Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent Hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016
We had a fantastic experience at this hotel! Amazing view, exceptionally clean, friendly staff and great service!! Everyone that works at this hotel is friendly and helpful answering questions about what to do in the island and making the reservation for you. Brendan at the concierge was fantastic and very helpful anytime we needed help or had a question. Obed was also great at poolside service. We went for our honeymoon and couldn't have had a better experience. Thank you Gansevoort!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Incredible!!!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: From the beach to the pool to the staff this hotel is first class
Cons: The whole island is pricey, but the food here is even a little more
Location: You can book everything right from the front desk and there's lots of free activities too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Eagan, United States of America

Posted Oct 29, 2016
This is a great boutique size hotel that provides a quiet getaway from the large scale resorts. Service is top notch with exquisite amenities. Service is five star and treats you like a celebrity or family. Although there are plenty of dining and entertainment options within walking distance, we found ourselves rarely wanting to leave the property. The beach is the best we have seen. Miles and miles of white sugar sand. We will definitely visit again. Soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Great boutique hotel.

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: Offering on beach cabanas that shield from the wind would have allowed us to spend more time on the beach
We had a great stay on Turks and Caicos despite some challenges with the weather. We usually don't stay at the smaller resorts but from now on we will be seeking them out where ever we go. When the weather turned bad the hotel offered other activities to entertain, nice touch. The real star of the show without a doubt is the beach, beautiful white sand and crystal clear water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from alexandria, United States of America

Nice hotel, and very wide beach.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Very roomy.
Cons: Add exhaust fan in toilet closet.
Very nice island, and safe too. Very friendly people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Island Paradise

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We absolutely treasured our experience at the Gansevoort. The staff are wonderful and really go out of their way to ensure that you are more than taken care of during your stay. The room was immaculate. The food was sensational. The service was superb. We're just sad we had to come back home!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice relaxing hotel with great service

Posted Aug 5, 2016
If you are looking for a quiet, relaxing, laid back vacation this is your spot. The staff was amazing and went above and beyond for us and they were very friendly. The two resturants at the resort had average food. Our room had to be switched and for our inconvenience the hotel gave us a resort credit which was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

did not want to leave

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Great location, staff and facilities for a couple that wanted a quiet place. Not kids friendly what was a plus for us. Food and drinks on the expensive side but all of very good quality. We did not want to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Resort for your First Anniversary

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: The layout, location, and cleansiness
Cons: The breakfast could be better
Location: Go to Somewhere for Lunch Go Bike Riding to Grace Bay Village Eat dinner at the Calms Do the sunset cruise
My husband and I stayed at the Gansevoort for our first anniversary and we were incredibly pleased with our choice. I did a lot of research and a lot of our friends recommended this place and we were so happy we chose this over the other resorts. The staff is exceptional with food recommendations, wonderful attitudes, and going above and beyond for their guests. Janet, I believe she is a cleaning lady, opened the gift shop for me TWICE before the shop was actually open because I needed to purchase toiletries. The shop opens at 10 and she opened it for me at 7 since it was urgent. I was so thankful for her generosity and she made my stay very comfortable. The ladies at the front desk were always greeting us and asking us about our trip. The pool is beautiful, just the right temperature, and the beach is out of this world. The most beautiful water I have ever seen. The staff comes around to see if you need something every 10 minutes which is great. I recommend coming here in June as it's not too crowded and we never had to wait for chairs by the pool. I do recommend booking the beach chairs early as they get taken fast. Every morning before breakfast, I would reserve the chairs and I was fine. Breakfast is average- they could probably do better in terms of variety but it's still good. Everything is fairly close by. They give you free equipment, take advantage of it. Ride bikes into town- it's truly an incredible experience. Don't think twice, book Gansevoort!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel yet!

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
This was our first trip to Providenciales and it was our honeymoon. This hotel is so friendly and hospitable, and even gave us a celebratory bottle of champagne awaiting us in our room! They provide complimentary beach chairs & umbrellas as well as complimentary snorkel gear which we snorkel we and swam with sea turtles right out front at the beach. They also have on site restaurants, that provide room service and a wide variety of delicious food! Also, an excellent complimentary breakfast, which included omelette made to order! Bravo!