Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Beautiful hotel! Every single staff member was nice and greeted us! Food was delicious and always fresh! We are already planning our next vacation back there!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Great resort

Posted Aug 18, 2016
The hotel had very nice rooms and many things to do for the entire family great beach, water park, and pools. I would recommend this property
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Nice trip. Caribbean village seems older, less nice than the other villages
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Excellent Resort with excellent service

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Everything was exceptional from the rooms, the landscape, the pools, the food and service to the most beautiful beach ever imaginable!
Cons: At the Caribbean pool, it was very confusing which chairs belonged to cabanas and which were available. Also, chairs were saved and never used all day
Location: The location was very centrally located to many resorts and stores outside of Beaches.
We had a wonderful week at Beaches. There wasn't a day where the service, food, and entertainment wasn't top notch! There is plenty of entertainment for young and teenage children. The facilities are absolutely beautiful and well-maintained. The quality of food and service at all restaurants is excellent! I will definitely return to Beaches again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Week in paradise

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Hotel was awesome, food was spectacular. Mostly sit down restaurants none of that buffet all inclusive food you usually get. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Beautiful Beach Vacation!

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: The people primarily, the wonderful beach and the resting spots on the bluffs just above the beach. Lots of variety of food & activities. Live music!
Cons: Wouldn't change a thing! Keep up the nice work!
Location: Beautiful Beach, walk as far as you want. The waterpark is fun, but best taken in small amounts-in afternoon. Things to do all over the resort(s)!
This was our first all inclusive and likely one of our last full family vacations, for a variety of reasons, so I was a little anxious about the trip. It turned out better than I had hoped or dreamed for. From the moment we got off of the transport from the airport, which was timely and nice, we were greeted with cool facecloths and rum (or non-alcoholic) punch. The concierge check in was great, I know a few reviews said not worth it but I'd disagree with that and in particularly can't say enough about Kedon-our concierge. He helped us out every step of the way with such a pleasant, friendly and thoughtful manner that we were amazed. What was even more pleasantly surprising was the fact that, when we observed him from a far, he treated his coworkers and other parties with the same kindness. We're beach lovers so we got a nice room with a view of the beach (and the pool) and we spent much of everyday on the beach. See Nemo at the water sports desk & get a ride from him on the Hobie Cat if you can-again a wonderful person (sang songs with my three teenage daughters on the ride). The food was better than I anticipated for an all inclusive, better than the gourmet plan at another popular resort on another island we've visited. Our favorite was "Sky" restaurant, a must sunset dinner experience, although great for breakfast as well. Great staff there too-Alande, Marjorie and Marlon! "Reflections" probably best of buffet types. Must try the "jerk shack" for lunch->beach. Worth It!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro

Fui roubado no hotel - nao precisa dizer mais nada

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: nada
Cons: segurança
entraram em nosso quarto e roubaram dinheiro substituindo por notas de menor valor para nao serem notadas. Nunca mais entro em outro Beachs.
4 out of 5
by Ricardo from São Paulo

Precisa melhorar o atendimento aos clientes

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Ficamos no Caribbean Village e vimos que é o prédio mais antigo do resort. O quarto estava com um pequeno vazamento na base da privada e levou um dia para eles arrumarem o problema. Não recomendo o Caribbean Village. A estrutura do resort é muito boa, com muitos restaurantes, diversas piscinas, um pequeno parque aquático e a praia é espetacular, mas precisa acordar cedo para reservar as cadeiras e guarda sol na praia ou piscina. O que nos chamou a atenção foi a má vontade de boa parte dos funcionários do resort. Pareciam que estavam nos fazendo um favor. Paga-se caro para ser mal atendido.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel by large pool and kids activities.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Very nice, clean, close to restaurants and kids activities.
Cons: If you want to be close to the beach it is the farthest hotel on the resort. But it is very close to kids activities.
Wonderful hotel, great weather, great service. Unfortunately my child was sick for the entire trip. Nurse and doctor on site were very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great that we could enjoy all the restaurants

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Great, close to the beache. Many restaurants to choose from. Staff were all very nice. Water sports , activities for the kids