Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Basingstoke, UK

Excellent

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: nothing
Location: Very close to the centre and only a few minutes walk to the main square. Lots of shops and cafe's nearby. Good starting point.
The hotel staff were very pleasant and friendly whereby nothing was too much trouble. Quick check in and out, rooms spacious and free complimentary toiletries were a nice extra. Breakfast was good with a wide choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Washington, USA

Perfect location & all the extras

Posted Sep 14, 2016
The staff was extremely, professional friendly. The room was generous in size, and we liked that there were two sections to the room. Large bathroom and huge shower. Breakfast options would please everyone. Loved our time in Torino!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

A Great City hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Location: High-end Shopping, a lot of historic buildings and piazza. Plenty of cafes and restaurants.
The hotel is modern in an old building in the centre of Turin. It's on a city street a short walk from the shopping streets, the royal palace and the Cathedral. The room I had was large, modern and had the facilities expected. It was clean and comfortable and the wi-fi was excellent. I had a room was facing the inner courtyard which was very quiet; no street noise at all. I was on a leisure trip, but the hotel would also be excellent for business trips. I was travelling by rail and the station is within walking distance. The staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MADRID

Excelente y céntrico

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Magnífico hotel por: -Personal amabilísimo y muy eficiente -Habitaciones muy confortables y con mobiliario reciente -Baño muy cómodo y completísimo en complementos (albornoz, zapatillas, jabones excelentes y hasta un cepillo de pelo) -Limpieza también excelente -Situación inmejorable, al lado de la plaza de Palazzo y del museo Egipcio. -Detalles como paraguas en la puerta para que puedas disponer de ellos. -La única nota más baja es el desayuno. No está al nivel del resto. En definitiva, para nosotros, el mejor hotel en el que hemos estado en Italia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bell'hotel nel centro di Torino

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Mi sono dovuta recare a Torino per andare al Teatro Carignano e questo hotel è stato perfetto. La camera che ho prenotato per una persona sola, era molto grande, con zona salotto/studio, camera da letto, bagno: tutto perfettamente pulito. L'hotel è molto silenzioso e tranquillo ma in una posizione centralissima e comoda. Ottimo.
5 out of 5
by Lydwine from Rouen

Excellent hôtel à recommander

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel très bien situé, le personnel très accueillant et disponible. Les chambres sont très confortables avec une excellente literie, notre chambre était très calme, elle donnait sur une cour intérieure.
4 out of 5
by Tiziana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert from London

Great location in Turin

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Centrally positioned, stylish and friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great except for one person at the front desk

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Overall we liked this hotel. It was in a great location close to all the sites and great restaurants. The room was comfortable although showing mild signs of age/wear in the shower. The only big issue we had was with one of the front desk men. My husband had asked directions to a market in the neighborhood and could not find it. When he said it he could not find it the guy literally began yelling at my husband saying it was there and he didn't know what he was talking about etc. and flailing his arms and repeating the same directions. A second guy had to calm everyone down and pointed my husband to the correct street (and yes the first guy did give the wrong directions). It was very uncomfortable. Every one else at the front desk was very nice and apologized for the other guy saying that was just the way he talked. Would we stay there again? Yes if it wasn't for that incident.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX, USA

One night layover... Excellent!

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: All of the staff spoke English, and very well... The rooms were very clean, bathrooms were beautiful and beds comfortable.
Cons: Signage for the hotel is not very good. Our taxi driver drove past the hotel and had to make the block.
Location: Close to the main rail station. Just blocks from shopping and restaurants.
We had not planned to spend the night in Turin, rather just a train connection. Due to the Italian Rail strike, we came in the day before to avoid being stranded... We literally booked our room, by phone, from the McDonald's in the train station. We arrived 15 minutes later and everything was perfect! Not only that, we received an upgrade to a junior suite. The staff was gracious, spoke perfect English and were very helpful in giving recommendations for dinner and transfers. We had drinks on their terrace and we were surprised with a lovely tray of snacks. There was construction and a busy road outside our room, so I would suggest requesting an interior room if available. Breakfast buffet was very nice. Check-out was a breeze, and our taxi arrived almost immediately. Note: the cafe', on the corner to the left as you exit the hotel, is a perfect place for lunch or to have drinks .