Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Relaxing holiday retreat

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Liked the style of the buildings. Really appreciated the screened porches on the ocean front units. Beach was amazing.
Cons: Would have liked another TV not in the bedroom.
Location: Isolated, quiet, peaceful. Lots to do at the resort but nothing else on the island to do. We kayaked,windsurfed, paddleboarded,yoga classes, pilates
Just got back from COMO Parrot Cay. First time guest. Stayed 5 days. Very impressed with the resort. Felt small and personal - like we had the island all to ourselves. Beautiful fine sand beach - felt like you were walking on talcum powder - that stretched out for 20 minutes walk on either side of the beach cabins. Often only 10-20 people on it. Lots of happy staff that tried really hard to make sure we had everything we needed. Great spa. Peaceful, relaxed, beautiful. Food was delicious. Can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Remote and Relaxing

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: location and beach
Cons: dated rooms, drink quality
Location: not much to do other than relax
If you want peace and quiet, this is the place. Staff were wonderful and very accommodating Rooms were spacious but are becoming dated. We stayed here during the "off" season so one of the bar areas were not open and the drinks were "fair" on a couple of the days during our stay. Not sure if they were being trained or just poorly trained and for close to $20 a drink, I expected a "wow" from the drink. Breakfasts were good, and of the four nights we had a great dinner. Location and beach were amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

Beautiful secluded beach resort

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Just returned from our second time visit to Parrot Cay. Beautiful beach, secluded and private resort. Breakfast included in price which helps with the high priced drinks and food on the island. Service is outstanding. Tomi always took care of making sure our group was comfortable, Restu kept us happy with drink service by pool and beach and Odaine, best bartender! Looking forward to returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Gorgeous beach, lovely property with character. Excellent service. The staff was so friendly and accommodating; they went out of their way to make sure we had every comfort. The food was delicious. We loved the banana stuffed French toast at breakfast and the eggs Benedict. Breakfast is included. There is a full a la carte menu and a buffet and you can partake of both. The night we arrived there was a BBQ down at the beach restaurant. Refined Caribbean take on BBQ. We took the Hobie sailing and that was really fun. All non-motorized equipment was complimentary. The staff at the beach was awesome. Guys full of energy and so helpful setting up chairs and getting us out on the Hobie. We hated to leave. Totally relaxed and casual atmosphere! Strongly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from monaco

Could and should bemuch better

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Hotel rooms need an update, tv is poorly placed, food should be better considering the prices
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Great place to enjoy the beach and the sun

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The rooms and bathrooms need to be updated and they should have tables and chairs to have a drink by the pool while the sun is going down.
The hotel is very nice but for the price of the rooms per night I would suggest they update their rooms and bathrooms. Although clean, the bathrooms are outdated and need to be redone and the closet doors got stuck all the time. We also had 2 occasions where we didn't have water due to a water main break. We believed they should have at least compensated everyone with a free drink or dinner. Otherwise, it was a very nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Beautiful setting, good staff, excellent food. Rooms need some renovation, which we were told was coming. Being so far from Provo made any dining off premises challenging and arranging diving was problematic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White Rock BC Canada

Dream vacation, perfect for 'unplugging'

Posted Jul 17, 2016
We were impressed from start to finish. The staff greeted us at the airport, smooth trip to the boat, boat ride was a glorious introduction to stunning blue green waters. The food is five star, always. The beach is the finest we've ever walked, and we've been to many beaches. Quiet paradise. Amazing pool, with 5 star atmosphere. We'll be back, again and again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

A Private Island Paradise

Posted Jul 16, 2016
If paradise is what you are seeking, then Parrot Cay is your paradise! When you arrive at this private island, you will be greeted by an amazing and friendly staff and you will feel as though you have stepped into a different world. Whether you stay in a garden/ocean view room, where the decor is a simple beach elegance or you have a private villa on the beach, you will not be disappointed. The beach/ocean delivers the white powdery sand and crystal clear waters that make Turks and Caicos a sought after destination. The pool and grounds are dreamy and breathtakingly beautiful. Both restaurants on the property offer amazing cuisine. At both restaurants the staff came to know where we liked to sit and what our 2 year old liked to eat, we want to personally thank the following wait staff: Michele, Norman and Junior - these 3 gentleman always went above and beyond for us while we dined. Every morning we were greeted by the woman who serviced our room with a warm smile and she would always make up our daughter's crib with all her blankets and stuffed animals - just a personal touch. As a Pilates instructor, I was blown away by the in-house Pilates instructor, Kira, I wish I had had the opportunity to take more classes, but she returned from holiday the day before we left. However, it was a gift to be taught by her for the 3 classes I did attend. The spa...world class! Finally, thank you to Shirley, thank you for making this trip so special for our family. Perfection!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Ideal destination for those who appreciate a quiet and slow- pace beach vacation. Beautiful soft white sand beach and crystal clear water as far as you can see. Accomodations very tasteful and comfortable. Food extremely pricey.