Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Very Thoughtful Staff

Posted Jan 2, 2017
We arrived at the resort on 12/24/16 which was 4 days after my birthday, the friendly staff was very kind and thoughtful to surprise me with a birthday cake the very next day! Every member of the staff was courteous and helpful! Overall, it was an amazing experience. I have recommended the resorts to many of my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort

Posted Dec 15, 2016
The resort is nice, pleasant and friendly staff, excellent facilities, good food. really enjoyed my stay there. The only complain is the house keeping service, there have been times that they forgot to refill our supplies, and once they did not come to make up the room, need to call the concierge twice before someone showed up. Overall, it is a nice resort, and for sure will go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Variety of restaurants Food excelent Beach and pools Activities and entertainment was good
Cons: Room was confortable but bed was not the best Disco at Club Liquid was posted at 10 PM but was really after 11. Late
Location: Walking distance to the beach
The hotel was more than we expected. Service excelent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Huge resort close to the beach

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Wonderful experience loved it and will definitely be going back. The French village is the farthest from the beach but has a lot of activity in it. The rest of the villages are close to the beach with the key west being the newest and Caribbean being the oldest but still extremely nice!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great beach vacation!

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Great location, quick ride to the airport and Grace Bay. I would skip downtown Grace Bay because there's nothing to see.
Cons: Make the evening shows for the kids a little longer. It sucks that it takes me two hours to get ready to go and see a 17 minute show.
Location: Great location, make sure to take a walk on the beach to the restaurant named "Somewhere". It's off the resort but has great views!
Our original vacation to Beaches TCI was scheduled to take place during Hurricane Matthew. We booked through Expedia and they were an absolute NIGHTMARE to deal with even after the islands were placed under a hurricane warning. I spent 13 hours on the phone with Expedia. The hotel was more accommodating and allowed us to change our travel dates with ease. I can't stress how horrible Expedia was. That being said, we traveled to Beaches TCI Resort in late November and we had a great experience overall. The resort is very family friendly and the customer service is great. Upon arrival we had an issue with the room but it was quickly resolved without question. The food and drinks on the resort are great. You have a lot of food choices if you are travelling with small children. Fresh fruit, veggies, chicken nuggets, smoothies! They have a great selection for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Camp Sesame is awesome; memorable employees: OD at Camp Sesame, Dexter at Kimonos, Eric at the pool and Niecey at the gift shop in the Caribbean Village. Traveler tips! The hotel offers round-trip transportation for free so no need to pay extra. The vehicles are clean, cool and comfortable. The Caribbean Village is a little dated in terms of decor BUT it is a central location on the property to everything, if you have the opportunity to upgrade on Expedia do it. Employees are NOT allowed to accept tips. We will definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Amazing Family Vacation for Thanksgiving

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: The overall feeling of being in a special place - beautiful beach, great amenities, delicious food, friendly staff!
Cons: Only area to address is airport pickup - it took quite awhile.
Location: You don't have to leave the property since there are many things to do. Worth planning ahead to ensure wind conditions don't limit beach activities.
My family thoroughly enjoyed a magical 5 days at Beaches. There were 10 of us - cousins, aunts, uncles and our grandmother and we love vacationing together. This vacation was our best ever! We loved the luxurious suites, beautifully manicured grounds, pristine ocean, friendly staff and wide variety of delicious food and fun activities. So much of our experience was enriched by having Jomo help us arrange our days and evenings. He thought of every detail and made us feel like royalty. We were celebrating grandma's 80th birthday and he thought of extra special touches to make the week very special for her and for all of us. Harrold also helped us tremendously. We found the staff to be warm, helpful and genuinely interested in how our visit to Turks was going. They were very responsive and took initiative to surprise us with a small birthday celebration for grandma. We enjoyed a private dinner in one of the beachfront cabanas at sunset - an experience I highly recommend. This was our second visit since we absolutely love the island. While we were very happy with our first stay, it was at a small, quiet property and did not offer the variety that Beaches offers, especially with 4 active teenagers. I was a little worried about the busy days on the resort but there are plenty of places to unwind and read a book in a hammock or take a nap on the beach or in your room. Top notch fitness center, too! The week certainly went too quickly. Will be back for sure!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never stay here

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Stayed for a wedding. Hotel is dirty, food is gross(got sick for two days) place is not clean and rude staff. Stay at 7 stars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

vacation turks and caicos at beaches

Posted Nov 6, 2016
we stayed at the caribbean village. grounds and room well manicured and clean. noisy fan that remains on with light in bathroom. service attentive and good. staff for the most part great. if you are planning a wedding, ask for chrystelle. food maybe slightly above average. too many items must be prepared already especially for breakfast. no award winning dining here. most food in french village seemed to be the best. if you plan on taking an included snorkeling or glass bottom boat excursion, go at least a day in advance to secure it. they found excuses not to take our group several times. i believe they don't have enough needed boats or equipment, so secure ahead of time. be aware also that you will NOT get phone service if you need for your work or whatever unless you pay a 39.95 extra DAILY fee. you can however get their wifi service for free UPON request.also be aware that shuttle service on your way back to the airport leaves 3 hours ahead of flight time. we waited needlessly around at the airport for 21/2 unneeded hours. bag pick up for our flight at 3:30 pm was 10:00 am, and checkout time was 11:00 am. mostly great time though. you will enjoy, but for me i would have just as soon have saved the money and gone to an all inclusive in cozumel for a much more reasonable price. hope this helps.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Several options for pools and restaurants
Cons: Staff's attitude and welcoming/arrival presentation.
Overall, the staff was not friendly. We had very few interactions were the staff was pleasant and hospitable, but not welcoming at all. The first 1 hour was horrible. We did not receive any tours/information or explanation of the grounds where to go/where we were staying - just given a map to fend for ourselves. We were supposedly "upgraded" but no one explained anything to us or why. The resort overall is a beautiful place and the spa was amazing - the staff at the spa was extremely nice and accommodating - but probably because we were paying additional money for these services. (spent over a $1000k in services). We were disappointed that there were no options for excursions - not sure if it was because they were booked or not. We ended up doing a snorkeling/Iguana Island boat trip - which turned out to be a lot of fun. But were skeptical once seeing the run-down bus that came to pick us up. Due to weather, the water sports/activities were suspended - knowing this is out of control - it was still disappointing. The last thing I want to address is the "entertainment" activities/staff. The activities were average and there were only a few staff members that showed genuine fun/excitement. The music trivia and karaoke were fun, but we did not understand the point value system. Turks and Caicos is absolutely a beautiful place - so returning to the island is a must. Returning to Beaches or any affiliate location will NOT happen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Beautiful hotel! Every single staff member was nice and greeted us! Food was delicious and always fresh! We are already planning our next vacation back there!