Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NJ

Relaxed

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: The rooms were very spacious. We used the bikes to go to the store and stock the refrigerator.
Cons: The property could lower the wattage of the outdoor lighting and still maintain safety. I wished they used fitted bottom sheets, less lumps
Location: Their complementary shuttle opened up other parts of the island and saved us lots on cab fees.
Having assigned beach chairs is wonderful. Staff is very attentive. The beach was large and uncrowded
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Great small hotel on a beautiful beach.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
This small (21 rooms) hotel has an excellent location on beautiful Grace Bay, with all the beach toys you could want. A small snorkeling coral reef is within easy walking distance. Snorkels and flippers are provided by the hotel. The rooms are immaculate, the staff is incredibly accommodating and the food is outstanding. Unlike some of its larger neighbors the beach in front of this hotel is uncrowded and restful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Resort representative, Hotel Management
Thank you very much - we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay at our small boutique resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and great service.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Great exclusive hotel for those who want a quiet low key place to relax.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Resort representative, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review - we're so glad you enjoyed the peace and tranquility that our boutique resort offers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Summit, NJ

Wonderful boutique hotel on the beach

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms, friendly staff, no crowds, location, beach amenities at no additional cost and just the charm and feel of the property.
Location: Location was great, snorkeling right there, kayaking everything you need at the beach was right there. No need to go anywhere else.
We went for a special birthday and our anniversary and this place was amazing! From the courteous and attentive staff on check-in, to the beach attendants who were friendly and fun to the various servers in the restaurant for breakfast everyone was very pleasant. We had an ocean front room that was large with a living room area, kitchen and dining table with a separate bedroom so very spacious. We were on the first floor so we had a walkout patio with two chairs and a raised day bed to just relax outside. We loved the fact there are only 21 rooms so it wasn't crowded and the best is when you go down to the beach you have beach chairs with your room name on it so there no rushing to the beach you just come and go as you like so it's awesome! The location is great as it's located down the beach from the bigger hotels and resorts so it's very peaceful yet very close to a great snorkeling area and walkable to other places along the beach. if your looking for a beautiful place to relax and enjoy the beach where they staff know you by name this is the place for you. We've traveled extensively and this is one of the best places we've stayed. I couldn't believe all the great reviews but after going there I now see why it received such high marks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Resort representative, Hotel Management
Thank you very much indeed for your wonderful review - we're delighted you had a great stay with us. We're sure other readers will find your review helpful, and we truly appreciate it. Thank you, and we hope you'll return soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

A Caribbean Gem

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Size, intimacy, restaurant and bar, quiet, clean, large suites, beautiful beach away from hustle and bustle.
Cons: The pool was small and did not appear to be 100% clean. It was not dirty but the bottom wasn't sparkling. They should have more than one single kayak.
Location: Beautiful, private location. Not much to do nearby, but for shopping and other experiences there were inexpensive taxis or shuttle services.
Small and intimate hotel ( 21 suites). Immaculate. Very comfortable king bed. No noise, even though there were folks above us. 5 star restaurant was outstanding. We got to know people on a first name basis and felt right at home. This hotel is located away from the busy hubbub which we liked. Free shuttle service to Blue Haven was great and we took advantage of that to charter a boat one day, to take us over to Half Moon Bay. My husband and I spent tons of time on the beautiful beach, swimming and kayaking, taking long walks and sitting on the wonderful lounge chairs with umbrella coverage. Wonderful wait staff everywhere at the hotel. Best bartender on the planet at the main restaurant. The pool was fine for kids ( small), but we did not care as we didn't go there for the pool. We will definitely return to The Beach House. A Caribbean gem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Resort representative, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review – we’re so glad you enjoyed the intimacy and privacy of Beach House and that our staff made you feel at home. Just for the benefit of other readers, the pool is cleaned on a daily basis, and we do have four kayaks on the beach available for guests’ use. We thank you for your feedback however, and will ensure guests are aware of our beach amenities. We hope you can return to our Caribbean gem soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Beautiful escape

Posted Feb 6, 2017
One of the most friendliest and beautiful places to stay at Turks and Caicos. Will definitely come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Resort representative, Hotel Management
Thank you very much - we look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC.

Can't wait to return

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Location, location, staff, food and did I mention location. The snorkeling was amazing and I just had to walk out front.
Cons: Nothing that comes to mind.
Location: We used Caicos Adventures per your recommendation for our scuba diving and it was the best I have ever experienced in all my island trips.
First time - no need to ever find another place to stay. It was a little piece of heaven. The weather was perfect. The facility was ready and waiting for us with the best smelling cool wash clothes from oils made on the island. The room was in pristine condition. The dining was top notch along with the wait staff. If we needed something they came. The water filter was broken in our fridge and they couldn't fix so I had to buy some, but I am sure the tap water from the amazing kitchen was just fine, the bottled water was just something I preferred. We will return again and again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Resort representative, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review – we are thrilled to hear our boutique resort impressed you and you loved our location and service. We are sorry the water filter was broken and will certainly be rectifying that, so thank you for all your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Room, beachfront
Cons: Breakfast buffet is limited. Where and to who the "service charges" are on the bill are hard to explain
Location: 100 yards down from the Gansevoort Hotel to west and to Somewhere Café to the East. Great water and scuba and snorkeling
The staff overall was good. Kudos to the General Manager Vianel Filpo, who obviously oversees everything and did his best to make up for a bathroom issue. The VERY BEST employee at the resort is Carlton. You asked him once for anything and it was done immediately. Other noteworthy people were DeWayne at the front desk, Rice, the soux chef who we met in the bar and then helped us pick out our courses at Kitchin 218. Ricardot the young waiter in Kitchin 218 was informative and efficient. Randall and Daniel in maintenance were very nice and efficient. We have been to Coco Bistro and Magnolia Restaurant. Though these two restaurants have greater ambiance, the food was extraordinary at Kitchin 218. But as I discussed with the GM the prices for a 3-5 course meal do not entice people on vacation to stop here. Each suite resembled a small Beach House with kitchin, dining area, couch and television and bedroom suite. Very clean. Finally, it was nice not having to get up at the crack of dawn to claim your beach chairs. Every room had their own, clearly demarcated chairs. There were 8 Paddle Boards, a Hobie catamaran, and one and two people kayaks among other things. Plenty for a 21 room boutique hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Resort representative, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review of Beach House and our restaurant, Kitchen 218. We’re so pleased you enjoyed your stay at our boutique property and your thanks will be passed on to the team members mentioned. We appreciate your comments about the breakfast and are about to open a new offering for the breakfast buffet starting this month. We do hope you’ll stay with us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017
wonderful boutique hotel. Staff was so friendly and super helpful. Beach was stunning and there were a ton of amenities. Food was mediocre at lunch and breakfast, but other than that is was A+
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Resort representative, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we're pleased to hear the staff were friendly and helpful and do appreciate all your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and staff.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
A great boutique hotel right on Grace Bay. Rooms are comfortable and it's a good idea to pay a bit more for an Ocean View suite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Beach House representative, Hotel Management
Thank you - we're delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you can stay with us again soon.