Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Amazing honeymoon

Posted Apr 2, 2017
It was an amazing week at the beach house. Everything was perfect. The staff provided us with exceptional service and were there for us whenever we needed something whether it was towels or help with our safe. I would recommend this place ten times over to a friend. It was quiet and we were able to enjoy our time on the beach without being bothered or pressured to purchase anything. I can't say enough about how much we truly enjoyed or stay. Thank you to everyone at the beach house for a wonderful week!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Resort representative, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We're delighted you had a great honeymoon at Beach House and we hope you'll stay with us again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

If you're looking for service, go elsewhere.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Cons: service!
We came in the day after a blizzard at home and was greeted at the Beach House by being told Expedia changed our arrival day! They didn't and there was a room available so why the drama. The resort is way understaffed (the three staff members that were outstanding were Sly, Dorothy and Sherman. Hope your not looking for beach service, there isn't any and if you want coffee at breakfast you need to go ask for it. At these prices you expect more. I won't go back and wouldn't recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Resort representative, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review and are very disappointed to hear of your poor service experience. Providing excellent service is extremely important to us and we will therefore address the issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Everything is nice and lots of hygge, almost

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Breakfast buffet very much the same everyday. Scrambled egg almost liquid. Bacon not cooked enough and not crispy. Small few service expectations not fulfilled related to price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Resort representative, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and lovely photos. We will certainly address breakfast issues immediately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful relaxing stay

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: The view, the room, the proximity to the beach, the staff
Location: Right next to the beach
This is a lovely, quiet place with a wonderful staff. The four of us were in Driftwood, a one bedroom deluxe ocean front suite on the 2nd floor. It has a large living/dining/kitchen (fridge, microwave, coffee maker) area with a sofa bed, and a OK-sized bedroom and a OK-sized bathroom. We spent most of our time on the lovely large balcony/terrace which has a wonderful view of the sea. The terrace also has a day bed. The beach is right next to the hotel and is lovely: the sea was not too rough; the beach was never crowded and within a 5-minute walk was a wonderful snorkeling spot. Having the beach chairs designated on a room by room basis was nice. The buffet breakfast (included in our package) was nice. One of the best parts of our stay were the wonderful staff members, including Roger, Sherman, Alberto. One very minor negative points: when we first arrived at the hotel, there had been a mix up and they had us staying for 4 nights instead of 5 nights. When they first found the error, the lady at the front desk tried to tell us that we would have to shift to another room for our last night, but then they found a way around the problem, and we stayed in the same room for all 5 nights. Would recommend that you rent a car when landing at the airport. There is more than enough parking at the hotel, and a lot of nice restaurants are a 5-10 minutes’ drive, as are the souvenir shops etc. We never took a cab, but by all accounts, they are ridiculously expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Resort representative, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review - we're delighted your family had a wonderful stay at Beach House, and we appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

One of the nicest places in the BWIs

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: The staff could have been any more accommodating
Location: Quiet area, but easily accessible by cab to everything
Awesome spot on Grace Bay quiet and clean. Everyone is very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Resort representative, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review - we're happy you had a restful stay and that our friendly staff took great care of you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great beach experience.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Staff is wonderful. Location is great.
Cons: The rooms could have black out shades. The sofa bed is not comfortable as a bed at all.
Great stay. Only complaint is that breakfast isn't great. Didn't eat other meals there. Staff is wonderful. Luisa and Carlton in housekeeping. Sherman on the beach and anywhere you need help. Jessica is reception. Sandy. All lovely people
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Resort representative, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we’re happy you had a great stay, and greatly value all your feedback so will address all issues where possible. Thank you also for your lovely comments about our staff, we’ll be sure to let them know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Elated!

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Elated was our room name and dedicated spot on the beach but it’s also how we feel about choosing the Beach House for our vacation destination. The rooms were spacious and immaculate and the beach was stunning. We’re so happy we decided to go with a boutique style hotel instead of one of the big, overcrowded resorts. The service was personal and impeccable from Dewayne and Vanessa in the front office to Evanson in Kitchen 218, Johana at the Beach Deck and of course Sherman and Roger on the beach. Whether we wanted dinner reservations, massages or parasailing the staff was able to accommodate. We are looking forward to going back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Resort representative, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review - we too are "Elated" to hear you had a great stay and we hope to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NJ

Relaxed

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: The rooms were very spacious. We used the bikes to go to the store and stock the refrigerator.
Cons: The property could lower the wattage of the outdoor lighting and still maintain safety. I wished they used fitted bottom sheets, less lumps
Location: Their complementary shuttle opened up other parts of the island and saved us lots on cab fees.
Having assigned beach chairs is wonderful. Staff is very attentive. The beach was large and uncrowded
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Resort representative, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We’re glad you liked the suites and amenities of Beach House, as well as our staff, gorgeous location and resort shuttle which provides service between our sister properties (only). We appreciate your comments on lighting and bedding too so will pass on to the GM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Great small hotel on a beautiful beach.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
This small (21 rooms) hotel has an excellent location on beautiful Grace Bay, with all the beach toys you could want. A small snorkeling coral reef is within easy walking distance. Snorkels and flippers are provided by the hotel. The rooms are immaculate, the staff is incredibly accommodating and the food is outstanding. Unlike some of its larger neighbors the beach in front of this hotel is uncrowded and restful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Resort representative, Hotel Management
Thank you very much - we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay at our small boutique resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and great service.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Great exclusive hotel for those who want a quiet low key place to relax.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Resort representative, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review - we're so glad you enjoyed the peace and tranquility that our boutique resort offers.