Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice location, Old time Euro Ambiance

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Very charming European garden suite feeling
Cons: I could not figure out how to lower the heat in the room.
Location: Excellent downtown location near transit and close to cultural facilities
The Hotel offers a great breakfast. The decor is great with lots of art hanging from the walls. The bed could have been larger and the bathroom smaller. I had to open the window to reduce the excess heat. There was a portable thermostat that did not seem to connect to anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Cheap and Cheerful

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: The staff was very helpful and the location was perfect. Rooms were comfortable and clean.
Cons: During the afternoons, the electricity seems to be turned off. Twice when we came back early than normal, we had no electrics. When we went down to tell the front desk staff, they looked quite sheepish and said they had to 'reset' it. There is a refrigerator in the room and the items were never cold. I think this is because the electrics are shut off in the afternoons.
Location: Centrally located and within walking distance of the city centre and major sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Good hotel in good position

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Well positioned. Quiet. Restaurant next door with 10% discount for hotel guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Clean Good location Staff below par

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Great location. Great room The room is small but not cramped. Bathroom galley type, very clean with a large shower, something you don't normally get in budget hotel. Breakfast was buffet that was ok. Very friendly attendant. Advertised with free wifi I had to ask for password and was informed it was free for 3 hours in one session only then fee applied Was not offered again during our 4 day say. With all the good things about this hotel it is incredible that it is let down by the unfriendly, sometimes aggressive and intimidating front desk. It was not a nice experience having to deal with them at most times. The room is air conditioned and work most of the time to varying degrees. It may have been disabled during the day but due to our reluctance to talk to reception we left it unreported. For the facilities and price highly recommended, but be prepared for reception.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

The hotel was centrally located

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The hotel was clean, the hotel staff was very friendly. The only downfall was air conditioning was turned off early morning so during the day the rooms were very hot and the WiFi was horrible didn't work at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Cosy and well located.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: location.
Cons: include internet connection
Location: Very central, most of the touristic places were a walking distance.
Very good location, the rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was O.K. I had to pay an extra charge for the internet in the room, because I didnt do my booking directly with the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania, Australia

Central, friendly hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Rooms and toilets pretty small
Location: Very central
Staff were super friendly; reception had our keys out when they saw us walking towards the door, they gave us early check in and local advice in good English. The hotel is in walking distance of both main stations and the castle square but is in a quiet pedestrianised corner. Breakfast is a substantial buffet. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uppingham UK

Long weekend in Turin

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: Its location in particular but really it was fine all round.
Cons: My bathroom was quite cramped (sink w/c bidet shower) - the w/c was very thin and uncomfortable. Better to ditch the bidet and install a full size w/c
Location: Location excellent, very central and close to most of the city's sights and amenities. Loads of bars, restaurants, museums, galleries etc close by.
This hotel is excellently situated right in the heart of the city close to many of the important landmarks and buildings, the top class shopping and eating and drinking venues. Its on a pedestrian street although some rooms overlook a busy road. Turin has a lot going for it, its very beautiful and it has loads to see and do. The river Po runs down one side of it and provides a welcome green space with pleasant riverside walks etc. All in all a great stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good location.Be careful with the prices

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Web Site
The Price in Expedia are not correct 100%, when i have arrive there said to me that i have to pay 30€ more by night if i want AC and 3 € each device if i want internet. All this even in the offer by internet say that the hotel has internet and AC. I enjoy the city and the location, but the prices was different to the original Price. The Staff of the hotel was very nice.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maidenhead.

City centre.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Spotlessly clean
Location: See the beautiful churches.
Ideal for seeing the beautiful city architecture and the Shroud of Turin in the Cathedral.