Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Your own little oasis on the beach!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
We had everything we wanted in this resort! Centrally located on the beach to walk to shopping, grocery store, restaurants and ocean adventures! Can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Love OCW!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Hotel is clean. Staff is super friendly.
Cons: Mattresses. Mine was too firm.
Location: Best beach in the Caribbean!
This is my second time at OCW. The only issue I had was that the bed was too hard. Everything else was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Wonderful Hotel and Location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: The location was great. It was nice and quiet but not too far of a walk from the shopping and dining area in Provo.
Cons: More bikes to rent. Some didn't have air in the tires.
Location: Beautiful ocean water and beach! Grocery store, shopping and dining nearby.
This hotel was perfect! Turks and Caicos is pretty well known for being expensive. Our room was the perfect size for my husband and me. We had a nice, screened in porch as well as a kitchenette and our own washer and dryer. We were able to grill out by the pool a couple nights, which saved us some money. The restaurant is nice and the staff were wonderful! You can even have food and drinks brought to you at the beach. We did take the shuttle to the other Ocean Club location for lunch. That restaurant was also great! Although the hotel has bikes you can rent, we were unable to do so because so many people staying there took advantage of this feature. We ended up renting bikes for the day from a nearby store.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great location on Grace Bay beach

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Right on the beautiful beach. Within waking distance to grocery store, shops, Salt Mills& fantastic French bakery right across the street. Staff& amenities were great, nice bar& restaurant on site- good food& not too expensive. Room was a 3rd floor 2 bedroom, 2 1/2 bath, beautifully decorated& much bigger/ nicer than we expected. It had views of the ocean and pool but was set back. Screened decks so chose to keep all doors/ windows open to enjoy the breeze so it did get a little noisy at night& early morning. Great place, can't wait to go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by OCR MANAGEMENT, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback, and are delighted you will be returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Peaceful, beautiful family friendly resort

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Beautiful and spacious 3rd floor condo with daily housekeeping service. Vaulted ceilings with fans which gave a pleasant breeze. not crowded, quiet.
Cons: Provide food and drink delivery service to the beach and pool area. Staff at the bar was not keen on bringing my food order to the beach.
Location: great central location, 10 minute walk to grocery store. walking distance to saltmillls plaza. Caicos cafe restaurant, french bakery nearby.
Efficient check-in and check-out. Free shuttle service to take you to sister resort (Ocean Club) a few minutes away. Onsite restaurant Solana had good sushi. Resort did not feel crowded. Always found lounge chairs at pool and beach any time of the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by OCR US MANAGEMENT, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. At times there is beach service, though not pool service. We will share your feedback, and hope you will consider us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AWESOME VACATION LOVRE THIS PLACE

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, location and the food was great.
We travel often and out of all our stops, this place is in the top 5. Our ocean front 2 bedroom luxury condo was stocked with anything you need. It was comfortable for our family of 5. The location to town and all activities was perfect. We will for sure go back to Ocean Club West.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by OCR MANAGEMENT, Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear you love OCW, and will be returning! It is easy to relax and unwind when you have all the comforts of home, and then there is the beach, and then there is the convenience of town.... Look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Comfortable and relaxing

Posted Jun 29, 2017
My 2 kids and I stayed in a one bedroom deluxe room for 5 nights. The room was recently remodeled and very clean. Amenities were perfect. A/C, free wifi, full kitchen, dishwasher, washer/dryer, toiletries, beach towels, pool rafts, beach toys, paddle boards, kayaks, and helpful staff. Pool and beach were super close so running back to the room was a breeze. Gym had new equipment. The hotel restaurant was good and convenient. I would definitely stay here again. 15 minutes from airport and about $45 taxi ride for 4 people. Grocery store about a ten minute walk (cart provided).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by OCR US MANAGEMENT, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your positive review. We hope you will be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Pleasant environment and quiet due to low season
Cons: Water quality of the swimming pool - saw the pool supervisor spraying and scrubbing the walls of the pool while we were swimming in the pool, eewww!
Location: Within walking distance of grocery store and nice patty place and eateries.
Nice surprise upon checking in to our suite ~ didn't expect it to be so spacious and well-stocked with kitchen appliances and utensils. The light switches took a little while for us to figure them out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by OCR US MANAGEMENT, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, both positive and negative. The review will be shared with Management and staff. We hope you will consider us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, a little dated though. Great location.

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Hotel is nice, I would rate it about 3.5 stars because the rooms are fairly dated. Kept nice, but needs updates. The outside grounds are very well maintained. Location is amazing, best beach I have ever seen! Staff is generally pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by OCR US MANAGEMENT, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear you were pleased with the location, grounds, and staff. We update our suites to keep our 4-star standing. If at any point you are not pleased, we want to hear. We are more than happy to show you other available rooms, or see how we can make your stay more pleasurable. We hope you will consider us again when visiting the TCI.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton,Ohio

Favorite place in the world!

Posted Jun 8, 2017
The ocean is so beautiful! The resort has a great beach area as well as pool area. The room was very nice. the kitchen included little things to make the stay even better! It was better stocked than my kitchen at home! The maid service was wonderful! My only complaint is the front desk staff is not very helpful. When calling to ask them a question it goes to the ocean club desk first you can hear them and the hold music for the phone transfer no problem. The desk staff at west during the day it is near impossible to hear them speak. When asking questions they seemed put out to be doing their jobs. The old front desk staff was much better! As always Clover, Nat, and Jean were wonderful! Can't wait to go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by OCR US MANAGEMENT, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. We are happy to hear you were pleased with the beach, resort and housekeeping. The phone system connects to an operator before transferring to Ocean Club or Ocean Club West. There is an extension on the phone if you would like to be connected directly to the OCW front desk. We will pass on your feedback. We are happy to hear you will be returning!