Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel on Grace Bay

Posted Apr 26, 2017
This was our second time staying at OCW. Rooms are clean and staff attentive. Full kitchen with stove, pots/pans, plates/bowls/utensils/cooking tools, microwave, blender, full sized fridge and freezer. Love the screened in porch. Can turn off AC and leave doors open for nice breeze in room. Screened in porch is perfect for lounging and reading at night without getting eaten alive by the mosquitos. The grounds are beautiful. Lush flowers and greenery everywhere! The staff are very friendly as well. Desmond, who is a bartender at the beach bar, was a blast! Great personality and interacted with all guests with a big smile. Calvin, one of the beachside waiters, covered the actual restaurant AND was frequently down at the beach taking drink and food orders. Super nice guy! If you visit, tip both of these gentlemen well as they are fabulous at their job and genuinely seem to enjoy what they do. The hotel is in close range to Jimmy's Dive Bar, Coco Bistro, Caicos Cafe, Via Veneto, Seven Stars restaurant, and Crockpot Kitchen. All of these restaurants are a 5 minute or less walk. There is a also a full size grocery store, souvenir shops, ice cream shops, and a spa within a 5 minute walk. Solana is the new restaurant at Ocean Club West -- try the Blackened fish sandwich and Calamari -- delicious! Solana also has sushi and other non-sushi great dinner meals. I would highly recommend Ocean Club West. They have our sole business from now on whenever we come to Prov
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful property and convenient location

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: The room layout was perfect for a family of four and loves the screened in porch
Location: Convenient to food store, shops, and restaurants.
Had a wonderful stay. The grounds were beautiful and it was conveniently located to shops and restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by OCR US Reservations, Hotel Management
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Ocean Club West. Thank you for sharing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Jan 27, 2017
We were in the back with no view but rooms were nice with screened in balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice place that close by shops/restaurants

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Cons: I wish their were elevators to the room. They are only 3 stories but I felt sorry for house keeping.
Location: Location is great and plenty of shops and restaurants within walking distance.
We opted for the studio suite. It is accommodating but small. The kitchenette saves a ton of money as you can take the cart to the grocery store. I would recommend this place but upgrade to the junior suite, that's what will do next time. The shuttle back and forth to the other resort proved great for Opus the nice restaurant was over at the other resort but this resort is closer to everything. The house keeper cleans your dishes everyday and the people we awesome. Just remember everything is expensive from taxi's to food but well worth it. The beach is phenomenal and plenty of umbrellas. The water is just like the pictures. Would definitely go back in a heartbeat. We were sad we had to go home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Absolutely perfect!

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Perfect location! You can walk to grocery store, restaurants, etc. The beach area and equipment for the resort are great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peabody, MA.

Never disappointing.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Right on beach and plenty of chairs and umbrellas.
Cons: Cigarette smoking needs to be banned on entire property.
Location: Within walking distance to restaurants and supermarket. Many different water sports and activities. Most companies will pick you up at hotel or beach.
I have stayed at this resort many times and keep coming back. Beach and pool area are great. The staff are friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location- beautiful grounds & beach

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Location, Beach, Hotel grounds, On-site restaurant- delicious, Availability of bikes
Cons: The kitchen area but it is what it is.
Location: Grocery close by as was a great casino could walk to both.
Check-in was a breeze but we were not able to get a room in the building we had requested on-line prior to arriving at the resort. The girl at the front desk said they did not have any special request even though I showed it to her on my reservation. So we were initially not very happy as they claimed they could not put us where we wanted to be. We did stay on the second floor of our building but our view was not the pool as we had requested but a street in the rear of the resort. As far as the room goes the bed was very comfortable, the TV was just fine and got lots of US channels. The room safe was perfect. The only downer was the extremely small kitchen area with no counter space at all. So it was very hard to prepare breakfast and lunch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh, pa

Nice condo close to beach and pool.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Condo clean and well stocked. Cabana not well stocked. Cabana staff very friendly and attentive. Limited menu's breakfast, lunch and dinner. Many loud unruly children nearby and at pool. Taxi's and restaurants all very expensive. $5 for an iced tea. 12 minute cab ride $30 each way. Weather fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value!

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Greta value, best location on gracertain Bay Beach. The service left something to be desired but again, for the price, can't complain. The ceiling fans didn't work and they didn't come to fix it. The washing machine didn't work and they didn't fix it . Instead they gave us a key to the upstairs unit to washave our clothes. Perfect beach and pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The room was not completely clean when we arrived. The weekday staff made up for it because they cleaned the room. Overall, the location and the beach are the absolute best part of this place!