Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from miami

Beache is beatful

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The beach
Cons: The hotel need some music at night to have some drinks at the bar.
Location: Nothing to do only the beach
Need some renovations, and the water in the shower smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin

Excellent location

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Great location
Cons: Update some things
Location: Snorkel the reef'
Great hotel with excellent location on the reef. Our unit was little dated but functional and pleasant. Huge 1bedroom. Would go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great location if you enjoy snorkeling. Very few amenities. Strange management setup.
5 out of 5
by Dianne from Yellow Springs

June 2015

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
Wehad booked a garden room for 7 days so the hotel staff suggested we upgrade to an ocean view 1 bedroom suite. It was lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Beautiful rooms and amazing views...
Cons: Need better beds..
Location: Amazing beaches and views, snorkeling, Islands Vibe Tour is a must.
Rooms are beautiful but beds are not comfortable. The views are amazing and the hotel staff are very friendly and make the best of your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Great Beach Location

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Location to reef, view from room, value, great beach and great service.
We picked Coral Gardens on Grace Bay for it's proximity to great snorkeling and were not disappointed. The hotel is right at the reef and provided exactly what we needed. Beautiful beach, great staff! The room was well maintained, clean and very comfortable. The onsite restaurant (Somewhere) was great. So nice to be able to get a meal on the beach at your hotel when you didn't feel like traveling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The location is ideal for snorkeling

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Location and reasonable rates and the beach.
Cons: Privacy between the balcony's,
Location: Some of the best off shore snorkeling and the water is really that color. The Somewhere Bar is great. Fish Taco's and great ribs on Friday.
The short walk to the warm turquois waters and sand that never gets hot. Plus some of the best snorkeling on the off shore reef. This island has creative restaurant's, Baci's, Bella luna, Seven, and the Thursday night village fry out. We walk all over and felt safe. No issues walking the beach at night. The island is getting busier every year. It paradise!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Wonderful from start to finish

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: If I could have stayed longer!
Location: Snorkeling at Bight Reef, walking the beaches, watersports, restaurants
We just spent a week at Coral Gardens and absolutely loved it. Even though it wasn't really walking distance to many things, we found that it was convenient to get to all parts of the island with our car and was on a beautiful stretch of beach overlooking the Bight Reef. The accommodations, especially the balcony with the foldaway doors, had everything we needed and were extremely clean. Somewhere (the restaurant) proved to be a great place for a drink at the end of the evening and we loved listening to the live music playing there while sitting on our balcony. (It ends by 8 or 9). Hands down the best part of this resort were the people. Matthew, Raul, Jerome...really everyone we encountered were friendly and welcoming without being obtrusive. I do want to note that our condo was right next to a deserted construction site but they aren't working on it. There is no noise from it. A slight twist of the chair and we didn't even know it was there. If anything it seemed to give some added privacy. If you are considering a stay here, don't hesitate to book. You will love it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great beach for easy snorkeling

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly, helpful; daily housekeeping was spot-on, kept us in towels and floors sand-free. Bed was comfy, pull-out was ok for kids.
Location: Super location-easy snorkeling w small reef on site. Not alot to do w/o rental car, but it's the same w any TCI hotel. Read up ahead 4 to-do's & plan.
Somehow Expedia didn't convey to the hotel that we had our 2 kids with us, despite booking airfare for 4 and a room with a pullout. The hotel was fine with it, and we were given a nice first floor room with a kitchen near the curved pool. Once they trimmed the gardens a bit, we had a view of the beach, and they always had lots of beach towels at the ready. The bedroom, 1.5 bathrooms, kitchen and living area w the pullout were clean and comfortable. This isn't a particularly fancy place, but the location can't be beat. Somewhere Cafe (separate from the hotel, but on the same grounds) provided good Tex-Mex-ish food. Some previous reviewers felt negatively about the half-built hotel next door, but it's not creepy or dangerous, and really reflects the precarious state of the economy on TCI - completely dependent on tourism, and shaky at best for the majority of residents.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Great location and very good staff.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: very clean, great location and the best staff.
We spent four nights here and would highly recommend this place. The hotel has great snorkeling and the beach is great. The staff is very friendly and is always willing to help.