Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Grace Bay Club

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Everything from arrival to departure
Cons: Better coffee
Location: Easy walk to restaurants and shops
A beautiful beach and hotel. Wonderful staff, personal concierge, great location, easy walk to town and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A nice place but please don't eat!!!

Posted Nov 25, 2016
The Grace Bay Club is a nice, we'll run place until you hit the restaurant. That's when the disaster happens: terrible restaurants!! The Charming setting doesn't make your food taste better unfortunately.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel but food & bev shockingly overpriced

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: The location is great. short distance from airport. Fishing, tennis, bike riding, casino, all fun. The spa was unbelievably overpriced so no.
The rooms were beautiful and clean. The welcome staff and concierge also very friendly. We were there to celebrate a birthday and surprise the bday girl and the welcome staff were wonderful as they helped us orchestrate a clever surprise! We are grateful for the incredible memory. The primary downer was the waitstaff at the restaurants and bars. Several, not all, were unbelievably slow and rude. The food was shockingly bad. The shocking part was made painful because it was so expensive. Unfortunately after two nights of $400+ dinners with bad service and inedible food we decided we'd rather bike ride to grocery store to get food, we appreciated the salad bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

A Cut Above Expectations

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Excellent, attentive service, outstanding breakfast buffet, service on the beach was
Location: Water sports, shopping (both high end and tourist types gifts are within walking distance. Outstanding restaurants: Hemingways, Sharkbite, Mango Reef
From the moment we arrived at the hotel we were overwhelmed with our experience. Our room was upgraded and was incredible. We had 2 floors and 3 balconies. The fresh fruit and champagne in our room was unexpected and the chocolate covered strawberries and bottle of wine to honor us for our 30th wedding anniversary was quite a surprise. Robes and slippers, constant stock of water in the room and on the beach, big screen TVs, a cell phone to use on the island and bed turndown each night made us feel like royalty. Our personal concierge, Godfrey checked in on us regularly and our concierge-in-training Tranay really extended herself to make our stay memorable. The beach party on Tuesday night served an abundant and varied buffet and the fire-eater was exciting. Free use of bicycles, kayaks, and the gym made the stay fun. We will make this trip again and look to the Grace Bay Club again to make our
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff at an amazing hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
The staff was attentive and courteous. I had a wonderful experience and will definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Guest Relation manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. We can't wait to welcome you back for a future visit and hope to deliver even more pleasant experiences upon that visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Amazing Honeymoon

Posted Sep 3, 2016
I was planning my second trip back to GBC while we were there on our honeymoon! Amazing stay and unforgettable service. They paid attention to all the little details. Our concierge even left us a honeymoon gift during our stay. Couldn't have asked for a better honeymoon during low season. Everything was perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Guest Relation manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind review Cindy, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed an excellent honeymoon with us at Grace Bay Club. We look forward to welcoming you back for a future visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but very pricey

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The hotel overall I would rate them 4 stars. However, I gave a 3 stars due to us booking in advanced and stating it was our honeymoon. Upon arrival at the hotel, the lady told us they had to change our room. That was fine however they didn't tell us it was next to a family with young kids. After learning on our own....we found out when the kids would bang on the walls, screaming on top of their lungs, and try to open the shared room door multiple times. We complained to the hotel but nothing was done besides the staff saying they will speak to the family. Children will be children except it isn't an excuse to let them bang on walls and try to open the shared room door. The surrounding restaurants were a bit pricey but that's normal since the area is a tourist attraction. When my husband and I tried to use the tub, the water came out yellow due to rust. The hotel staff quickly pumped the water and resolved the issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Guest Relation manager, Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies that your experience did not meet your expectations, not our own high standards. While we always do our best to upgrade suites for guests on their honeymoon, we certainly would not have done so had we known that the other guests would prove so disruptive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota FL

Great resort.

Posted May 3, 2016
Grace Bay is everything you'd expect from a 5 star and pricey resort in Turks. It was large but not excessively, extremely well manicured, updated large and comfortable suites, excellent food, and in the perfect location. We rode bikes most days to town for some variety. Very few children which was nice for our couples weekend but some and a dedicated pool area for them. Check out the Thursday night fish fry which is like a county fair but fun for a few hours and you must go to Coyoba and Coco Bistro if you're looking for the best food on the island. Be prepared for some sticker shock but trust me both are worth it! Also Da Conch Shack is a must for Conch everything but their conch salad is to die for. The staff however was very inconsistent. Some staff members were friendly and helpful and made the interactions a pleasure. The other 3/4 were the opposite. It's quite odd. They seemed understaffed to me personally. Service is generally slow in the islands so that wasn't surprising but let's just say that was probably the only disappointment we experienced. They need to work on increasing the level of consistently with service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Guest Relation manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review Alex, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We also appreciate your compliments of our gorgeous island and all it has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel near the beach - pure luxury

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Beautiful all around experience at Grace Bay Club. Stayed in a wonderfully appointed room in the Estate. All of the staff was friendly and quick to respond to any requests. Resort also offered complimentary water sports including paddle boarding, kayaking, etc. should know the cost for dinner at the resort restaurants was expensive. Also be sure to use the bug spray they provide. The insects were abundant after day 2 of our visit. Emmanuel at the beach offered the best service. Be sure to look him up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Guest Relation manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for this thoughtful review, we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We believe excellent and friendly service is the hallmark of the Grace Bay Club experience, and we appreciate your compliments in this regard. On behalf of all of the resort we look forward to welcoming you back for a future visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best beach in the carribean, terrible hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Beach is amazing
Cons: Rooms had cockroaches
Location: Chartered a boat, went jet skiing, ATVing, amazing watersports
Im not one to review hotels, but when you spend $1200 a night, and you are disappointed, there is a first time for everything! The rooms are terrible! The rooms are infested with cockroaches, brown water from taps and are disgustingly unclean!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Guest Relation manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Grace Bay Club. Please accept our apologies that your suite met neither your expectations nor our own high standards—we strive to deliver excellent experiences in our suites, which have all been newly renovated. While our Caribbean location means errant tropical bugs occasionally enter suites, our resort has comprehensive pest control measures and no reported instances of cockroaches. We appreciate your feedback and will act upon it to ensure that, should we be so fortunate to welcome you back as a guest, your next Grace Bay Club experience will live up to our standard of excellence.