Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: The staff, the vibe, the location
Cons: Sinks in rooms are a little "too cool" and not very practical
Location: Can walk for miles. Extremely safe
Nice low key resort and people. Location I barren at this time but if you are adventurous it is safe to walk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
One of my favorite hotels so far. Super friendly stuff from the day we arrived to the day we departed. Very nice and clean hotel. Strongly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Feels like you're at home

Posted Jan 22, 2016
The rooms are huge and make you feel like you are at a nice apartment rather than a normal hotel room experience. Staff could not have been friendlier, going above and beyond at every level.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Pros: Accommodations were excellent, staff was professional and pleasant.
Location: Nearby snorkeling on the beach, on-site paddle boarding, kayaks and boats. Short cab ride to shopping and other restaurants.
The Gansevoort is a beautiful hotel with a perfect beach front. Accommodations were very clean, comfortable and modern. The staff was exceptional from the concierge and front desk receptionist (who located a box for us to ship our son's gift back home), to the restaurant and housekeeping staff. They also provide complimentary kayaks, boat, paddle boards and snorkeling equipment for their guests which was such a pleasant surprise. Spa services were great too. Overall, such an excellent hotel and spa, and if/when we return to TCI, we will be staying at the Gansevoort again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

4th time here!

Posted Nov 19, 2015
If you're looking for a safe haven... This is the spot! Complete paradise! Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Great hotel, friendly staff, close to the beach

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Spent our honeymoon here it was amazing n relaxing. Island vibes tours is a must. It's a little pricy but it was expected. Cab rides are crazy expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Gansevoort, beautiful hotel. Breakfast disappoints

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: The beach, the pool and the rooms were excellent and beautiful. Amazing amenities with a full kitchen and balcony on our 4th floor room.
Cons: The breakfast is a train wreck. The only fresh part is the omelette station. They need to mitigate the flies. Glad it didn't rain there was no cove
Location: We only did a half-day boat trip to snorkel the reef and to iguana island. Good for the price. There are 15 restaurants on 1 block in Providenciales
Beautiful Hotel! Amazing Beach! Friendly staff. There does seem to be a level of disorganization that I can only put on the management. Our breakfast was part of our package and it was disappointing. They staff don't cover the food well and the gnats and flies are on everything. The pancakes were kept warm and hard on a heating plate and the fruit is limited to a couple of selections. One of the covers on the watermelon was broken so they just covered it with plastic wrap which was kind of ridiculous. One father seated near us had a melt down when he saw his son's child seat was covered in food and filth and rarely if ever cleaned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Clean, modern, great for couples

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Very pleased with our experience at The Gansevoort. Recommended for couples.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary Trip

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: The staff was extremely friendly and attentive.
Cons: The food and drinks were extremely expensive.
Location: Convenient location to town and restaurants by cab. Onsite snorkling, kyacking and paddle boarding.
The Gansevoort was a beautiful location to celebrate our 10 year anniversay. It was very low key and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Asheville, North Carolina

Excellent property; very clean; nice staff

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Location: Island tour/snorkeling trip boats pull up the shore for 1/2 day tours. Restaurants within easy driving distance (as we had a rental car.)
Thoroughly enjoyed our honeymoon at the property. Was impressed when the first of the week was rainy and the hotel offered a tour of the island to make up for it. 99% of the staff were excellent in customer service; one person on reception staff less oriented to customer service. Breakfast was great; the woman who prepared omelets always had a welcoming smile and prepared delicious meals three at a time. The hostess made you feel welcome and gave a hug the last day, wishing us well. Rooms were very clean as was the pool; the ocean attendants and pool attendants were excellent. Many people working on repainting areas that needed a touch-up as we left.