Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Rochelle, NY

Beautiful property

Posted Mar 6, 2016
This was my third trip to Turks & Caicos but my first time at Ocean Club West. The location was excellent as you could walk into town where there was shopping, restaurants, etc. It saved so much money in taxi fare which was a real plus. I will definitely stay here again on my next trip to Turks & Caicos. The staff were friendly, grounds were very well kept and the beach is absolutely gorgeous. And the best part is it was very reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, DE

Beautiful view, great location, excellent beach

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: Location, beautiful grounds/gardens and beach, proximity to restaurants and shops.
Cons: Wish there were an indoor restaurant for cool, rainy days.
Location: Close to shops/restaurants and grocery store, but bring comfortable shoes since these things require you walking several blocks.
Our condo was well-equipped and nicely decorated. Could see the ocean through the palm trees, but had more of a pool/garden view which was fine. One on-site very casual (outdoor) restaurant had good food, but a shuttle was available to the Ocean Club sister property with a very nice upscale restaurant. Location was great since you could walk to the many restaurants and shops. And most importantly, within walking distance to a large, popular grocery store! Cooking breakfast in the condo (as well as happy hours there some evenings) was a good option since I've never been to such an expensive island due to the 12% food/drink tax. An example: for a "cheeseburger/fries/beer" meal for two, it cost us $75 after tax and gratuity. A nice meal (appetizer, entrée, share a dessert) with iced tea (no drinks) was $160 incl. tax/tip. I'm all for paying more on an island given everything is imported, but we were happy to have a kitchen available to conserve a little. On the positive side, there were no tacky commercial fast food joints, and the island had a quiet vibe which did not attract the spring break crowd. Mostly families and couples. Grace Bay is exceptionally beautiful, with very high-end condos where you could enjoy a myriad of restaurants/bars, just remembering prices are relatively high too. Water sports are available but snorkeling and other tours are only at the Turtle Cove end of the island. Did not find any buses on the island, but taxis are readily available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Excellent location well groomed and maintained grounds and great staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay at OCW

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Beach, plenty of towels and beach chairs, free kayaks and paddle boards
Cons: If would be great to have free hobie cats.
Location: Central location on Grace Bay near supermarket and shops. The French bakery across the street is great!
OCW never disappoints - beautiful beach, great facilities and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: A little more Sunshine :)
Location: We didn't leave the Club as we only stayed 3 Days so we didn't rent a Car.
The Staff was excellent and kind and helpful! The grounds were kept beautiful, and the food services were so good that We ate most of our meals there.
3 out of 5
by Victor from Ростов на Дону

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
Шикарное месторасположение. Уютная и ухоженная территория. Прекрасный пляж и сервис на пляже. Бесплатные водные виды спорта. Не понравилось: у жены был день рождения , отель никак не поздравил ее. Кофе было два фильтр-пакета, больше не пополняли. Два дня не было горячей воды, сначала персонал уверял,что так и должно быть,она такая прохладная это нормально. На третий день сломалась электрическая плита,починили правда в тот же день. Позвали носильщика при выезде-он так и не пришел. Заказали такси на определенное время поехать в ресторан отметить день рождения-такси приехало на 20 минут позже. Хотелось бы завтрак, он в единственном кафе на пляже обходится в 60 долларов на двоих.номер был с видом на дорогу,довольно шумно из-за этого. Но хочется вернуться именно из-за пляжа и уютной территории.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Loved ocean club west!!

Posted Jan 22, 2016
The staff were so accomodating and our room was very clean and up to date we would go back in a heartbeat also all the restaurants that they told us to go to were incredible!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, the best beach! Clean!

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, the best beach location, clean and spacious!
Cons: A better firmer BED!!!
Location: all amenities are close by!
Friendly staff, the best beach location, clean and spacious!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Lovely spot and excellent snorkeling off this island. Dining is expensive as everything is imported. The people are friendly and helpful to tourists.
4 out of 5
by Jorge from Buenos Aires

Buen lugar para disfrutar

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
Nos fue muy bien. El hotel en general es muy bueno y muy lindo. Lo mas flojo la limpieza del lugar, mal hecha y habia hormigas en la habitacion por todos lados. Gran balcon y cocina digna para hacer algunas comidas.La cama excelente y el baño un poco incomodo y peligroso con baldosas. La playa lo mejor lejos!!