Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mass

Nice hotel, 5 minute walk to the beach

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: I love that it had a washer and dryer unit.
Cons: The cleanliness.
Location: Right in the middle of Grace Bay area. Shops, restaurants, beach all nearby.
The room is decent with full kitchen, it has everything you need pots, pans, plates utensils, coffee maker, blender, toaster. Everything you need if you want to save money and not eat out all the time. One bedroom with a sofa bed in the living room good enough for two kids. The manager Ariel does light housekeeping, so the lamps and tables are a bit dusty. For the price and location it was worth staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

We are planning to return soon!

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: The location was perfect for us! The exterior is beautifully painted. Ariel was a gracious host who took care of us.
Cons: Updating the interior, but that could be done every other year in the salty sea environment.
Location: Salt Mill shopping center, many restaurants, car rental and a tour booking site.
The location is a very short walk from Grace Bay's beautiful beach as well as Salt Mill shopping center. Great getaway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Close to everything

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Great stay!!! Ariel text me while in the states all my taxi info he arranged, walk out of the airport and there is the driver holding a sign with my name. Only got better from there, 60 second walk to awesome beach, Salt Plaza, and about 10 minute walk to grocery store. Washer /dryer great plus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great location, but in terrible need of renovation

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The pictures are deceiving and that should not be a surprise to anyone. Let me start with the good first: The good: 1) Location of the hotel is great for the price. you are not on the beach, but its literally a 5 min walk to the beach. 2) The hotel staff were great, accommodating and friendly. 3) You have a full kitchen to eat in as food on the island is a little on the expensive side. but you have to know what you are getting, which is a little less than what we expected. The bad: 1) the daily service was under par for our expectation, perhaps it was us, but our expectation was to get service on par with Marriotte's Residence Inn (if you've ever stayed there; after all it is very similar setup). All we go where the beds made each day. nothing more, nothing less. 2) The state of the rooms where bad. Our first room was so bad we had to ask to be moved (broken bed and non-functioning shower). Towels were stained, the coach, curtains. The second room was relatively much better. 3) This may be pushing it, but expected some basic supplies, like paper towels, and tissue (the latter was provided mid week).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, Queens

Close to the beach and all shopping areas

Posted Jul 9, 2017
I stayed for 4 days, Hotels manager Ariel was very friendly, gives you an advice, where to go, what to see, arrange reservation for your boat tours, spa appointment, Car service to airport. I like breakfast provided by the pool, fresh baked croissants and coffee. Only one thing I don't like, that they don't have beach umbrellas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay. close to the beach

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Great host. Lots of room, nice pool and handy having a washer and dryer. One major downside for us was there are no adequate loungers and umbrellas accessible on the beach. There are lounge chairs but no umbrella so if you like to have shade there isn't any. The adjacent hotels have then but wil not even rent them to non guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Loved everything, affordable. Shower needed some cleaning. It that is my only complaint
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Spacious suite close to beach and restaurants

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Great location. Good facilities. Nice pool. Friendly staff.
Cons: A few little extras would go a long way ... A roll of paper towels, a place to hang wet towels and bathing suits, laundry soap, a suitcase stand.
Location: Short walk to beach, shops, restaurants and Potcake Place. Some night life close by but not noisy. Car traffic is not too heavy.
Quiet, spacious suite close to everything. Beach, shops, restaurants, etc just a short walk away. Great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great place that's close to the beach

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Location, price, hotel staff.
Cons: nothing I could think of.
Location: Restaurants are all within walking distance, as well as some boutique and souvenir shopping.
The walk to the beach is literally 2 minutes around the corner. I got tired of eating out very quickly so I appreciated that the grocery store was within walking distance. We were able to cook our meals for most of our stay and probably saved a lot of money as a result. Ariel was great, very attentive and helpful though I didn't have that many questions. The atmosphere is very low key, relaxed and friendly with the other visitors. I will definitely come back for another stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Small but great!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
We did a last minute 4 day weekend. Ariel, property manager was pleasant and accommodating. Apartment was well equipped, clean and comfortable. Loved the balcony! Morning coffee and pastries were lovely. The pool is very nice and refreshing with the beach a city block away. And WHAT A BEACH!!! Walking distance to everything!! A +!