Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Breaches property

Posted Jun 5, 2017
My family enjoyed the Beaches property. It was an amazing experience staying at Beaches resort. We look forward to vacationing there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Overall, we had a great time. Great place for families. Most of the staff were nice but some seemed annoyed. I notice a couple of staff members arguing with each other. I would still recommend family and friends to go. I was just surprised that a resort like this would have unprofessional staff members. I loved the beach and the snorkeling. Pirates island was great. The room was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Wonderfull facility and staff. Will be going back and would recommend everyone to go visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware of the fine prints of "all inclusive"

Posted May 24, 2017
Let me start by saying the staff are wonderful and very hard working. My heart goes out to the men who cuts the grass as they seem to be in the hot sun all day and are working endlessly. The room we booked French Village Luxury, I'm still trying to figure out what the "luxuries" were. I was extremely disappointed. We paid so much for our room and nothing we expected. The fixtures in the bathroom are dated, the TV is old, the bed was not comfortable, cracked tiles on the floor, I mean I can go on and on. I had no choice but to let it slide because after all we're on vacation and will not let our disappointment ruin the rest of the trip. But it didn't stop there, the included water activities were limited to only but a few. Most of what we wanted to do were not the inclusive ones. Several days we were told the glass bottom boat tour was not operating. We then found out from other tourists they were told the same as well for days and to find something else to do. Major disappointment! We took advantage of Beaches "complimentary photo shoot" which they advertised in the lobby. Neither the lobby advertisements or at the time of booking the shoot were we told that you will have to pay for the pictures. When we went to uplift our pictures we got hit with the surprise. $22 for each pic or purchase one of their packages that are ridiculously priced. What a shocker! So what does all inclusive means?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver ci

False advertising

Posted May 20, 2017
Overall it was a great vacation. Their advertisements suggested that motorize water sports were included but that was not the case. the bed was Rock hard. Our room was not ready for check in until after three. Also other than a Mamosa for breakfast they will not serve you alcohol until after 1030. And it was a bit overpriced compared to some of our beach vacationsfor less amenities
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The cleanning lady stole things from my room

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: All happend one day before living the hotel. My husband, baby and me were in the living I was making the luggage for next day the cleaning lady nock t
Cons: All happend one day before living the hotel. My husband, baby and me were in the living I was making the luggage for next day the cleaning lady nock t
Location: All happend one day before living the hotel. My husband, baby and me were in the living I was making the luggage for next day the cleaning lady nock t
All happend one day before living the hotel. My husband, baby and me were in the living I was making the luggage for next day the cleaning lady nock the door and let us know the paper like usually all hotel do but in this hotel is the same lady who clean in the afternoon I usually tell her no to clean my room in the afternoon when she come and ask, the was the only day I let her come because I will need to take a shower next day early. Well we get out of the room, when I came back start to look for my whatch michael kors and T - shitrt michael kors that I put inside the laggue just before desocupared the room, she took them, I look everwher side that it was the things I had ready to used next day.. it's unbelievable I was hopping to found when I got back to home but in the same time I was sure she took it because I DIDN'T FOUND IT, I even sin for a claim in the hotel the same day at night, they honesly didn't do anything... Well beautiful hotel but the staff definety stole things. Hope you don;t have to have same lady clean your room, its my frist time happend and Honesly I don't recomend I actually I gld she didn;t stole something with more value since with have a lot nice things
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Very good resort , highly recommended , clean, polite, delicious
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved every minute of it !! Would totally go back

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Everything was wonderful!! Food was excellent! Best time to go is march! Only suggestion would be to have 18 or older bracelets for getting drink. I hated having to carry my Id because I thought I might lose it !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great all inclusive resort. Rooms are a little worn down but clean. Food was very good, lots of restaurants to choose from. Only thing is for the amount of money you pay to stay there- they should have room service. I've been to other all inclusives that offer that. And they should have alocohol In the rooms - or at least have the option to get it delivered to your room.