Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal Canada

Beachfront hotel with amazing view!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Location... Close to everything and safe to walk.
Cons: Some minor repairs like the kitchen faucet was very loose, screens on the back were falling apart.
Location: Close to everything with a grocery store about a 5-10 min walk. lots of restaurants that all have pretty good food.
This hotel is one the best deals on Grace Bay. We had a beachfront condo. I had requested a 2nd or 3rd floor to get a better view but got a first floor unit. Definitely would of had a better view from the 2nd or 3rd floor condo but it was definitely a nice perk to be able to leave directly from the back patio and have direct access to the beach! You still get a beautiful view of the ocean even from the ground floor. The only restaurant is the seaside cafe which also has a great view while dining. Certainly not the best restaurant but it's convenient in a pinch. Otherwise the condos have full kitchens so we did breakfast and lunch in the condo for the most part. All in all great value for the money... I will definitely recommend this resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Relaxing hotel in a central location

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The hotel is peaceful and relaxing.
Location: There are a few restaurants and small shops within walking distance. There is a large grocery store within a 10-15 min. walk.
This was our second time at OCW and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The room was clean and comfortable. The beach was gorgeous and there are plenty of chairs and umbrellas. The food at Seaside Cafe was delicious. The pool is beautiful. The staff is helpful and polite. We really enjoyed our stay here. The hotel is a 5-10 min. walk to other restaurants and about 15 mins. to a large grocery store. It is very peaceful and quiet but can get a bit loud and crowded when there are a lot of children in the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Ocean club west

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Nice relocation and very close to the beach and pool from the room. It's very quiet and hotel room is in pretty good shape. The only thing is there is not that much activities for kids, only has one big pool. In addition, food is a problem since there is only one cafe and you have to find other place to eat if you want variety and all the restaurants within hotels around are very expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

on the beach

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Beach was not that clean. The only place to eat on site was over priced food which was very ok. Only ate there twice. Kids kids all over the place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Quiet condo complex

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Location on the beach, yet close to restaurants and shopping.
Cons: On-site restaurant/ bar was sub-par for service and food.
Location: On the beach with plenty of sun loungers and umbrellas. Great walking area.
This hotel/ condo complex was a perfect beach retreat. It is located on beautiful Grace Bay Beach and walking distance to shops, restaureants, and a gourmet grocery market. Perfect for a restful, quiet vacation for a couple or family with small children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Good location in quiet resort

Posted Apr 22, 2016
very nice room with separate room for two teenagers. Clean and close to great beach. There is little to do which is good and bad. Very quiet, as with all Turks..a stay is expensive. Wifi very poor and staff quite reserved. This is as good a location for your money as you will find but don't expect lots of people or activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brampton

Perfect resort especially for families.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Great beach area, pool is perfect for kids. Good restaurant on site. Never had any issue with chairs or towels in both the beach and pool areas.
Cons: Furniture to the room.
Location: Very good location. Plenty of restaurants and a great bakery and market within a short walking distance.
Resort is well run with friendly staff who work hard to please. We were on site with our grandson for 5 days and did not have any issues whatsoever. I understand that most of the rooms were booked for the period of our stay but it did not seem busy at all. Although we were satisfied with the room in general, the furniture could be updated especially the bed and mattress in the upstairs bedroom. For this level of rental, it is unacceptable when you go on vacation and cannot get a good nights rest. I don't understand how this is even allowed when it is so obvious that something needs to be done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great trip!

Posted Mar 10, 2016
The hotel was great! Clean, close to many amenities (grocery store, bank, resteraunts), beautiful beach front!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Rochelle, NY

Beautiful property

Posted Mar 6, 2016
This was my third trip to Turks & Caicos but my first time at Ocean Club West. The location was excellent as you could walk into town where there was shopping, restaurants, etc. It saved so much money in taxi fare which was a real plus. I will definitely stay here again on my next trip to Turks & Caicos. The staff were friendly, grounds were very well kept and the beach is absolutely gorgeous. And the best part is it was very reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, DE

Beautiful view, great location, excellent beach

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: Location, beautiful grounds/gardens and beach, proximity to restaurants and shops.
Cons: Wish there were an indoor restaurant for cool, rainy days.
Location: Close to shops/restaurants and grocery store, but bring comfortable shoes since these things require you walking several blocks.
Our condo was well-equipped and nicely decorated. Could see the ocean through the palm trees, but had more of a pool/garden view which was fine. One on-site very casual (outdoor) restaurant had good food, but a shuttle was available to the Ocean Club sister property with a very nice upscale restaurant. Location was great since you could walk to the many restaurants and shops. And most importantly, within walking distance to a large, popular grocery store! Cooking breakfast in the condo (as well as happy hours there some evenings) was a good option since I've never been to such an expensive island due to the 12% food/drink tax. An example: for a "cheeseburger/fries/beer" meal for two, it cost us $75 after tax and gratuity. A nice meal (appetizer, entrée, share a dessert) with iced tea (no drinks) was $160 incl. tax/tip. I'm all for paying more on an island given everything is imported, but we were happy to have a kitchen available to conserve a little. On the positive side, there were no tacky commercial fast food joints, and the island had a quiet vibe which did not attract the spring break crowd. Mostly families and couples. Grace Bay is exceptionally beautiful, with very high-end condos where you could enjoy a myriad of restaurants/bars, just remembering prices are relatively high too. Water sports are available but snorkeling and other tours are only at the Turtle Cove end of the island. Did not find any buses on the island, but taxis are readily available.