Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England, UK

Nice hotel, ideal base for sight seeing

Posted Jan 29, 2017
We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights after travelling from England to watch Juventus. The transfer from airport to hotel was around 30 minutes and 30 euros in a taxi from just outside the airport. On arrival to the hotel, we were offered friendly customer service and very fortunate in being able to check in early, around 1100. The room was very clean, spacious, tidy and had all that we needed (hairdryer, towels, a fridge minibar etc). It was also lovely and warm, perfect temperature after walking around chilly Turin all day! The location was ok, slightly undesirable area, however the walk to the stadium was around an hour, and the beautiful city around 30 minutes. Also several supermarkets close by. We had read previous reviews about feeling unsafe when walking around the hotel location, however as a couple we did not feel unsafe but alone this may have felt different. All of the locals were very friendly and all willing to try and speak English to help you. On the first night we ate dinner in the hotel, which was delicious but a little pricey when compared to the following nights. We visited Lampara in the city, an Italian restaurant- which was fantastic food, friendly staff and very reasonably priced. Many of the restaurants in the city do not open until around 7:30pm. Overall, we had a fantastic stay at Pacific Hotel Fortino and it would definitely be top of the list when we revisit Turin again, we definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A.

Nice Hotel, close to city center.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Great staff, good Rooms and great breakfast buffet. Walking distance to city center, quiet neighborhood.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

HORRIBLE LOCATION

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Location: The hotel is located in one of the worst areas of the city, which is what most causes fear, terror and repugnance.
When we reached the hotel, we could not believe that this was the hotel. A 4-star hotel and and with review of "VeryGood" ?? This could not be true. The hotel is located in one of the worst areas of the city, which is what most causes fear, terror and repugnance. The hotel adjoins a park full of homeless people, sleeping on mattresses shattered the weather. To make the long story short, THIS WAS A NIGHTMARE.Therefore, we had to get a new hotel, and lose money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn New York

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Reception were very helpful, the maid service excellent and comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A jewel of a hotel with great access

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Absolutely everything! From the New York Times International edition in the lobby, to the fantastic room with a great view.
Cons: Can't think of a think that needs improvement.
Location: There's very little to do around the hotel, but the #11 bus from Dora Station gets you to the Historic Turin district for sights in 10-15 minutes.
A wonderfully, comfortable, clean, quiet hotel with a very good breakfast, nice evening restaurant, and good wi-fi around the lobby but ok in the room. Very reasonable priced next to the River Dora.You can take the train from the airport to Dora Station for 2.7 euros and walk to the hotel across the Dora River in 10-15 minutes. The #11 bus from Dora Station, 1.5 euros, takes you to the middle of downtown or out to the Venaria Real area and Royal Palace/Gardens there. If you don't mind being a little out of the way, but with easy access to most things, this is a great little hotel with a cordial staff who are proficient in English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great family - interconnecting rooms, spacious

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Best hotel breakfast & great staff, family room two bug interconnecting rooms with double & twins plus bathroom facilities & wash kits. Breakfast was AMAZING - real treat for us all. Taxi transfer to Turin airport from hotel €30 & took maybe 15-20mins. We had a lovely stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Nice hotel, average location

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: The breakfast buffet
Location: There is nothing to do nearby
This is a very well appointed hotel in a quiet residential area. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast buffet was fantastic. The room was sizeable. The wifi was a bit slow but worked fine. It is very convenient for the train from the airport. The only real downside is the distance from the city centre, which, at about a mile, was a bit of a walk, but there were plenty of buses so that wasn't a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Surprisingly great hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2015
The price is not indicative of the quality of the hotel and its rooms. The breakfast included is perfect. You can't beat the quality/price ratio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from montreal

Cute clean hotel from an other Time.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
The Town of Ospedaletti is Worth the stay at this super clean hotel from an other age. marble bathroom, pristine clinen, gorgeous see vue with balcony, this hotel from the late 50' s has benefited from exceptional maintenance. Recommended for quiet couples who want to discover the true Italy. Simple enjoyable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good quality hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Pros: Staff were helpful and the rooms comfortable what else can you expect from a hotel in that price range
Cons: Internet not having to log out.
Location: The location is about a mile from the cathedral and 3-4 from juventus football club
Location initially seamed a little out of the way. However it's just a 20 minute walk to the cathedral area. The reception staff were helpful and polite issuing the contact less key entry cards. The room was up to the standard stated with 24 hours internet free but you had to log out after each session. Breakfast was buffet style and plenty of variety especially if you have a sweet tooth. Overall a nice stay and one of the best hotels on my current trip.