Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport RI

Not too fancy, just right

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: NOT TOO FUSSY
Location: Bikes available. Tennis available. The shuttle makes it easy to get to shopping.
The resort was great....and comfortable. It was relaxing and fun without being an over the top resort. Great for families, right on the beach. You will not be disappointed. Many folks have returned year after year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Myrtle Beach, SC

Rooms with "garden view" really were view of road.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Pleasant, quiet (for us)
Location: Sort of out of the way on the island. Shuttle service to other (Ocean Club) resort just a mile away. From there you can walk to shops
Enjoyed the facility; food was good but expensive. If you come, try renting a car f4rom the airport all the way back to it when you leave; the taxi rates are HIGH
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
the stay was very nice, however you told us we had a garden view room, & we only had a view of the parking lot. we were on the 3rd floor, and there was not an elevator. Not happy with those 2 items. everything else was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great location and friendly staff

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: It was quiet, and the grounds were nicely maintained, very clean. The beach was awesome.
Cons: This resort may not be as modern as some of the others, but it was a very good value.
Location: Nice location, with a quiet stretch of beach, and good views of the sunset. With free bicycles and shuttle, as well as tours, there is plenty to do.
We enjoyed our stay at Ocean Club. We made use of the free shuttle to Ocean Club West, which is an easy walk to the grocery store and other shopping. We found dining in Providenciales to be the best of any place we have traveled. Especially liked Coco Bistro and Da Conch Shack, as well as the island fish fry. Staff at Ocean Club, and people we encountered everywhere on the island, were very friendly. Our room had everything we needed. The bed was comfortable and we enjoyed the full kitchen and screened-in porch. The pools are small, but in early May there were very few people using the pools, and there were plenty of chairs on the beach. It is the most beautiful beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces, NM

Beautiful experience

Posted May 9, 2017
Best beach we've been to. Beautiful foliage/grounds at hotel. Most loving staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Nice hotel, very clean, very friendly staff!😊 i would definitely come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maspeth, NY

Great hotel with prime beach location.

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, pool
Cons: If I had to add some thing, it would be a hot tub.
Location: Beach. Town is cute, small shops and dive bars.
Just returned from a week stay at the Ocean Club. The staff were excellent, very friendly and ready to assist with questions to acquiring taxis. Room was clean. Loved that the room's patios/balconies were screened off so we could enjoy eating or hanging outside our room. The rooms are condo style with a nice kitchen layout. Satellite TV inside the room. Two nice sized pools. The restaurant had good food and excellent drinks. Close to the beach. The servers would also come to check on you while we were in the beach under the umbrellas. And then there is the beach which honestly is worth the stay...just because the ocean club is towards the end of the bay so it is quieter, sand is cleaner, and the water prestine. Oh and there is a shuttle between ocean club and ocean club west which is close to center of town. Just awesome!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place on the beach.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Location on the beach and large rooms. Nice friendly people. Good tennis court. Free dvd rentals.
Cons: Bug control for ants and mosquitos.
Spacious rooms with nice kitchen. But ants were all over the bathroom and kitchen areas. They need to treat the rooms with ant gel. Also mosquitos were always around the doorways and gym areas. Wish they could of sprayed the area or used those anti bug devices. We had to enter & leave quickly so they wouldn't fly into the room. We finally stopped maid service since the maid would have the door open during cleaning and bugs kept flying in. Shower could use an update but the rest of the room was nice with great kitchen. The rooms have a nice large patio with lounge chairs and tables with screens so bugs won't get in. They had two small pools which were just okay. They have a restaurant near the water which had good food and the beach area was great for swimming.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok resort but rooms are VERY dated

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Location ..that's it.
Cons: Room décor, cleanliness, amenities in room (kitchen stuff), quality of furniture.
The hotel is on the nicest beach in the world so you can't argue with that. The restaurant and bar is not bad and had live music. However, the rooms are VERY dated and need some work - our room had old, ugly and uncomfortable wicker furniture that had to be from 1970. There was a alarm clock equally as old that didn't even function - why have it in the room I don't know. The kitchen frying pans were barely usable and utensils random and in bad shape. They should ensure the owners of these suites meet a minimum standard for décor, furniture and kitchen products in order to go in rental pool. We called Expedia and they wouldn't help. We called the hotel and they told us we had an "upgraded" room and wouldn't let us leave and book in somewhere else - said we would forfeit 50% of charges which is ridiculous. Offered another room which was equally dated. It was not in acceptable condition and you should be able to be given options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great beach facilities.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: The staff were all extremely helpful and friendly.
Cons: The shutter system for windows is not conducive to looking out of your room if the air conditioner is running.
Location: Well situated to restaurants and grocery store and small shops.
Good facilities well situated being close to the beach, restaurants, and shopping. Room furnishings dated but functional. Cleaning service was thorough but unpredictable as to timing during the day.