Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Getaway Spot

Posted Jan 21, 2016
We chose the Blue Haven for our 20th Anniversary trip and were not disappointed! The hotel is beautiful, so airy and well maintained. The marina area is so tranquil and there were always towels, lounge chairs, etc. available. Ours was a quiet week, so we enjoyed that while also using their shuttle service to their sister hotels. It was the best of both worlds! We really enjoyed going over to the Alexandra and spending the day on Grace Bay beach - sooo beautiful! Getting rum punches and fish tacos delivered right to our chairs was the best. We enjoyed taking a (long) walk down the beach to the Beach House (their other sister hotel), taking a swim in their pool and walking back to the Alexandra. The wait for the shuttle was never long, maybe 10-15 minutes at the most, and the drivers were very nice and hospitable. The front desk staff were wonderful at the Blue Haven, especially Ramona and Sharick, thank you! We loved the welcome (and goodbye) rum punches, such a nice gesture! We would definitely recommend the Blue Haven as a relaxing, beautiful spot for a getaway!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2016 by Resort Management, Hotel Management
We are honored that you selected Blue Haven for your 20th Anniversary. Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your time at Blue Haven and at our two sister resorts as well. We hope to welcome you back for many anniversaries!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed For Just One Night

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Upon arriving to the Blue Haven you can tell that they really take care of the grounds. It was very clean and beautiful, very welcoming. When we arrived at the check-in desk we were helped by Sharick, what a guy!!! Very courteous very helpful. They even welcomed us with a complimentary Rum Punch (it was really good). Then Sharick himself took our bags to our room and made sure that we were comfortable, Thank You Sharick.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2016 by Resort Management, Hotel Management
We are truly delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at Blue Haven. Thank you so much for posting your generous comments. We look forward to welcoming you back for a longer stay on your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Excellent place to enjoy vacation

Posted Dec 24, 2015
The hotel staff make this hotel great. Hats off to the employee and the management team. Everyone is so friendly and to name a few Darren, Ramona, Kiesha at the front desk and Janice the house keeper is always smiling and eager to help. Breakfast need to be improved. The breakfast wasn't busy and yet running out of items all the time. No tea, no fruits, no plates etc....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2016 by Resort Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your visit to Blue Haven and kind review. Please be assured that we will address your feedback regarding breakfast with the restaurant team. We hope to welcome you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
great experience all around--beautiful water, friendly people, excellent food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2015 by Resort Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for you kind review of Blue Haven. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Would return for sure

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful property, with free access to sister hotels Alexandria and Beach House. Huge rooms and great views, food was good but only 1 restaurant was open for dinner in the low season. Very nice staff and clean peaceful environment, with tranquil beach. Beach is manmade but just as turquoise and nice and pool overlooks the ocean, while the sister properties had natural beaches that were spectacular but the pool was separate. AMAZING grocery market on site with everything you could possibly need, very accommodating to children. Only downside was no room service and mosquitos were a bit bad, but take out was available from the restaurant. Wish they had an airport shuttle as well, but the shuttles to the other hotels were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Resort Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your visit and kind review – we are pleased to hear you were able to enjoy not only our resort but our two sister properties as well. Please know that no hotel in TCI is allowed to provide airport shuttle service, and that while we do not currently offer room service, we intend on started that service very soon. We hope you will stay at Blue Haven Resort again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel B.

amazing property

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Orbitz
the hotel was perfect. It was a little off the main strip of grace bay but not far at all. They had a shuttle available and the best staff around. Really had a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brian A.

Great relaxing vacation

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Orbitz
The people were so kind and great and also fun loving, they were helpful the entire time and the location is perfect right on the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Blue H(e)aven

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Liked everything about the property, not crowded, two restaurants and three bars. The outdoor pool table was a nice surprise at Salt.
Picture perfect if you like palm trees, crystal clear water, super clean grounds, swimming pools, and rooms! The staff was extremely professional, very, very helpful, friendly and all around great! They set up all our activities, parasailing, kayaking, snorkeling etc... even slipped a typed up a note in our door. The shuttle service to the two other properties was perfect, door to door, no worries! Would return in a heart beat!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2015 by Resort Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. We are delighted that you had a terrific stay, and also that you would return in a heartbeat. We look forward to being of service at that time.