Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, on the beach😊

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Staff is amazing, Andrew at beach bar is wonderful, has fantastic personality makes great drinks🍹
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

As good as it gets

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Nothing to not like. Beach,pool,bar all right there
Cons: Zest gets a tad hectic in the evening. Fire pit is so nice down there at night
Location: All the places we went for drinks or dinner were 15 minutes away. Cab guys r great ..
Was given ground floor room which I do not prefer and RAUL immediately called and moved us to a spectacularly beautiful 3D floor room. Made my whole vacation just perfect .....the hotel is just awesome...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Perfect Hotel on the Beach

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: music around pool can be a bit louder.
My Wife and I truly enjoyed our stay at the Gansevoort, 1st class service, rooms and location. If your looking for true relaxation, and being pampered by the awesome staff; This is the Place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Gracious Gansevoort

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: The grounds are extraordinary and the beach is beautiful.
From the moment we arrived, the staff of the Gansevoort made us feel like royalty. Every person we encountered greeted us with a genuine smile. We were made to feel like honored guests and we knew that any request would be happily accommodated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Some of the waiters and waitresses are not very happy working there and they don't mind to show it to us, lot of mosquitoes in the room, we couldn't do sailing because we were told they had problems with their equipment ...etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent Hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016
We had a fantastic experience at this hotel! Amazing view, exceptionally clean, friendly staff and great service!! Everyone that works at this hotel is friendly and helpful answering questions about what to do in the island and making the reservation for you. Brendan at the concierge was fantastic and very helpful anytime we needed help or had a question. Obed was also great at poolside service. We went for our honeymoon and couldn't have had a better experience. Thank you Gansevoort!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Incredible!!!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: From the beach to the pool to the staff this hotel is first class
Cons: The whole island is pricey, but the food here is even a little more
Location: You can book everything right from the front desk and there's lots of free activities too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Eagan, United States of America

Posted Oct 29, 2016
This is a great boutique size hotel that provides a quiet getaway from the large scale resorts. Service is top notch with exquisite amenities. Service is five star and treats you like a celebrity or family. Although there are plenty of dining and entertainment options within walking distance, we found ourselves rarely wanting to leave the property. The beach is the best we have seen. Miles and miles of white sugar sand. We will definitely visit again. Soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Great boutique hotel.

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: Offering on beach cabanas that shield from the wind would have allowed us to spend more time on the beach
We had a great stay on Turks and Caicos despite some challenges with the weather. We usually don't stay at the smaller resorts but from now on we will be seeking them out where ever we go. When the weather turned bad the hotel offered other activities to entertain, nice touch. The real star of the show without a doubt is the beach, beautiful white sand and crystal clear water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from alexandria, United States of America

Nice hotel, and very wide beach.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Very roomy.
Cons: Add exhaust fan in toilet closet.
Very nice island, and safe too. Very friendly people.