Ratings based on 879 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Jun 12, 2017
The hotel was super nice for a family. We had 2 connecting rooms for a fare price. It is well located with a grocery store just in front, some good tratorria/restaurants in a walking distance. There is a bus not too far which brings you to the most important places to see. People are welcoming and nice and speak English, French and Italian (maybe other languages too).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel not far from center

Posted May 11, 2017
We stayed here for two nights. It is a business oriented hotel and we picked it because of reasonable prices and location. They have excellent breakfast and rooms are clean. Our only complain is - a/c was not working so we had to keep windows opened to make a comfortable temperature.
4 out of 5
by GRANT

The best breakfast buffet.

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean hotel with great breakfast buffet. Very enjoyable stay. A little out of town (about 30 minute walk).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England, UK

Nice hotel, ideal base for sight seeing

Posted Jan 29, 2017
We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights after travelling from England to watch Juventus. The transfer from airport to hotel was around 30 minutes and 30 euros in a taxi from just outside the airport. On arrival to the hotel, we were offered friendly customer service and very fortunate in being able to check in early, around 1100. The room was very clean, spacious, tidy and had all that we needed (hairdryer, towels, a fridge minibar etc). It was also lovely and warm, perfect temperature after walking around chilly Turin all day! The location was ok, slightly undesirable area, however the walk to the stadium was around an hour, and the beautiful city around 30 minutes. Also several supermarkets close by. We had read previous reviews about feeling unsafe when walking around the hotel location, however as a couple we did not feel unsafe but alone this may have felt different. All of the locals were very friendly and all willing to try and speak English to help you. On the first night we ate dinner in the hotel, which was delicious but a little pricey when compared to the following nights. We visited Lampara in the city, an Italian restaurant- which was fantastic food, friendly staff and very reasonably priced. Many of the restaurants in the city do not open until around 7:30pm. Overall, we had a fantastic stay at Pacific Hotel Fortino and it would definitely be top of the list when we revisit Turin again, we definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
by Jonathan

Convenient and clean hotel with free wifi

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Close to city centre. Takes about 20 minster to walk there. Loads of sights and lovely buildings to see.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good cost/quality ratio

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very good hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A.

Nice Hotel, close to city center.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Great staff, good Rooms and great breakfast buffet. Walking distance to city center, quiet neighborhood.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel was Amazing, clean, friendly staff, B/Fast very good and convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this hotel for a short stay in Turin. They hotel was nice, very large rooms for the average Italian hotel. I would recommend and would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

HORRIBLE LOCATION

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Location: The hotel is located in one of the worst areas of the city, which is what most causes fear, terror and repugnance.
When we reached the hotel, we could not believe that this was the hotel. A 4-star hotel and and with review of "VeryGood" ?? This could not be true. The hotel is located in one of the worst areas of the city, which is what most causes fear, terror and repugnance. The hotel adjoins a park full of homeless people, sleeping on mattresses shattered the weather. To make the long story short, THIS WAS A NIGHTMARE.Therefore, we had to get a new hotel, and lose money.