Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Very close to the beach.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Very friendly and helpful; staff.
Cons: Air Condition toooooo loud. Very noisy.
Location: Snorkelling.
Pleasant. Need a car if you are adventurous and enjoy the freedom to roam around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ocean club east

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Hotel is not over crowded. Both pools are nice. Best beach! Cabana Bar and Grill has good food.
Cons: Housekeeping was done after 4pm. I wish that could have been taken care of earlier in the day. Otherwise everything was fine.
Location: Ocean Club East is quieter & less crowded than the other location. It's family friendly too. Several activities to do on the island.
this was our 2nd time staying at ocean club resort. Absolutely love it. It's not crowded. Our room was very clean. Staff very friendly. Beach is breathtaking! We can't wait to go back. Only downside food is expensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Quiet and relaxing

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Check in was bad as I booked two double beds and they gave me one bed. It took them almost 4 hours to prep the right room. Service at the cabana restaurant is slow but food was good. Plenty of beach chairs. Peaceful beach with no annoying vendors. Poor nice and very quiet. Wifi spotty. Great shuttle bus service and free bicycles to use. Nice location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Resort

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: A lot. Staff is friendly, but not invasive. Grounds are impeccable. Our room had a kitchen, which was well equipped with cookware and devices.
Location: Golf across the street. A little remote, so will need to take the free shuttle or taxi to get to shopping. Beach, beach beach.
Lovely place. At the far end of the bay, so away from most other resorts. Free half hourly shuttle to their sister facility, Ocean Club West, brings you into the the middle of the resort stretch. The beach front bar/restaurant was excellent and as good as any restaurant we found at other high end resorts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

Nice beachfront condo

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Great experience, great location on beautiful Grace Bay, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boulder Colorado

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Clean, large room, pleasant place to be. The staff was the best!
Cons: The restaurant staff again were great, but the menu was a bit limited.
Location: The location is on the end of the beach that is not overly crowded - very nice
The hotel staff is wonderful - friendly warm, very service oriented. The gas grills were cleaned often and the outside eating areas were always spotless. The beach is well equipped, spotlessly clean and staff was always wonderful. The security on the beach was never anything but helpful and pleasant. Anything that we asked for we received. The staff was our first and strongest impression of Turks and Caicos and they made the transition to staying in a very new place great!.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort and beach.

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location. Beach area. Rooms.
A lucky find! Perfect place for a relaxing vacation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016
Wonderful place!! Very cozy & everyone was very sweet & welcoming. We went to most of the other resorts on Grace Bay Beach & none were as chill & authentic... maybe because OCE was one of the first resorts on the island. Also, we weren't in the middle of everything. In the mornings we would walk east & have the beach to ourselves with only private homes at our backs, so lovely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel con hermosa playa

Posted May 15, 2016
El htl se encuentra en una ubicación privilegiada, se encuentra lejos de los centros comerciales.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Surly staff

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: The beach & location
This resort is in dire need of a refurbish. The staff are rude and uncaring. Several things in our room did not work- they telephone, the tv only worked about 50% of the time, the a/c dripped water in the hallway making the tile floor there slippery, and the wifi only worked about 25% of the time. I complained to the front desk lady, and she seems unconcerned and was not apologetic. It's a shame, because the beach here is gorgeous.