Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to beach, center of everything

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Great hotel with friendly staff and most importantly it is at the center of all. Its a definitely must go place if you are going to Bodrum Turkbuku! Very clean, neat
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Sibel UZUN, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind intereset in no:81 hotel. We are looking forward to see you again. Kind Regards, Sibel UZUN
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: warm hospitality
Cons: Horrible wifi
Location: Nice place around with plenty of good restaurants
Restaurant need improvement. Horrible wifi warm hospitality
4 out of 5
by Tamara from London

Great hotel - very chic and lovely - bit loud

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is gorgeous, and in a great location on the boardwalk along the sea. Nice that it's near the end though, so feels somewhat more private than many of the other hotels along here. Amazing breakfast in the morning - eggs to your order, and incredible honey in the honeycomb! The sun loungers are so comfortable and the staff do a great job of servicing everyone. The beach bar right on the sea is a great spot for before dinner drinks. The only negatives - although the rooms are really nice and very clean, they are quite small. And the one big issue is the late night music - it goes on until 4am, and you can hear it from pretty much any room in the hotel. So bring earplugs!! They saved me and my sleep :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotels in Turkbuku

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Great hotel including sea front, food, service, room cleanliness and comfort, atmosphere / vibe
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

OVERPRICED

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Beachfront, bar, tuna carpaccio
Cons: this hotel is worth max $250-300/night for deluxe room and $200 for standard ones Very noisy with the night club working 150m from the Deluxe suites
Location: Beachfront is pleasant. Remind me Sicilia or some part of the South of France. Bodrum (25m by car) is clearly cheaper, typical mass tourism place
Candidly this is not a BAD hotel and according to Western standards it stands in a 4 stars type of category. However this is not what I was expecting for a Deluxe Room at $700/night... Maki hotel tries to compete with the Maki Hazi next door which is considered to be one of the most luxurious hotels in Bodrum. They are competiting price wise indeed. The hotel is okay, the restaurant is very nice but at $200/head for a dinner it should be. Overall I feel very dissappointed, I've spend something like $10,000 for 8 nights (including extra costs) and I've got the bad feeling that I could have done better for this price in the Seychelles...not in "the cheap" Turkey. So unless you want to see the wealthy Turk millionnaires and their familily, I geuinely beleive there is better quality/price hotel/place elsewhere. Finally I had to check out 3 days before the origination reservation but because I had a discounted price (i.e. normal price is $850/night), I was refused a refund despite the fact that the hotel was refusing clients and therefore have given my room back within hours from my check out....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The location was great close to all popular places. The staff was very helpfull and friendly. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Meg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Fabiana from Mauritania

Small rooms and dirty.

Posted Sep 2, 2012
Pros: Food, sun deck
Cons: cleanliness, room
Location: great location in gulturbuku
The hotel is located in the Golturkbuku bay which is one of the most happening areas near Bodrum. The hotel food was great, the ambiance and sun beds on the decks make it quite chic, yet the sun beds were dirty! The room was terribly small and we did not have any housekieeping during the 2 nighst we were there. The room looked like a 50 dollar a night place. What you pay for by staying here is the ambiance by sun deck, and the very happening bar! Everybody comes! The pool is ok. The only thing i wont complain about is the food. It was absolutely extraordinary!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good for young people

Posted Aug 12, 2012
very nice location breakfast is good food service run by ulus29-superb rooms are very old. bathrooms should be definitely renovated. beach place is too tight. not spacy. too crowded.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels