Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

US hotels could take a lesson

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Clean, modern - US chain hotels could learn from this example
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by GABRIELE, Hotel Management
Dear Ms./Mr. Maria, thank you very much for your wonderful review! We are happy that you appreciated your stay at our Hotel Residence Star. We are very little for give lessons but these compliments are truly the lifeblood to continue to work so hard A hearty goodbye and see you soon here in Torino,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel for tourists

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Great hotel! Close to trains and metro and sightseeing buses. Close to downtown and quiet neighbourhood. Only downside is that we kept getting wrong directions and if you want info you have to ask the right questions. Be very specific.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by GABRIELE, Hotel Management
Dear Ms./Mr. Maria, thank you very much for your wonderful review! We are happy that you appreciated your stay at our Hotel Residence Star. A hearty goodbye and see you soon here in Torino.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GREAT STAY AT STAR RESIDENCE

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
came here for three nights to be close from the city historic centre . Had a very quiet and relaxing stay. Staff very friendly . Very nice place to stay a couple of days, very practical and safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2016 by Gabriele DI CRISTINA, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review we are very happy...!!!
5 out of 5
by Howard from Los Angeles Calif.

Terrific budget hotel choice

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 minutes from train station. We were very happy with the hotel. We'd return anytime.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Gabriele DI CRISTINA, Hotel Management
Dear Howard, thank you very much for your wonderful review! We are happy that you appreciated your stay at our Hotel Residence Star. A hearty goodbye and see you soon here in Torino,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Two great days in Turin

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Mainly, the location. It was not even a 5 min walk to Metro or to a minimarket. The surroundings are nice, in a clean neighborhood and it feels safe.
Cons: Even though it was a no-smoking room, there was a strong smell of something like incense which seemed tried to cover some other less nice smell.
Location: The location of the hotel allows the traveler to explore most of the interesting places to see in Turin to be reached walking.
The hotel is well located, close to Metro, to minimarkets, in a rather quiet zone. The room itself is comfortable and though is a little space, it offers what's most needed like the "kitchen", nice private bathroom, etc.
5 out of 5
by Kathleen michael from Long Beach

A quick stop in Turin

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
We loved this room. It was ready early, it was very spacious even with our 8 suitcases. One son slept on the sofa bed, the other on the bed that folded out of the wall. I wish we were staying more than one night here as it was perfectly set up for a long stay. They provided us with water, which is always a nice touch when traveling. I would stay here again without hesitation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands, uk

great hotel, great location

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: modern, clean, spacious, great location
Location: near train station, restaurants nearby
This hotel in just across the road from the train station. the reception was very modern and clean, we were pleasantly surprised. the room was very spacious. high ceilings and comfy bed. it even had a kitchenette which was nice although we didn't need it so it wasn't used. the bathroom was nice, very modern and clean, toiletries was included. we only stayed for one night but would have been happy staying longer. location was good, we walked into town, its a nice walk. loads to see. restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great location with friendly staff

Posted Sep 3, 2015
The hotel was a few minutes walk from Torino Porta Susa station in a very nice and quiet neighborhood. Walking to downtown was reasonable and finding buses to get around was very easy. Hotel also sells bus tickets if needed, saving a trip to find a tabacchi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good location

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Facilites were clean and a reasonable size bedroom.
Cons: Safe was fairly high in the cupboard and hard for us to reach easily.
Location: The main tourist area was on the other side of the station so this was a quite location. Everything is in walking distance.
This hotel is only a couple of minutes walk from the train station. The staff were very helpful and gave us suggestions of were to eat as we arrived in late by train