Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mexico D. F.

Excelente hotel para descansar

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Todo
Cons: Nada
Location: El lugar es maravilloso, todo es limpio y natural. Existen muchas actividades acuáticas que realizar con poca gente y un servicio excelente.
Es un excelente hotel con una atención y un servicio increíble. La comodidad es absoluta ya que no hay nada en la isla además del hotel. Cero concurrencias, cero ruidos o comercio indeseable. Un lugar para descansar con todas las amenidades que existen. La comida a cargo de chefs internacionales de excelente calidad. Volvería cada fin de semana si fuera posible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excelente!

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente! Perfeito para relaxar! Água cristalina, areia perfeita e clima maravilhoso.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sergio from Rio de Janeiro

Sensacional

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
Tudo estava perfeito.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milwaukee

Paradise!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
It felt more as if we were in a private resort, it was an amazing experience and time just stood still, we didn't leave the resort at all, the staff was SOO very nice, the food was also excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by noreen from New York

Very nice

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice quiet food was good very expensive The rooms need some updating. But it was a beautiful island very nice staff the beach very clean gorgeous one little issue the night stuff messed up on our time of departure for the following day so we didn't have enough time for our last morning as we could have
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Expected better

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: The concept of quietness and luxe is devine.
Cons: No children, please! New furniture in rooms.
Location: The location is very, very remote and there is nothing to do outside the hotel, but a beautiful beach makes up for everything.
We spend 5 nights at the Parrot Cay by Como as a couple, and enjoyed very much the attention to detail, food and friendliness of the staff. Our room ( 603) was very old, the mattresses and furniture, as well, as the bathroom are in urgent need of replacement, never mind the AC which was loud, so loud that even the handyman could not fix it. We did expected at a price like this that this would have been more updated. The luxe towels and bedsheets did not make up a price tag like this. Families with children are at a loss of entertainment, and with a wellness concept it can get very irritating when you have suddenly 3-4 children (10-13) playing soccer in front of your pool chairs..... with parents who think just because they pay thousands of Dollars they brood can take over a quiet place. Don't understand me wrong, we are parents too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from San Francisco

Amazing destination, service needs work.

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely trip. The island and beaches are spectacular. The service and prices less so. Generally, really enjoyed our trip and people tried really hard to make it good but there were so many little misses from messing up our food orders at the restaurants multiple times to the broken AC dripping puddles on the floor in our room every day to forgetting to put a card for in-room breakfast in the room apart from one day that the service somewhat detracted from the loveliness of the place. Five star prices, three star service. Definitely not a reason to stay away, but make sure you're aware that this isn't at the level of the Oberoi or Aman groups.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

A great getaway

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: The pool, the beach, the service
Cons: The garden king room could have been more plush to meet a 5 star hotel standard. The drinks were pricy and you could not order off the drink menu
Location: Only 2 restaurants on property and both are good. There's nothing to do near by. Very secluded.
If you're looking to leave the hustle and bustle of every day life and getaway to a beautiful remote location, Parrot Cay is the place for you. Beautiful beach, scenic pool and great service all around. We had a garden king room which was nice, not quite 5 star quality but if you plan on spending most of your time at the beach or pool, then you won't be disappointed. Things close down around 11:00 - 11:30, so if you're looking for a ton of action on your vacation this may not be the place for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mitch Mench

Honeymoon

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Orbitz
I felt like being on Fantasy Island. Very accommodating staff and service. Resort only accessible by boat ride. Feels like a special land away from all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels