Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Breaches property

Posted Jun 5, 2017
My family enjoyed the Beaches property. It was an amazing experience staying at Beaches resort. We look forward to vacationing there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Overall, we had a great time. Great place for families. Most of the staff were nice but some seemed annoyed. I notice a couple of staff members arguing with each other. I would still recommend family and friends to go. I was just surprised that a resort like this would have unprofessional staff members. I loved the beach and the snorkeling. Pirates island was great. The room was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Wonderfull facility and staff. Will be going back and would recommend everyone to go visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware of the fine prints of "all inclusive"

Posted May 24, 2017
Let me start by saying the staff are wonderful and very hard working. My heart goes out to the men who cuts the grass as they seem to be in the hot sun all day and are working endlessly. The room we booked French Village Luxury, I'm still trying to figure out what the "luxuries" were. I was extremely disappointed. We paid so much for our room and nothing we expected. The fixtures in the bathroom are dated, the TV is old, the bed was not comfortable, cracked tiles on the floor, I mean I can go on and on. I had no choice but to let it slide because after all we're on vacation and will not let our disappointment ruin the rest of the trip. But it didn't stop there, the included water activities were limited to only but a few. Most of what we wanted to do were not the inclusive ones. Several days we were told the glass bottom boat tour was not operating. We then found out from other tourists they were told the same as well for days and to find something else to do. Major disappointment! We took advantage of Beaches "complimentary photo shoot" which they advertised in the lobby. Neither the lobby advertisements or at the time of booking the shoot were we told that you will have to pay for the pictures. When we went to uplift our pictures we got hit with the surprise. $22 for each pic or purchase one of their packages that are ridiculously priced. What a shocker! So what does all inclusive means?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver ci

False advertising

Posted May 20, 2017
Overall it was a great vacation. Their advertisements suggested that motorize water sports were included but that was not the case. the bed was Rock hard. Our room was not ready for check in until after three. Also other than a Mamosa for breakfast they will not serve you alcohol until after 1030. And it was a bit overpriced compared to some of our beach vacationsfor less amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Very good resort , highly recommended , clean, polite, delicious
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved every minute of it !! Would totally go back

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Everything was wonderful!! Food was excellent! Best time to go is march! Only suggestion would be to have 18 or older bracelets for getting drink. I hated having to carry my Id because I thought I might lose it !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great all inclusive resort. Rooms are a little worn down but clean. Food was very good, lots of restaurants to choose from. Only thing is for the amount of money you pay to stay there- they should have room service. I've been to other all inclusives that offer that. And they should have alocohol In the rooms - or at least have the option to get it delivered to your room.
5 out of 5
by Carlos

Great one stop shop.

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
This was a great destination. I will definitely go back again. But there are couple things to be seriously addressed and considered. 1- the Wifi was very slow, it is not a four or five star Wifi, plus you have to pay more for faster service. 2- the food was acceptable but not to the next level, 21 restaurants but not even one Steak House, the meat was mostly lamb, but most Americans do not like lamb. The sea food restaurants did not have any fancy shell fish. 3- The bottom glass Boat for the reef watching. Was not safe at all. The boat had no life jackets was full of babies and almost got tip over by a 20ft wave. The crew did not listen to the people to go back and kept spinning by the huge waves. This was a horrific experience. 4- the broadway show was very nice. But most of the other shows were dated.