Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great hotel on beautiful Grace Bay.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Hotel room was spacious and comfortable. Great beach, pool, tennis courts, fitness center.
Cons: We wish the free bikes/paddle boards were in better shape and there were more of them!
Location: Great location and beach. Good restaurants and market within walking distance.
Our family of four just returned from a week from Turks & Caicos. We stayed at the Ocean Club West and we really enjoyed the hotel, the location and the beach. Room was big and comfortable. We used the small kitchen for breakfast and lunches and ate dinner out as restaurants are expensive! Used the free bikes a lot to get around (did not have a rental car). Great snorkeling at Coral Gardens and Smith Reef. Thursday night community Fish Fry was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great Location, Amazing Beach, Beautiful Grounds

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Beautiful Grounds.Great location, Amazing beach, washer/dryer in rooms, mini kitchen, fully screened balconies, hotel pool makes a great focal point
Cons: Customer service needed, attitude needs to be adjusted. Hotel bar needs updating/upgrading
Location: Steps to white sandy beach, easy walk to shops & restaurants. Be sure to snorkel at Coral Gardens, it's a protected reef, free to visit, lots of fish
Just spent 10 nights at OCW, overall had a great time. I was first allocated one of the non-refurbished rooms very disappointed, outdated, dingy & grubby bathroom, spent 2 nights here. I couldn't understand how this hotel had such great room reviews. Twice I asked politely if I could move, twice I was rudely told no, I was told I was not a priority due to who I booked with. Thankfully Expedia stepped in & I was moved to a refurbished/updated room, which was a delight & matched the reviews. OCW grounds are beautifully landscaped & immaculately kept, located steps from the beach on Grace Bay which is just amazing, the beach is breath taking, soft white sand, calm water, perfect for swimming & great for small children. The hotel pool is awesome, it's the center point of the grounds. The hotel is an easy 10min walk to shops & restaurants where food is good but expensive. My studio room although small, had everything I could possibly need. The washer/dryer was a great bonus! There is a Bar/Restaurant on site but the bar definitely needs improving/updating (shabby hut with grubby plastic shelf units) & the service was terrible. I stopped using the bar after 2 days due to bad service/attitude. The sister hotel has a much nicer bar. I would definitely recommend this hotel, but would have to mention not to go expecting friendly customer service, that way you won't be disappointed. I met only 2 staff that were pleasant/friendly, the rest seem inconvenienced by guests being there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Your own little oasis on the beach!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
We had everything we wanted in this resort! Centrally located on the beach to walk to shopping, grocery store, restaurants and ocean adventures! Can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Love OCW!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Hotel is clean. Staff is super friendly.
Cons: Mattresses. Mine was too firm.
Location: Best beach in the Caribbean!
This is my second time at OCW. The only issue I had was that the bed was too hard. Everything else was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Wonderful Hotel and Location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: The location was great. It was nice and quiet but not too far of a walk from the shopping and dining area in Provo.
Cons: More bikes to rent. Some didn't have air in the tires.
Location: Beautiful ocean water and beach! Grocery store, shopping and dining nearby.
This hotel was perfect! Turks and Caicos is pretty well known for being expensive. Our room was the perfect size for my husband and me. We had a nice, screened in porch as well as a kitchenette and our own washer and dryer. We were able to grill out by the pool a couple nights, which saved us some money. The restaurant is nice and the staff were wonderful! You can even have food and drinks brought to you at the beach. We did take the shuttle to the other Ocean Club location for lunch. That restaurant was also great! Although the hotel has bikes you can rent, we were unable to do so because so many people staying there took advantage of this feature. We ended up renting bikes for the day from a nearby store.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great location on Grace Bay beach

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Right on the beautiful beach. Within waking distance to grocery store, shops, Salt Mills& fantastic French bakery right across the street. Staff& amenities were great, nice bar& restaurant on site- good food& not too expensive. Room was a 3rd floor 2 bedroom, 2 1/2 bath, beautifully decorated& much bigger/ nicer than we expected. It had views of the ocean and pool but was set back. Screened decks so chose to keep all doors/ windows open to enjoy the breeze so it did get a little noisy at night& early morning. Great place, can't wait to go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by OCR MANAGEMENT, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback, and are delighted you will be returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Peaceful, beautiful family friendly resort

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Beautiful and spacious 3rd floor condo with daily housekeeping service. Vaulted ceilings with fans which gave a pleasant breeze. not crowded, quiet.
Cons: Provide food and drink delivery service to the beach and pool area. Staff at the bar was not keen on bringing my food order to the beach.
Location: great central location, 10 minute walk to grocery store. walking distance to saltmillls plaza. Caicos cafe restaurant, french bakery nearby.
Efficient check-in and check-out. Free shuttle service to take you to sister resort (Ocean Club) a few minutes away. Onsite restaurant Solana had good sushi. Resort did not feel crowded. Always found lounge chairs at pool and beach any time of the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by OCR US MANAGEMENT, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. At times there is beach service, though not pool service. We will share your feedback, and hope you will consider us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AWESOME VACATION LOVRE THIS PLACE

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, location and the food was great.
We travel often and out of all our stops, this place is in the top 5. Our ocean front 2 bedroom luxury condo was stocked with anything you need. It was comfortable for our family of 5. The location to town and all activities was perfect. We will for sure go back to Ocean Club West.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by OCR MANAGEMENT, Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear you love OCW, and will be returning! It is easy to relax and unwind when you have all the comforts of home, and then there is the beach, and then there is the convenience of town.... Look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Comfortable and relaxing

Posted Jun 29, 2017
My 2 kids and I stayed in a one bedroom deluxe room for 5 nights. The room was recently remodeled and very clean. Amenities were perfect. A/C, free wifi, full kitchen, dishwasher, washer/dryer, toiletries, beach towels, pool rafts, beach toys, paddle boards, kayaks, and helpful staff. Pool and beach were super close so running back to the room was a breeze. Gym had new equipment. The hotel restaurant was good and convenient. I would definitely stay here again. 15 minutes from airport and about $45 taxi ride for 4 people. Grocery store about a ten minute walk (cart provided).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by OCR US MANAGEMENT, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your positive review. We hope you will be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Pleasant environment and quiet due to low season
Cons: Water quality of the swimming pool - saw the pool supervisor spraying and scrubbing the walls of the pool while we were swimming in the pool, eewww!
Location: Within walking distance of grocery store and nice patty place and eateries.
Nice surprise upon checking in to our suite ~ didn't expect it to be so spacious and well-stocked with kitchen appliances and utensils. The light switches took a little while for us to figure them out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by OCR US MANAGEMENT, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, both positive and negative. The review will be shared with Management and staff. We hope you will consider us again.