Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The room was not completely clean when we arrived. The weekday staff made up for it because they cleaned the room. Overall, the location and the beach are the absolute best part of this place!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Accommodating

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. A lot of the units are personally owned (condos) and some owned by the hotel. Unfortunately the bedsheets don't get changed had little stains from prior ppl. Everything else was fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Planning on returning next year

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: We rented a two bedroom, two and a half bathroom condo. The furnishings were quite nice with high quality beds and bedding. Beautiful pool.
Location: Ocean Club West is centrally located. A wide variety of restaurants within close walking distance. There is a high end grocery store close by.
We had a great stay. The island is beautiful and very welcoming to visitors. The beach is rated one of the top in the world. Restaurants within close walking distance were very nice. Club West is a condo style facility.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Cleaning staff was very fast but never changed bedsheets and towels were dirty with stains on then. Luckily they provide a lot of towels & had a washer & dryer with laundry detergent to use.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wayne, NJ

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Everthing was perfect. Nice, clean rooms. Hotel staff was excellent. The beach and hotel facilities were well maintained.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: great location and property great drinks and food at cafe located on property
Cons: more info concerning excursions
Location: loved being able to ride a bike to go shopping and stores
Was a fantastic vacation property and will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Perfect condo apartment resort right on the beach

Posted Jul 25, 2016
3rd time at OCW is a charm! The resort is right on the best beach in Grace Bay, walking distance to shopping and restaurants. A perfect spot for families with children or for relaxation. Something for everyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Ocean Club West, Gracebay

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: We liked the large screened in lanai and view of the pool and beach.
Cons: Resort needs to add some entertainment in the form of live music or even recorded music for happy hour or after dinner!
Location: Ocean Club West is a nice location. Close to the Super market, bakery, ice cream store, and nice restaurants.
The beach is the star at Ocean Club West! Water is Gin clean and clear and an amazing blue. Sand is fine and never too hot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal Canada

Beachfront hotel with amazing view!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Location... Close to everything and safe to walk.
Cons: Some minor repairs like the kitchen faucet was very loose, screens on the back were falling apart.
Location: Close to everything with a grocery store about a 5-10 min walk. lots of restaurants that all have pretty good food.
This hotel is one the best deals on Grace Bay. We had a beachfront condo. I had requested a 2nd or 3rd floor to get a better view but got a first floor unit. Definitely would of had a better view from the 2nd or 3rd floor condo but it was definitely a nice perk to be able to leave directly from the back patio and have direct access to the beach! You still get a beautiful view of the ocean even from the ground floor. The only restaurant is the seaside cafe which also has a great view while dining. Certainly not the best restaurant but it's convenient in a pinch. Otherwise the condos have full kitchens so we did breakfast and lunch in the condo for the most part. All in all great value for the money... I will definitely recommend this resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Relaxing hotel in a central location

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The hotel is peaceful and relaxing.
Location: There are a few restaurants and small shops within walking distance. There is a large grocery store within a 10-15 min. walk.
This was our second time at OCW and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The room was clean and comfortable. The beach was gorgeous and there are plenty of chairs and umbrellas. The food at Seaside Cafe was delicious. The pool is beautiful. The staff is helpful and polite. We really enjoyed our stay here. The hotel is a 5-10 min. walk to other restaurants and about 15 mins. to a large grocery store. It is very peaceful and quiet but can get a bit loud and crowded when there are a lot of children in the pool.