Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Idyllic and amazing

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: The staff. Clifford built it. Susan's a great cook and Donna is lovely. She drove to Three Mary Cay to tell us our bikes tires were over-inflated.
Cons: The bathroom are tiny and the shower is weak.
Location: Perfect location, if you're okay being remote. There are few restaurants or things to do. But that's exactly what makes it ideal.
Pelican Beach is simple, lovely, charming and right on the water. The food is far better than anything you'll find in an all-inclusive on West Caicos. The rooms are clean, simple and have air con. It's not luxurious, it's a place to go when you want to disconnect and just relax. You can walk the beach in either direction and see almost nobody else. That was appealing to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frozen North

Good food, kind people, spectacular beach.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Location: I have been to many spectacular beaches; this beach rivals them all. And there's pretty much nothing to do nearby, which was ideal for me.
Not fancy, not crowded, and not at all pretentious; a perfect low-key vacation spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer from DC

Your hotel room could not be closer to the ocean

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Location: Requires a ferry ride to get to North Caicos. Beach, beach, beach.
Had a beautiful time staying at the Pelican. Suzanne was so sweet and our room was amazing. We slept with the windows open every night and the sound of the waves crashing was unreal. If you step outside your door onto your private patio and take about 20 steps forward you will be standing in the ocean...amazing. There was no hair dryer or phone in the room which was a little surprising and made me nervous incase there was some kind of emergency in the middle of the night when no one was around. Other than that the food was good, the staff was awesome and the location could not be beat. I enjoyed the solitude of the North Island and will definitely be back.
3 out of 5
by James from Adelaide, Australia

Good for the area.

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Absolute beach front room.
Cons: The breakfast was just sad :-(
Location: The hotel was well placed, not far from the main highway of the island. Three Marys Cay on the Western edge of the island was fantastic.
The hotel was one of the few available when we booked. I had not expected it to be much good but it turned out to be fairly pleasant. The breafkfast sounded like it was going to be free but when we went down it rapidly became apparent that it was not complemenary and it was both expensive and pretty awful. My partners piece of ham was falvourless and chewy like rubber. My eggs and bacon was just that... 2 eggs, and 2 pices of bacon... nothing else with it... I had to ask for some bread. Apparet from the breakfast a good place. They also do car hire.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katy from Long Island, NY

Wonderful location

Posted Jun 27, 2013
Pros: The view from your room was amazing. You only had to walk a few feet to be in the water. The location of the hotel was isolated which was great.
Cons: Hotel needs to be updated. More choices of restaurants.
Location: Not a lot to do but you can rent a car and drive to Middle Caicos as well as sight see North Caicos. We did a lot of swimming and snorkeling.
The hotel itself is in a wonderful location. It is right on the beach. Your morning view with coffee is the beautiful water. The hotel owners and staff are wonderful. The hotel itself needs a bit of updating. There was barely any water pressure to take a shower, but I didn't care so long as I had that view. No t.v. or phone in the room which at first was difficult to take. By the second day I was fine with this as I really needed to escape the world. Not a lot of restaurants in the area which made the choices limited. We did eat at the restaurant each morning and night. Wonderful cooking by Suzie.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by savannah

Wonderful !

Posted May 14, 2013
Pros: Proximity to beach. Perfect the way it is.
Location: Be aware that if you want to do dinner on north or middle caucus you have to tell the restaurants ahead of time !! Most places close at 4
This place was so adorable. Off the beaten path. Cozy and Comfortable. It was directly on the beach so you did not have to leave if you did not want to. They had a bar that was a leap from the ocean, and they had chairs really close to the water you could lounge in. We rented a car and drove over to Middle Caicos - A MUST !! Then we came home and drank whiskey under the stars. Seriously, the stars were a blanket covering the sky. The water was beautiful, and you could walk down the beach a little way and be completely alone. This place is so perfect for anyone wanting to vacation away from everyone. Provo is for tourists, this is for the adventurous. Really great for couples, not for families, which is what I liked the most. The owner was the sweetest ever. Made us a delicious breakfast. They had wifi so you could email people back home if you needed to. I absolutely loved this place and will be back every time I fly into TCI. The only downfall is you can't drink the water in the room. They provide you with a jug of drinking water but I went down the road and bought a bunch of water bottles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

May in North Caicos

Posted May 13, 2012
Great hotel, great location, very nice and friendly staff, and delicious food! Highly recommended!!! The island is very pretty with beautiful beaches and impressive wildlife. Nevertheless, if you are looking for crowds and casinos, you will be better off in Provo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Deb & Dave from Berwick, Maine

Restful & Relaxing!

Posted Feb 25, 2012
Pros: The people were great, loved Sue and Clifford! Sitting out on the veranda and looking at the beach and water was just priceless.
Cons: No place to sit, other than the bed, in the room. Would also be nice to have a coffee maker and microwave in the room.
Location: Amazing location right on a fabulous beach!
Loved the location, very quiet and peaceful. The room was what we expected, just the basics, and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was great and the beach bar was fun with good food. Dinners were typical homemade fare with Sue's special touches. The beach was one of the best we've ever experienced anywhere! I think I may have found my heaven in North Caicos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel für Paare

Posted Feb 6, 2013
Pros: die Lage
Cons: -
Location: direkt am Meer
das kleine Hotel liegt wenige Meter von einem der schönsten Strände Nord Caicos entfernt. Es ist sehr ruhig, die Zimmer haben alle Ausblick auf das türkise Meer . Man bekommt den ganzen Tag über Mahlzeiten in der netten Beach Bar und bei Anmeldung sehr gutes Dinner im Hotelrestaurant. Vom Hotel aus kann man allerlei Exkursionen buchen, Am besten fand ich Kayacking in Major Hill. Für Alleinreisende ist es an regnerischen Tagen mitunter etwas langweilig.