Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Excellent Resort with excellent service

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Everything was exceptional from the rooms, the landscape, the pools, the food and service to the most beautiful beach ever imaginable!
Cons: At the Caribbean pool, it was very confusing which chairs belonged to cabanas and which were available. Also, chairs were saved and never used all day
Location: The location was very centrally located to many resorts and stores outside of Beaches.
We had a wonderful week at Beaches. There wasn't a day where the service, food, and entertainment wasn't top notch! There is plenty of entertainment for young and teenage children. The facilities are absolutely beautiful and well-maintained. The quality of food and service at all restaurants is excellent! I will definitely return to Beaches again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Week in paradise

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Hotel was awesome, food was spectacular. Mostly sit down restaurants none of that buffet all inclusive food you usually get. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Beautiful Beach Vacation!

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: The people primarily, the wonderful beach and the resting spots on the bluffs just above the beach. Lots of variety of food & activities. Live music!
Cons: Wouldn't change a thing! Keep up the nice work!
Location: Beautiful Beach, walk as far as you want. The waterpark is fun, but best taken in small amounts-in afternoon. Things to do all over the resort(s)!
This was our first all inclusive and likely one of our last full family vacations, for a variety of reasons, so I was a little anxious about the trip. It turned out better than I had hoped or dreamed for. From the moment we got off of the transport from the airport, which was timely and nice, we were greeted with cool facecloths and rum (or non-alcoholic) punch. The concierge check in was great, I know a few reviews said not worth it but I'd disagree with that and in particularly can't say enough about Kedon-our concierge. He helped us out every step of the way with such a pleasant, friendly and thoughtful manner that we were amazed. What was even more pleasantly surprising was the fact that, when we observed him from a far, he treated his coworkers and other parties with the same kindness. We're beach lovers so we got a nice room with a view of the beach (and the pool) and we spent much of everyday on the beach. See Nemo at the water sports desk & get a ride from him on the Hobie Cat if you can-again a wonderful person (sang songs with my three teenage daughters on the ride). The food was better than I anticipated for an all inclusive, better than the gourmet plan at another popular resort on another island we've visited. Our favorite was "Sky" restaurant, a must sunset dinner experience, although great for breakfast as well. Great staff there too-Alande, Marjorie and Marlon! "Reflections" probably best of buffet types. Must try the "jerk shack" for lunch->beach. Worth It!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro

Fui roubado no hotel - nao precisa dizer mais nada

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: nada
Cons: segurança
entraram em nosso quarto e roubaram dinheiro substituindo por notas de menor valor para nao serem notadas. Nunca mais entro em outro Beachs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel by large pool and kids activities.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Very nice, clean, close to restaurants and kids activities.
Cons: If you want to be close to the beach it is the farthest hotel on the resort. But it is very close to kids activities.
Wonderful hotel, great weather, great service. Unfortunately my child was sick for the entire trip. Nurse and doctor on site were very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great that we could enjoy all the restaurants

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Great, close to the beache. Many restaurants to choose from. Staff were all very nice. Water sports , activities for the kids
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from westchester, NY

Posted Apr 12, 2016
We stayed in the French village which I thought was a bit old compared to the other villages but it ended up being a blessing. The other villages were crowded with small children and very loud and busy. The French was remote and quite. The walk to the beach was a bit far but helped burn the calories of eating and drinking all day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing the service was incredible

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Over the top perfect food and drinks awesome water sports fantastic!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Perfect for families with multiple kids.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
I have 4 children ranging in ages 2-12. This was perfect for us. Kids could eat what they want, staff is extra friendly and helpful with kids, drop in childcare, and if my kids made a mess (which most kids do!) no one gave me dirty looks! I would never go there if I didn't have children, so singles and couples sans kids should look elsewhere. Pros: drop in childcare. Constant entertainment for kids. Very friendly staff and helpful with kids. Very clean facilities- considering there are messy kids running around and people leaving pina colada cups everywhere. A couple decent restaurants, for parents (no kids allowed). Beautiful location. Cons: most of the food is not very tasty. No room service. No food service at pool/beach, only drinks. You can go get your own food and bring to beach. Tough to find lounge chairs, even if your husband goes out to the pool by 730am, most chairs are taken. No ATM anywhere on the massive property!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel located right on Grace Bay in tur

Posted Mar 19, 2016
This hotel offers beautiful beach setting with wonderful restaurants from breakfast lunch or dinner choices are incredible food was exceptional drinks were always chilled and staff very friendly.