Ratings based on 618 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent city hotel. Great location.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Location was amazing. Very nice room with fantastic view. Large bathroom with luxurious bath and separate large shower. Good buffet breakfast.
Cons: 1) Unable to regulate room temperature. 2) Spa treatments were disappointing. 3) TV options were very limited for non-Italians.
Location: Shops, museums, restaurants.
Ideal hotel for a city weekend break or for a business stay. Location is unbeatable; most shops, museums, and restaurants of any note are within walking distance. Room was very comfortable and, since I booked a room with a view, the view was magnificent. Three small gripes: 1) The room was very hot and it remained quite hot even after having the heating switched off by the front desk (It was March and the weather was in transition). We had to sleep with the windows open. 2) The spa treatments were performed by someone who, unfortunately, lacked the necessary skills. Avoid it. 3) The TV options were extremely limited for non-Italian speakers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Turin

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: Water should be complementary
Location: Very nice city, nice shops, nice food and night restaurants and pubs to be out late at night.
Perfect position right in the middle of the city, nearby all the main attractions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Classic historical hotel in Torino

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Right in the center of the city with a scent of the '30 character. The bed was a little stiff and the room could get some love in term of renovation. Everything else was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from East Sussex

Central yet quiet

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Central position, good breakfast buffet
Location: Close to shops, restaurants and sights
Comfortable room, well appointed bathroom where everything works
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Alessandra Freda, General Manager, and Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Anthony, Thank you very much for the time spent for the review online: the positive feedback of our guests encourage us to offer a better service, as well as any suggestion helps us to improve our service. I hope you will soon have a new opportunity to visit the Hotel Principi di Piemonte or any other Property of the Atahotels world. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Together with my Staff I thank you for your kind visit and review and hope to welcome you again very soon. Arrivederci! Alessandra Freda, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Elegant hotel in central Turin

Posted Sep 25, 2016
My wife and I loved this hotel. The room was excellent, and the staff was courteous and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by Alessandra Freda, General Manager, and Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Brente, Thank you for your visit and for the time spent for the review. We are glad your enjoyed our location and our services. We hope you will have a new opportunity to visit the Hotel Principi di Piemonte or any other Property of the Atahotels world and send you our best regards. Arrivederci!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kuwait

Posted Sep 17, 2016
The location is a very clise to shopping district and food and restaurants are around you, also bars 😁, but the room is to old fashion and there's no coffee machine and there are nothing complementary As others hotels do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by Alessandra Freda - General Manager - and Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Qattano, thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay: our Guests' note always help to understand if we're going in the right direction and, if not, to improve our service. I am sorry the art-deco style of the rooms has not impressed you but I'm glad to inform you that all our rooms will be soon featuring tea and coffee maker, which are now available only in the upper categories. I hope you will have the chance to come and visit us again, either at Hotel Principi di Piemonte, or in any other Property of Atahotels world, and send you my best regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

An Excellent hotel for business or pleasure

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Staff, Location, facilities and the accommodation were all perfect
Location: The hotel is very central to most of what Turin has to offer, shopping, museums, Piazza's etc. A perfect place for business or leisure.
I checked into the Principi di Piemonte and from the moment of my arrival to the time of departure the staff, accommodation and facilities were unquestionably the best I have experienced in an Italian city. The location is perfect, the staff are all courteous, helpful and friendly. I was visiting Torino for pleasure having worked in the City many years ago but this hotel is perfect for business or pleasure. I would look to choose this hotel first above any other in the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by Alessandra Freda - General Manager - & Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you very much for your kind note about the Hotel and the service: we are glad you could enjoy you stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Arrivederci!
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear John, thank you for your feedback: we hope that you have been able to take advantage from our super location and to benefit from our services and hope to have the chance to welcome you again at Hotel Principi di Piemonte. Best regards. Alessandra Freda - General Manager - and Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bedford, NY

Nice hotel great location

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Orbitz
The staff was exceptional. We were in town to drop our daughter off for an internship. They were incredibly helpful while we were there and when we were still in town at the flat no longer at the hotel, they still helped us out. Just an incredible staff and beautiful hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Alessandra Freda - General Manager - and Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Kathleen, thank you for your appreciated review: we are glad that you have been able to benefit from our services and hope to have the chance to welcome you again either at Hotel Principi di Piemonte, or in any other Property of the Atahotels world. Best regards.