Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms are beautiful

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The only problem is there isn't very many things to do there besides ride bikes, swim or play tennis. Amazing rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

GREAT experience

Posted Mar 19, 2017
This was definitely a trip for the books no doubt. Ocean club is beautiful, and has amazing people working for them. You can't walk by a worker without seeing a smile on their face and getting a friendly "hello." If you need help, they will have the answer and if not will figure it out for you. Plenty of things to do nearby, and has a pretty secluded/quiet beach to sit back and relax. Security is top notch and never felt unsafe, even at night. Overall one of the best trips we've ever been on and I believe it was in part of the amazing staff Ocean Club has. Some of the greatest people we have ever talked to!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Very peaceful and great location.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Great place to relax and definitely ask for a 1st floor room. It's not a hotel for people who want adventure, fun, and to party. It's a place to unwind, Sleep late and enjoy pool and beach. The restaurant just next door is awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Ground floor unit next to restaurant and beach.my husband walks with a cane and it was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Quiet Place

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: The service and friendliness. It has a convenient shuttle to OC West, making it easier to walk into town.
Cons: A lot of the rooms could use a little updating. We feel the owners are waiting for a buyout.
Location: Plenty of shopping , a grocery store and many restaurants. All sorts of water activities if wanted.
It was pleasurable, near to the beach and two pools. We had a fun time at the poolside bar on Wednesday (Rum punches were free for happy hour) and it was exactly an hour. Served with Ceviche and some chips if there are kids present. Fortunately, not a lot of kids, just the right amount.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Fabulous location. Incredibly nice and helpful sta

Posted Mar 16, 2017
We had a wonderful stay that we extended because we liked it so much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Overall very good experience hotel right on beautiful Grace Bay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice property, beautiful beach, not crowded

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: They did have a small convince store on property and enjoyed the grill and Opus restaurants.
Location: Our family enjoyed horseback riding on the beach and snorkeling.
We went for a wedding. Our two bedroom was huge. Full kitchen with large living space. Not within walking distance to shopping but do provide free shuttle to sister property which is. We found the the staff to be very friendly and very accommodating. The food at the grill was wonderful. The Opus restaurant was fabulous and we enjoyed a great meal. We had a great experience and would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Perfect location and great friendly staff

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Friendly, professional staff and an amazing restaurant manager/hostess. Great location, and lots of towels, beach chairs and umbrellas.
Cons: We had a "garden" unit and found it a bit dark. The garden was about 15 feet of tropical greenery between two buildings.
Location: Clolse to Flamingo's, a casual, good and reasonably priced restaurant and to golf course. On gorgeous Grace Bay Beach. On-site convenience store.
Hotel is right on beautiful Grace Bay Beach. Very handy to have some food prep facilities in the unit. There were always lots of beach chairs and umbrellas, and the staff was always friendly, helpful, enthusiastic and professional. Always great to have a beachfront bar too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great Staff!

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: The food was outstanding and the beach... well, as close to perfect as you can get.
Location: Ocean Club East is about 1.5 miles from the more conveniently located Ocean Club West - closer to shops, ice cream etc. The free shuttle is great.
When we checked in, we did not like the room we assigned - the location was noisy and not very private. The staff was very accomodating and moved us to a more acceptable room. We were very happy with the choice of resort! It is very quiet (perfect for us) and although we are not close to retirement age, it was just what we were looking for.