Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Hotel was closed for renovation.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
The taxi dropped me in front of a closed hotel. I have not been informed before. I will never book through Expedia again. Please post this comment as is.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aged, worn

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Honestly, this is our second stay in an NH hotel in a month and the properties are becoming so disappointing. In this particular hotel the service was somewhat surly, unhappy at best; not one smile from an employee. The rooms are worn badly, carpets need replacing, the decor is dated, the shower drain was slooooow. And we rented three separate rooms, so I'd say they were representative of the entire building. After this experience and our last, it will be a long time before we consider NH brand hotels again. The breakfast was, as usual, the highlight of our stay but it doesn't begin until 7 a.m.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for visiting the city

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Relaxed atmosphere.
Cons: Air conditioning could have been more adjustable, very warm at night.
Location: Convenient for station and centre only 15 mins walk away
Found Hotel clean and staff helpful.Room was a bit warm at night. Breakfast was plentiful with lots of choice.
4 out of 5
by Duncan from Staffordshire

Excellent coffee with breakfast.

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay while visting relatives in Turin. Access from underground parking to hotel was a bit challenging by a steep ramp (no lift). Other than that everything was excellent including the price.
3 out of 5
by Ahmed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calif

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: I liked the accessibility to the train station.
Cons: Carpets need updating and electrical outlet near the bed would have been convenient.
Location: Near Porta Sosa and Metro train station Vinzaglio
Nothing really extraordinary about the hotel as far as the aesthetics. The carpets need updating. My room needs electrical outlet near the bed- that would have been convenient as I had to charge my phone in the bathroom. BUT, I will stay again in this hotel because of the wonderful staff service and accessibility to Porta Sosa and Metro at Vinzaglio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN USA

Great hotel in Turin/Torino.

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Orbitz
I've stayed in probably 100 or more hotels around the world, and I must stay this is one of the most comfortable and well laid out rooms that I have ever stayed in. The hotel is very close to Porta Susa train statin (a few hundred meters). There are several nice restaurants within a few hundred meter walking distance. The historic section of Torino is a bit further, probably about one half to one kilometer, but easily within walking distance. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast variety and quality were excellent. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire, UK

Quality Hotel, nicely located near the railway

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: How do you improve on perfection
Unfortunately only an overnight stay as we were travelling from Paris to Venice by Train. Hotel nicely situated within walking distance of the station. If we return to Turin then we would book this hotel. Although we arrived about 8:30 at night, the restaurant was still open until 10:00 pm. Staff were most helpful, excellent and their inter-action with guests are a credit to themselves and the hotel management. Hotel reception had identified from our passports that it was was my wife's birthday the next day - the restaurant brought out a complimentary dessert (complete with candle) and chocolates - a very nice 'touch' and most appreciated. It is the little touches that separate a 'good' hotel from 'mediocre' - from our short stay the Ambasciatori Hotel can only be qualified as 'excellent'
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent breakfast buffet
5 out of 5
by MAN SHAN IRIS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels