Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Idyllic and amazing

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: The staff. Clifford built it. Susan's a great cook and Donna is lovely. She drove to Three Mary Cay to tell us our bikes tires were over-inflated.
Cons: The bathroom are tiny and the shower is weak.
Location: Perfect location, if you're okay being remote. There are few restaurants or things to do. But that's exactly what makes it ideal.
Pelican Beach is simple, lovely, charming and right on the water. The food is far better than anything you'll find in an all-inclusive on West Caicos. The rooms are clean, simple and have air con. It's not luxurious, it's a place to go when you want to disconnect and just relax. You can walk the beach in either direction and see almost nobody else. That was appealing to us.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frozen North

Good food, kind people, spectacular beach.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Location: I have been to many spectacular beaches; this beach rivals them all. And there's pretty much nothing to do nearby, which was ideal for me.
Not fancy, not crowded, and not at all pretentious; a perfect low-key vacation spot.
5 out of 5
by Chuck and Vicki from Arizona

Private beach and ocean in your front yard!!!

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels
We just returned from a six night visit and found the staff, meals, beach bar drinks, and hotel services to be very good in spite of the age of the facilities. Suzie and Clifford will make sure that you have a great stay. The beach is steps away from your door and a few miles long. Several walks and NO other walkers most times. The Baracuda Beach Bar has COLD beer and surprisingly good grilled fish and burgers. The conch is from the front yard. A trip to middle Caicos, Kew, and all roads on No. Caicos can be done with a two day car rental if you stop along the route. This is no Club Med or Provo parasail beach, but more like your own private beach retreat.
5 out of 5
by Doug

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by Jennifer from DC

Your hotel room could not be closer to the ocean

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Location: Requires a ferry ride to get to North Caicos. Beach, beach, beach.
Had a beautiful time staying at the Pelican. Suzanne was so sweet and our room was amazing. We slept with the windows open every night and the sound of the waves crashing was unreal. If you step outside your door onto your private patio and take about 20 steps forward you will be standing in the ocean...amazing. There was no hair dryer or phone in the room which was a little surprising and made me nervous incase there was some kind of emergency in the middle of the night when no one was around. Other than that the food was good, the staff was awesome and the location could not be beat. I enjoyed the solitude of the North Island and will definitely be back.
2 out of 5
for Couples
by Al from New York

Great location, not so great value

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel had a great location and great history however the rooms felt old and run down. For the same price, we found better accommodations near Mudjin Harbor.
2 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Al from New York, NY

Seen better days

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels
While the hotel has a beach front location and Susie is very nice, the rooms feel old. For the same price, there are far better hotels in Middle Caicos.
3 out of 5
by James from Adelaide, Australia

Good for the area.

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Absolute beach front room.
Cons: The breakfast was just sad :-(
Location: The hotel was well placed, not far from the main highway of the island. Three Marys Cay on the Western edge of the island was fantastic.
The hotel was one of the few available when we booked. I had not expected it to be much good but it turned out to be fairly pleasant. The breafkfast sounded like it was going to be free but when we went down it rapidly became apparent that it was not complemenary and it was both expensive and pretty awful. My partners piece of ham was falvourless and chewy like rubber. My eggs and bacon was just that... 2 eggs, and 2 pices of bacon... nothing else with it... I had to ask for some bread. Apparet from the breakfast a good place. They also do car hire.
3 out of 5
for Couples
by Katy from Long Island, NY

Wonderful location

Posted Jun 27, 2013
Pros: The view from your room was amazing. You only had to walk a few feet to be in the water. The location of the hotel was isolated which was great.
Cons: Hotel needs to be updated. More choices of restaurants.
Location: Not a lot to do but you can rent a car and drive to Middle Caicos as well as sight see North Caicos. We did a lot of swimming and snorkeling.
The hotel itself is in a wonderful location. It is right on the beach. Your morning view with coffee is the beautiful water. The hotel owners and staff are wonderful. The hotel itself needs a bit of updating. There was barely any water pressure to take a shower, but I didn't care so long as I had that view. No t.v. or phone in the room which at first was difficult to take. By the second day I was fine with this as I really needed to escape the world. Not a lot of restaurants in the area which made the choices limited. We did eat at the restaurant each morning and night. Wonderful cooking by Suzie.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by savannah

Wonderful !

Posted May 14, 2013
Pros: Proximity to beach. Perfect the way it is.
Location: Be aware that if you want to do dinner on north or middle caucus you have to tell the restaurants ahead of time !! Most places close at 4
This place was so adorable. Off the beaten path. Cozy and Comfortable. It was directly on the beach so you did not have to leave if you did not want to. They had a bar that was a leap from the ocean, and they had chairs really close to the water you could lounge in. We rented a car and drove over to Middle Caicos - A MUST !! Then we came home and drank whiskey under the stars. Seriously, the stars were a blanket covering the sky. The water was beautiful, and you could walk down the beach a little way and be completely alone. This place is so perfect for anyone wanting to vacation away from everyone. Provo is for tourists, this is for the adventurous. Really great for couples, not for families, which is what I liked the most. The owner was the sweetest ever. Made us a delicious breakfast. They had wifi so you could email people back home if you needed to. I absolutely loved this place and will be back every time I fly into TCI. The only downfall is you can't drink the water in the room. They provide you with a jug of drinking water but I went down the road and bought a bunch of water bottles.