Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

major disappointment

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Location near shops, restaurants, not far from beach
Cons: Maintenance
Location: Area offers restaurants, shops, and one of the best beaches in the world
Hotel management requested unanticipated charges upon arrival. Rooms were not clean, had stains, mold, and bugs ( roach in room). Pool was not clean. Deadbolts and safe not working.we left as soon as we found other accommodations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northwest Florida

Economy near the beach at Grace Bay.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Price and air conditioning.
Cons: Wifi, front doors and maintenance.
Location: Bars, restaurants and shops.
If you want a resort hotel at an economy price, Grace Bay Suites is your place. It has a nice pool and Gas Grill/BBQ area, and is located in the center of the tourist business area. Rooms are adequate with a small refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. The air conditioner worked great and kept us very cool. Room, bath and maid service was adequate and the Wifi was very weak. It is located directly behind Danny Buoys and is rated 3 in our opinion.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015
each and every towel brought to us had stains.... inconsistent towels sent every day as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

DO NOT STAY AT GRACE BAY SUITES!!

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Staff, security cameras, bedding, sink and shower.
My husband and I just returned from Turks and Caicos. We were robbed at Grace Bay Suites the first night of our stay. A lot of money was stolen from our safe. We also learned that other people had been robbed that very same week. There's no one at the front desk to help with any assistance. When telling the manager, Mandy, what had happened to us she pretended that she did not know who we were, after less then 12hrs of having checked us in. The rooms are worst than that of a cheap priced motel. We did not feel safe to stay at this hotel and left with police escorting us to a new place. We will NEVER stay or recommend Grace Bay Suites to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad value

Posted Jun 13, 2015
No hotel staff on duty when we arrived at 9pm. The hotel is NOT where it claims to be on google maps and expedia maps. It is way off the beach and behind a local club that has a bunch of sketchy people lingering around it all night. There were bugs in the room. The air conditioner shuts off when you leave the room (making it very hot when you come back). Overall, bad value. We moved to the sands for $15 more per night and it was 1000x better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

We were robbed!

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Forget it.
Cons: Guest protection.
We were warned by other guests that men were entering rooms and fleeing if caught. But when we left we found all the cash had been taken from the safe in our room. This was an inside job with no forced entry from door or slider and the safe was opened and closed electronically. Only cash was taken. The manager is missing all day and management is left to the cleaning staff. Security is a farce. Umbrellas and beach chairs are limited to less than ten. We will not stay here again. If they can open your safe than nothing is safe. One terrible experience. Trip ruined.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Overall great experience and wonderful location. It is located in the center of everything, beach, shopping center, spa, and restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Neil W from Gainesville, Florida

Grace Bay Suites

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
Grace Bay Suites is not the best in Cacois but it is clean and has very friendly staff. It does not have an ocean view and sits behind a sports bar (Danny Buoys). I was put off by the garbage spilling out onto the street as I came into the parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Great location

Posted May 9, 2015
Arrived earlier than check in time but was allowed to check in early. Great people working at the reception. Kevin and Mandy are amazing and very helpful!! Location is perfect. Close to Grace Bay Beach. Stone throw away from Danny Buoy bar and resto and Salt Mills. Hotel room is not in perfect condition but considering the price, Im happy with it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrick from Montreal

Acceptable, mais decevant

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
A notre arrivée, la chambre était propre. La grandeur de la chambre et du balcon est convenable. Par contre, l'air climatisé était rouillé, le moustiquaire en mauvais état. Aussi, la piscine et ses alentours n'ont jamais été nettoyé durant notre séjour. L'hôtel étant situé derrière un restaurant très populaire offrant des activités jusqu'aux petites heures du matin. Le repos est difficile...