Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Amazing Location and Value

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Best value for the island. The hotel is located right on the beach adjacent a coral reef filled with tropical fish. Definitely recommend snorkeling. We brought our 1 year, 10 month old child and it was safe with full balcony barrier and a supplied crib that we had requested at booking. Staff was attentive, efficient and accommodating. Highly recommend this hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northeast

Nice location on the beach

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Location and being on the beach. Somewhere bar on premises.
Cons: Somewhere bar serves breakfast, but do not open till after 8:30 am.
Location: Coral reef located directly in front of property which is a huge bonus.
Room had a strange odor upon arrival, but we were able to abate with febreeze and scented candles we purchased at the grocery store. The bed was way to soft. No elevators, one must carry luggage up to three flights to room. Aside from that everything else was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surpassed my expectations!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Beach access, staff, and Somewhere Bar Jjjakajanajajajajaj
Cons: Nothing. That's all I'm writing. Not sure why you require more info. That's dumb. Jajajajahq
Location: One of the best vacations we have had. Staff was amazing and beach was incredible. renting a car and exploring the island was so much fun!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

If you want to have a house coral reef that's it!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Very old, not renewed or remodeled. No facilitities except house coral reef that is gorgeous! During five days we saw turtle, barracuda, octopus, lobster, blue-spotted ray! But that's all you can get there... The restaurant is opened for the dinner only and you need a taxi or rented car to go to the grocery or cafe to get breakfast and lunch (there is a couple of cafes in walking distance but the variety of food is limited)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boonton, NJ

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: The room was lovely, it was beautifully located, the staff was very pleasant and helpful. Altogether a very nice experience.
Cons: I'm not sure this could be helped but on a rainy night it was a 2 hour wait for a table in your restaurant.
Location: This was perfect for us. We arrived on Thursday and stayed till Tuesday and were just interested in relaxing.
We had a thoroughly relaxing and enjoyable experience. The staff was so helpful and nice. Any requests or information that we needed was answered promptly. We weren't interested in shopping on this vacation so where the hotel was situated was perfect for us. And I just can say enough about how beautiful scenery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The View Awesome

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Great place and view is spectacular! Snorkelling in front of the condo is great - saw turtles and many types of fish! Somewhere restaurant is a must to try
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Place right on the beach!

Posted Apr 12, 2016
I LOVED Coral Gardens! Had the best time there and was truly impressed by the staff. Also, the staff at Somewhere Cafe on the grounds were outstanding.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Beach is small..

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: Our room had an excellent view of the ocean.
Cons: pool an beach
Location: Location on Grace Bay was good. It was close to other hotels and restaurants. Also the IGA grocery store was just a short drive.
Hotel was well kept and well managed but the beach was not so good unless you only wanted to snorkel. The pool was not very good either. It did have a good restaurant. The weather we experienced was not very good but the hotel can not control the weather.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Hotel was average room was average staff was excellent grounds were excellent had I issue with my car was broken into my $350 sunglasses were stolen out of the car I let the security guard know he said sometimes things like this happen and he apologized The beach was the best I've ever seen overall OK Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great but construction taking place next door

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: The views are beautiful.
Cons: The construction taking place is a huge issue IF your room is close to it.
Location: As with the Turks in general, there's not too much to do period.
Initially we had a room next door to where construction is taking place. The sight and the sound was unbearable. However, the staff did a great job in changing our room, and gave us an upgraded room, which made it all worth it.