breakfast and delightful garden. I highly recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Di and Michael from Toledo, OH, USA

Great, friendly, well-located hotel.

Posted Aug 23, 2012
Pros: Location near the center of city, friendly and helpful staff, breakfast buffet.
Cons: AC was not able to fully offset near-100-degree heat, some minor maintenance needs.
Location: The hotel was within easy walking distance of the heart of Turin, on a quiet side street.
Staff were very helpful and friendly. The buffet breakfast was among the best we have enjoyed anywhere, and we are breakfast fanatics! Our only criticism was the slightly aging character of the rooms. We arrived in the middle of the worst heat wave imaginable, and our room did not feel comfortable. The staff quickly moved ur to a corner room with multiple windows and a lovely terrace, and the windows let in a delightful flow-through breeze. Overall, however, the hotel location is superb--very close to the center of everything--and we would gladly return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice

Posted Jun 21, 2012
Great location, breakfast, small but comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frank from Colorado Springs, CO

Hotel Victoria is the place to stay

Posted Jan 21, 2011
This is the second time we stayed at the Hotel Victoria, and loved it again. Very centrally located, very close to the train station (you can walk, if your bags are massive), and the staff is among the best anywhere. The breakfast is sumptuous and is not to be missed; we didn't get a chance to use the spa, but it appears to be quite wonderful. Definitely stay here before anywhere else, including the more pricey options in Torino.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Western Muncie

Posted Oct 7, 2010 on Hotels
This motel was just ok, nothing really wrong, just satisfactory. The beds were extremely uncomfortable, so I wouldn't stay there again because of that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this hotel!!!!!!

Posted Aug 12, 2010 on Hotels
This hotel should be avoided if at all possible. The hotel can best be described as old, dirty, and neglected. Easily on of the worst hotels I've stayed at in recent memory.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Spend the extra money

Posted Aug 11, 2010 on Hotels
How bad could it be? We just needed a place to sleep after a party at a friend's house. We knew it wouldn't be fancy—we just wanted a clean room with a bed. Let's start with the hospitality. Or the lack thereof. The one woman who seems to run the front desk as well as the breakfast seems to be doing too many jobs. And it's making her slow and a bit surly. I did not feel welcome. I seemed to be a burden, and this was reinforced by the many signs that rather bluntly told me to keep the food in the breakfast area because it's too hard to clean the rest of the hotel. The room smelled clean. The stench of disinfectant hung in the air, but the toilet seat in our room had urine on it. I'm not sure where they find decor this hideous. Ornate orange comforters with burgundy carpet and a recliner from 1972. There's good news if you like a firm bed. This is the hardest bed I've ever slept on. The "neighborhood" consists of some low-rent apartments and the auxiliary parking for the football stadium. Not scenic, but I suppose very handy if you're going to a game. I will definitely spend the money and go somewhere (anywhere) else next time. For the price, I didn't expect the Ritz. But I thought I would at least seem welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by valerie from SAINT CHEF

excellent hotel en plein centre de Turin

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: piscine, spa, personnel, decoration, petit dejeuner, confort des chambres, tout est excellent
Cons: a
Location: aucun car tout est excellent
Excellent hotel et excellentes prestations. Excellent hotel et excellentes prestations. Excellent hotel et excellentes prestations. Excellent hotel et excellentes prestations. Excellent hotel et excellentes prestations. Excellent hotel et excellentes prestations. Excellent hotel et excellentes prestations. Excellent hotel et excellentes prestations.