Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Everything is nice and lots of hygge, almost

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Breakfast buffet very much the same everyday. Scrambled egg almost liquid. Bacon not cooked enough and not crispy. Small few service expectations not fulfilled related to price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful relaxing stay

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: The view, the room, the proximity to the beach, the staff
Location: Right next to the beach
This is a lovely, quiet place with a wonderful staff. The four of us were in Driftwood, a one bedroom deluxe ocean front suite on the 2nd floor. It has a large living/dining/kitchen (fridge, microwave, coffee maker) area with a sofa bed, and a OK-sized bedroom and a OK-sized bathroom. We spent most of our time on the lovely large balcony/terrace which has a wonderful view of the sea. The terrace also has a day bed. The beach is right next to the hotel and is lovely: the sea was not too rough; the beach was never crowded and within a 5-minute walk was a wonderful snorkeling spot. Having the beach chairs designated on a room by room basis was nice. The buffet breakfast (included in our package) was nice. One of the best parts of our stay were the wonderful staff members, including Roger, Sherman, Alberto. One very minor negative points: when we first arrived at the hotel, there had been a mix up and they had us staying for 4 nights instead of 5 nights. When they first found the error, the lady at the front desk tried to tell us that we would have to shift to another room for our last night, but then they found a way around the problem, and we stayed in the same room for all 5 nights. Would recommend that you rent a car when landing at the airport. There is more than enough parking at the hotel, and a lot of nice restaurants are a 5-10 minutes’ drive, as are the souvenir shops etc. We never took a cab, but by all accounts, they are ridiculously expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Resort representative, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review - we're delighted your family had a wonderful stay at Beach House, and we appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

One of the nicest places in the BWIs

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: The staff could have been any more accommodating
Location: Quiet area, but easily accessible by cab to everything
Awesome spot on Grace Bay quiet and clean. Everyone is very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Resort representative, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review - we're happy you had a restful stay and that our friendly staff took great care of you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great beach experience.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Staff is wonderful. Location is great.
Cons: The rooms could have black out shades. The sofa bed is not comfortable as a bed at all.
Great stay. Only complaint is that breakfast isn't great. Didn't eat other meals there. Staff is wonderful. Luisa and Carlton in housekeeping. Sherman on the beach and anywhere you need help. Jessica is reception. Sandy. All lovely people
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Resort representative, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we’re happy you had a great stay, and greatly value all your feedback so will address all issues where possible. Thank you also for your lovely comments about our staff, we’ll be sure to let them know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Elated!

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Elated was our room name and dedicated spot on the beach but it’s also how we feel about choosing the Beach House for our vacation destination. The rooms were spacious and immaculate and the beach was stunning. We’re so happy we decided to go with a boutique style hotel instead of one of the big, overcrowded resorts. The service was personal and impeccable from Dewayne and Vanessa in the front office to Evanson in Kitchen 218, Johana at the Beach Deck and of course Sherman and Roger on the beach. Whether we wanted dinner reservations, massages or parasailing the staff was able to accommodate. We are looking forward to going back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Resort representative, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review - we too are "Elated" to hear you had a great stay and we hope to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NJ

Relaxed

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: The rooms were very spacious. We used the bikes to go to the store and stock the refrigerator.
Cons: The property could lower the wattage of the outdoor lighting and still maintain safety. I wished they used fitted bottom sheets, less lumps
Location: Their complementary shuttle opened up other parts of the island and saved us lots on cab fees.
Having assigned beach chairs is wonderful. Staff is very attentive. The beach was large and uncrowded
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Resort representative, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We’re glad you liked the suites and amenities of Beach House, as well as our staff, gorgeous location and resort shuttle which provides service between our sister properties (only). We appreciate your comments on lighting and bedding too so will pass on to the GM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Great small hotel on a beautiful beach.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
This small (21 rooms) hotel has an excellent location on beautiful Grace Bay, with all the beach toys you could want. A small snorkeling coral reef is within easy walking distance. Snorkels and flippers are provided by the hotel. The rooms are immaculate, the staff is incredibly accommodating and the food is outstanding. Unlike some of its larger neighbors the beach in front of this hotel is uncrowded and restful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Resort representative, Hotel Management
Thank you very much - we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay at our small boutique resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and great service.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Great exclusive hotel for those who want a quiet low key place to relax.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Resort representative, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review - we're so glad you enjoyed the peace and tranquility that our boutique resort offers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Summit, NJ

Wonderful boutique hotel on the beach

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms, friendly staff, no crowds, location, beach amenities at no additional cost and just the charm and feel of the property.
Location: Location was great, snorkeling right there, kayaking everything you need at the beach was right there. No need to go anywhere else.
We went for a special birthday and our anniversary and this place was amazing! From the courteous and attentive staff on check-in, to the beach attendants who were friendly and fun to the various servers in the restaurant for breakfast everyone was very pleasant. We had an ocean front room that was large with a living room area, kitchen and dining table with a separate bedroom so very spacious. We were on the first floor so we had a walkout patio with two chairs and a raised day bed to just relax outside. We loved the fact there are only 21 rooms so it wasn't crowded and the best is when you go down to the beach you have beach chairs with your room name on it so there no rushing to the beach you just come and go as you like so it's awesome! The location is great as it's located down the beach from the bigger hotels and resorts so it's very peaceful yet very close to a great snorkeling area and walkable to other places along the beach. if your looking for a beautiful place to relax and enjoy the beach where they staff know you by name this is the place for you. We've traveled extensively and this is one of the best places we've stayed. I couldn't believe all the great reviews but after going there I now see why it received such high marks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Resort representative, Hotel Management
Thank you very much indeed for your wonderful review - we're delighted you had a great stay with us. We're sure other readers will find your review helpful, and we truly appreciate it. Thank you, and we hope you'll return soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

A Caribbean Gem

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Size, intimacy, restaurant and bar, quiet, clean, large suites, beautiful beach away from hustle and bustle.
Cons: The pool was small and did not appear to be 100% clean. It was not dirty but the bottom wasn't sparkling. They should have more than one single kayak.
Location: Beautiful, private location. Not much to do nearby, but for shopping and other experiences there were inexpensive taxis or shuttle services.
Small and intimate hotel ( 21 suites). Immaculate. Very comfortable king bed. No noise, even though there were folks above us. 5 star restaurant was outstanding. We got to know people on a first name basis and felt right at home. This hotel is located away from the busy hubbub which we liked. Free shuttle service to Blue Haven was great and we took advantage of that to charter a boat one day, to take us over to Half Moon Bay. My husband and I spent tons of time on the beautiful beach, swimming and kayaking, taking long walks and sitting on the wonderful lounge chairs with umbrella coverage. Wonderful wait staff everywhere at the hotel. Best bartender on the planet at the main restaurant. The pool was fine for kids ( small), but we did not care as we didn't go there for the pool. We will definitely return to The Beach House. A Caribbean gem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Resort representative, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review – we’re so glad you enjoyed the intimacy and privacy of Beach House and that our staff made you feel at home. Just for the benefit of other readers, the pool is cleaned on a daily basis, and we do have four kayaks on the beach available for guests’ use. We thank you for your feedback however, and will ensure guests are aware of our beach amenities. We hope you can return to our Caribbean gem soon!