Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A nice place but please don't eat!!!

Posted Nov 25, 2016
The Grace Bay Club is a nice, we'll run place until you hit the restaurant. That's when the disaster happens: terrible restaurants!! The Charming setting doesn't make your food taste better unfortunately.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from okinawa

THE BEST!!!!!

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: 客室やホテルの雰囲気が可愛らしくて素敵で、ビーチもとても良かったんですが、何よりも従業員のホスピタリティが素晴らしかったです。 とても良いサービスと心配りを受けることが出来て、大満足でした。 また、軽食やシャンパン、ビーチのアクティビティなど、当初思っていたよりもたくさんのものがインクルーシブだったので、色々気軽に楽しむことが出来たのも良かったです。
Cons: インクルーシブになるものとならないものをチェックイン時にもう少し説明をしてもらえると、より滞在を満喫することが出来ると感じました。
Location: グレースベイに面していて、ホテルのもの以外でもたくさんのアクティビティを利用することができます。 また自転車を借りることができるので、お土産のショッピングや食事にも気軽に出かけることが出来ます。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel but food & bev shockingly overpriced

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: The location is great. short distance from airport. Fishing, tennis, bike riding, casino, all fun. The spa was unbelievably overpriced so no.
The rooms were beautiful and clean. The welcome staff and concierge also very friendly. We were there to celebrate a birthday and surprise the bday girl and the welcome staff were wonderful as they helped us orchestrate a clever surprise! We are grateful for the incredible memory. The primary downer was the waitstaff at the restaurants and bars. Several, not all, were unbelievably slow and rude. The food was shockingly bad. The shocking part was made painful because it was so expensive. Unfortunately after two nights of $400+ dinners with bad service and inedible food we decided we'd rather bike ride to grocery store to get food, we appreciated the salad bar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A Cut Above Expectations

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Excellent, attentive service, outstanding breakfast buffet, service on the beach was
Location: Water sports, shopping (both high end and tourist types gifts are within walking distance. Outstanding restaurants: Hemingways, Sharkbite, Mango Reef
From the moment we arrived at the hotel we were overwhelmed with our experience. Our room was upgraded and was incredible. We had 2 floors and 3 balconies. The fresh fruit and champagne in our room was unexpected and the chocolate covered strawberries and bottle of wine to honor us for our 30th wedding anniversary was quite a surprise. Robes and slippers, constant stock of water in the room and on the beach, big screen TVs, a cell phone to use on the island and bed turndown each night made us feel like royalty. Our personal concierge, Godfrey checked in on us regularly and our concierge-in-training Tranay really extended herself to make our stay memorable. The beach party on Tuesday night served an abundant and varied buffet and the fire-eater was exciting. Free use of bicycles, kayaks, and the gym made the stay fun. We will make this trip again and look to the Grace Bay Club again to make our
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Super recomendable, el lugar muy bonito y tiene playa muy bonita. La habitacion de lujo, super comoda y muchas amenidades. El personal super atento, todos sonrien y saludan. La Concierge personal nos ayudaba en todo y super servicial.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff at an amazing hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
The staff was attentive and courteous. I had a wonderful experience and will definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Guest Relation manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. We can't wait to welcome you back for a future visit and hope to deliver even more pleasant experiences upon that visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Amazing Honeymoon

Posted Sep 3, 2016
I was planning my second trip back to GBC while we were there on our honeymoon! Amazing stay and unforgettable service. They paid attention to all the little details. Our concierge even left us a honeymoon gift during our stay. Couldn't have asked for a better honeymoon during low season. Everything was perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Guest Relation manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind review Cindy, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed an excellent honeymoon with us at Grace Bay Club. We look forward to welcoming you back for a future visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muito boa opção

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Qualidade do apartamento
Cons: Restaurante com ar condicionado
Estadia ótima, apartamento muito confortável. Senti falta de ar condicionado nos restaurantes
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Guest Relation manager, Hotel Management
Obrigado !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but very pricey

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The hotel overall I would rate them 4 stars. However, I gave a 3 stars due to us booking in advanced and stating it was our honeymoon. Upon arrival at the hotel, the lady told us they had to change our room. That was fine however they didn't tell us it was next to a family with young kids. After learning on our own....we found out when the kids would bang on the walls, screaming on top of their lungs, and try to open the shared room door multiple times. We complained to the hotel but nothing was done besides the staff saying they will speak to the family. Children will be children except it isn't an excuse to let them bang on walls and try to open the shared room door. The surrounding restaurants were a bit pricey but that's normal since the area is a tourist attraction. When my husband and I tried to use the tub, the water came out yellow due to rust. The hotel staff quickly pumped the water and resolved the issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Guest Relation manager, Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies that your experience did not meet your expectations, not our own high standards. While we always do our best to upgrade suites for guests on their honeymoon, we certainly would not have done so had we known that the other guests would prove so disruptive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grace Bay Club

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Exceptional service by all. They provided drinks upon arrival. And fruit and champagne in the room was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We always strive to deliver superlative service and we are thrilled to hear that you appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back for a future visit.