Ratings based on 667 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
All very good however, food and drinks are quite expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, right on the beach, great staff!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
We had a wonderful time. I would certainly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Loved our stay... some pros and cons: Pros: great location tons of amenities including basketball Ct tennis Ct floats for kids in pool water trampoline ping pong pool table floating lounges in ocean hobie cats paddle boards and kayaks all included awesome!!!! friendly staff good prices at bar upkeep fantastic very kind staff Cons: only a few minor issues...can lose water pressure to a trickle during popular shower times minor plumbing issues which were corrected promptly Had to wait 1/2 hour and ask 4 people for a refill for gas bbbcue while our food was 1/2 cooked and asked for rollaway bed twice and it never came so we gave up ....these were small issues and I would absolutely return to this hotel... it was wonderful:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Great location on a beautiful beach!

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Great location, clean and very comfortable accommodations with full kitchen and washer and dryer, very pleasant and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Resort representative, Hotel Management
Lovely photos! Thank you very much for your review, we're happy you had a great vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice location

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Replenishment of water, coffee and toiletries were inconsistent
Location: Parasailing, snorkeling, good beach and many great places to eat
Good. Nice amenities and watersports equipment, like snorkeling, kayaks, paddleboards, swimming platform.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, small resort close to beach

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Hotel and facilities were great. Asu Restaurant food was good but really the only option if you didn't want to leave the resort. Great place for total relaxation. Only downside- not much to do at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Resort representative, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we’re happy you enjoyed the resort and restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Wonderful ocean facing condo-like hotel roon!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
We loved staying at the Alexandra Resort. We had a two-bedroom apartment-like room facing the ocean, with a huge terrace and kitchen. We were able to have many meals home and it still felt like vacation dining on the ocean, watching the sunset and thenlooking at the moon and constellations in the sky over the ocean from our terrace. Pool is very nice and the beach is lovely. We had a car so didn't spend much time around the hotel during the day because we scouted out different snorkel sites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Resort representative, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review - we're so pleased you had a wonderful vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Lovely Hotel - Amazing staff

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: The staff, the location, the beach (gorgeous) and the room. Pretty much everything. The staff is incredibly nice and helpful.
Cons: The decor/ambiance of the reception area. It looks more like an apartment building lobby and doesn't reflect the caliber of the resort.
Location: Location is great if you don't mind walking a bit and for us it was a plus. We walked to shopping and most restaurants via the beach and on the street
The hotel is in a great location, the room (we had a studio beachfront) was light and beautiful. The bed was super comfortable and the room immaculate. Housekeeping comes 2x daily. We were steps away from the pool and ocean. The staff is superb, the beach is gorgeous - there are plenty of lounges and umbrellas and always someone there to assist you. The pool area is beautiful as well where the lounges have comfy thick cushions. We were told (a few weeks before our visit) that we would be in a different room the first night and would have to switch day 2. They upgraded us the first night (into a one bedroom) and gave us an additional $100 voucher for the inconvenience. Handled beautifully.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Resort representative, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review - we're glad you had a lovely stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great Family Hotel on the Beach

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Staff was great, rooms were nice. Highly recommend this hotel especially for families.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Resort representative, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We're glad your family had a lovely stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Provides the basics...

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Cons: Customer Service especially at the bar/restaurant. Definitely work on the drinks 2.
Location: Free shuttle to sister hotels.
It was a nice hotel that offered the basics: queen size bed (really full size), shower and closet. It's on the beach. The beach is pretty clean. Not bad. Service at the bar/restaurant lives up to "island time" (slow), but the staff was great and bad. Some were nice and some were moody. It really lives up to a 3 star hotel, but I'm giving it 4 stars because it provides the essentials for someone on a budget.