Ratings based on 508 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Superb location!

Posted Apr 5, 2017
This is a really nice hotel in a superb location. Room clean and modern, staff very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by FRANCESCO BOSCA, Hotel Management
Dear JK, thank you for sharing your experience on Expedia. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated the central position of the hotel and the service provided by our staff. We hope to welcome you back very soon at the Starhotels majestic and offer you another unforgettable experience. Kind regards, Francesco Bosca General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in excellent location

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Lovely foyer with comfy sofas and wonderful marble floors. Never waited more than 30 secs for a lift up to our floor.
Cons: Wider choice of vegetarian food on dinner menu.
Location: Brilliant location very close (3 mins away) to Porta Nuova railway station which is where the bus from the airport stops.
Fast check in and check out. Really liked this hotel and would stay there again if I am in Turin. Staff were lovely - professional and very helpful. Very clean and comfortable. Only problem was I didn't pack a short sleeved t-shirt as it is March and the hotel is very warm. Very comfortable bed with fabulous pillows. Lovely hot water in the bathroom. I asked for a room with a bath tub as some are just showers and I am not a shower person. Took my own travel kettle which was a good thing as not one in the room. Supermarket just down the road for wine, water, milk etc. Great position - we walked everywhere we wanted to go using map from reception. The bus from the airport stops just over the road and you can buy a ticket for the bus trip back to the airport in one of the shops by the bus stop.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by BOSCA FRANCESCO, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Francesco Bosca General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Great value

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Close to everything, train station, shopping, sightseeing. Nice hotel, courteous staff, and good internet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by BOSCA FRANCESCO, Hotel Management
Dear Dleman, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Francesco Bosca General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilliant stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasantly surprised about just how good it was! The hotel is beautiful, comfortable and clean. The rooms are gorgeous and modern, and the bathrooms are in excellent condition. We were given a lovely room on the 5th floor, which was quiet and peaceful. We were not at all disturbed by anyone passing by our room at all. The only small niggle was the maid service ringing our doorbell at 9am on a Sunday when we were having a lie in and check out was at 12pm, but this could happen anywhere, so it's not really a complaint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you four your beautiful review. It’s so rewarding to read that you enjoyed so much your stay with us. We work hard to offer this kind of experience to all our guests every day. However, we do apologize that the maid interrupted your moning rest and we will do our best to emprove this service so that it can reach our high standards. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Turin an offer you another excellent, unforgetable experience. Best regards, Francesco Bosca General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location downtown

Posted Jan 25, 2017
The hotel staff are very helpful in recommending local restaurants and ski mountains. Each evening the bartender would bring over my favorite local Barolo red wine and a plate of apps. I forgot my power converter and front desk let me borrow for 10 days, for free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by FRANCESCO BOSCA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post on your review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted to see that you had such a lovely time whilst staying with us and I am really happy to see that the team looked after you so well. Myself and the team look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the not so distant future. Warm regards. Francesco Bosca General Manager
5 out of 5
by Simone

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
We only stayed for one night in this Hotel but were very satisfied and I would certainly go back again and would highly recommend it. It is situated right in front of the Main Train Station which is an added bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Simone, Thank you for such a brilliant review on Hotels.com. We are delighted to know that you have experienced a most comfortable stay and enjoyed all the amenities Starhotels Majestic had to offer. We are happy to have met your expectations on this occasion. Thank you for your recommendation, we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Francesco Bosca General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

City break - great location.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Room, facilities (especially the small gym, which I used every day), breakfast and staff
Cons: Although it did not affect me (as no-one else was using it when I was), the gym is very small for the size of hotel.
Location: Just across the road from the Puerta Nuova, the location was central - there was also very little seediness around the railway station.
We went for a short city break between Christmas & New Year which was excellent. A very convenient location for all the sites - Cathedral, Royal Palace, Mole Antonellini, markets etc - meant that we did not have to use public transport on any occasion. The Star was also a great place to have as a base as the room was superb and the staff were most helpful. Breakfast was second to none!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by FRANCESCO BOSCA, Hotel Management
Dear Pete, Thank you so much for taking the time to post on your review of your recent stay with us here in Starhotels Majestic. I am delighted to see that you had such a fantastic stay and that you found our breakfast second to none! The team and I hope that we see you back with us here in Starhotels Majestic when you are next back in Turin. Kindest regards, Francesco Bosca General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convient & clean hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Served the purpose we needed and very very close to the central train station
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your quick post on Hotels.com. I am glad that you enjoyed our location and the service offered by our proficient team at Starhotels Majestic. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Francesco Bosca General Manager Starhotels Majestic Truin
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place alll together.

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great Value. Luxury Hotel. Best Breakfast you can have. Is Included. Excellent Location to walk to all places. Amazing Hotel for the cost. All together the best hotel in our ten day vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for your wonderful feedback and for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Turin. It would certainly be our great pleasure to have you return for another memorable experience in the near future. Kind regards, Francesco Bosca General Manager Starhotels Majestic Turin
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of space and super comfy bed

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel close to the train station & walking distance to city centre. Large room and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is valuable to us as we constantly look to improve our delivery and to always provide you with the best possible service. Therefore, I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Kind regards. Francesco Bosca General Manager Starhotels Majestic Turin