Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Wish they had heated pool. This way even when it wasn't hot enough pool could be used. Great position close to shops and eaterys. Enjoyed my 6 day stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Club on the beach.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: It was on the beach and not too far from town.
Cons: Some updating would be nice and the food did not have enough vegetables and fresh fruit but this was true all over the island.
Location: Every place we needed to go to was 15 minutes away. Tours picked you up by shuttle which was convenient.
We were pleasantly surprised that our accommodations included a fridge , microwave, cutlery , glasses etc.An outside screened terrace with table and seating was a bonus. The Club restaurant offered everything and was open for breakfast , lunch and dinner. Music was played regularly. The Location to the beach was great and they had bikes which we used regularly to get into town. The staff was very attentive. We would go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on a gorgeous beach.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
The "suite" was rather small and the outside balcony wasn't big enough for two people to sit comfortably. The staff were very pleasant and overall good experience, just less space than we expected for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

very comfortable

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: The rooms were big. There were two pools, and the beach was exceptional.
Location: The hotel was a ways out, but they had shuttles to the shopping center.
Our condo was enormous compared to hotel rooms at resorts. It came fully equipped. We had maid service daily. Our room had an unobstructed view of the ocean. Two pools and the ocean, what could be better!! Restaurant was okay. Staff was friendly. The shuttle to Salt Mills shopping was very convenient. the drivers helpful. Great place to chillax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Solid offering on best part of Grace Bay

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Great location, BBQs for guests to use, large patio for dining outdoors "at home"
Cons: Perhaps some refreshing of interiors as the complex is a bit older.
Location: Very close to Graceway Gourmet for groceries and superb east end location on Grace Bay
Very positive experience. We were able to check in a few minutes early, received an upgraded room and were able to check out late at no additional charge. This really helped to maximize our beach time with a late afternoon return flight! Having BBQ grills for guests to use is a huge bonus and really adds to the "home away from home" feel. Ideal location farther up the east end of Grace Bay is much less breezy and makes for a calmer beach experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Beautiful beach, great staff, not really a hotel, you can call it condo rental. Cons. Little far away from down town but they provide a shuttle that takes you close to it. The whole experience was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great place but Cabana Bar is changing

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Staff are always friendly and helpful. Landscaping is beautiful and serene. Cabana Bar was always a favorite.
Cons: Tell the new owners of Cabana Bar to stick to what works. A few Christmas lights on a palm tree is cute. Giant blow up snowmen is not.
Location: Perfectly located to provide peace and quiet when we want it, but easy to get to shops and restaurants as well.
Long-time employees at Cabana Bar, Catherinie, Kayon, Linda and Cindy have become like family over the 15 years we have been coming to Ocean Club. They treat all guests and residents with warmth and cheerfulness and are a great source on information about where to go and what to do in Provo. Cabana Bar, set between beautiful pool and the ocean has always been a special place to relax and enjoy a drink or a meal and enjoy the views over Grace Bay. The prices were reasonable and the food was great. Unfortunately, this year new owners acquired the Cabana and immediately jacked up the prices to even higher than some of the formal dining restaurants on the Island. They also littered the beautiful island terrace with grotesque blow up giant snowmen and ugly fake Christmas trees that completely ruin the tropical atmosphere we have always loved so much and block the views. I predict they will progressively lose business now. What a shame.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w, vancouver canada

beachfront central hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
good time at ocean club toilet got plugged up twice but the staff responded quickly no plug for the tub which isn't a big deal but once in a while a bath is nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver colorado

Wonderful accommodations

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Great beach very clean. Very attentive service on the beach. Room accommodations are lovely very clean and comfortable. I wasn't happy with the view and they moved us without hesitation! Such friendly helpful staff ready to make it an Experience not just a vacation! We will for sure go back!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

A slice of heaven

Posted Nov 17, 2016
This resort was fantastic. The rooms were bright,clean and bug free!!! There were screens on the decks so you could enjoy the outdoors in the evenings without having to use big spray. Music, live bands and events (sand jam) all happening right at our resort while we stayed there. The nicest and most helpful staff at all areas of the resort. Maids did a fantastic job and not one item I brought went missing as can when travelling to some carribean islands. We had a full kitchen and laundry in our room in which allowed us to eat some meals in and others we went down to the full service pool bar. I would stay here again in a heart beat and I would considering buying a unit here.