Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Quiet and relaxing - superb !

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: People, location, beach, suite, and the fantastic staff.
This was our 40th wedding anniversary. We desired something away from the hustle and bustle, but close enough to enjoy many things. We were absolutely delighted with everything about Point Grace. The suite was enormous and the view from our private balcony was overlooking the ocean. The master bath had a double sink, large glass shower and a deep large tub, and plenty of shelves and storage. It was bigger than many traditional kitchens. Laundry room with a 3rd bathroom, LR,DR,Foyer, Kitchen with enough room at "bar" to seat 4-5 people. Flat screens in both BR's and living room. Balcony had a table and 4 chairs where we enjoyed the view and had lunch. The beach was excellent, with fantastic attention from Leslie, who arranged the towels on the chairs, under the umbrella, and brought you an ice bucket with bottled water. Later he brought around fruit on a wooden skewer. He assisted and guided you in the proper use and safety of the sailboat, paddle board and kayak. The entire staff were always upbeat and friendly and ready to help with whatever you needed. From the moment you are picked up at the airport by Gary you realize that you are going to a very special place. We learned much from him both coming and going. The breakfast was terrific and the service was great. A heartfelt "Thank You" to all the staff for all that they do every day. We cannot return soon enough.
5 out of 5
by Megan from Hobkoen, NJ

Our New Island home away from Home

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
AMAZING from start to finish, we will be back year after year. Only will stay at point grace!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Grace Point was an "above & beyond" experience!

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Cons: The pool bar closes on the early side - but that helps in keeping things quiet. It would be nice if there was a casual dining option open for dinner.
Location: 5 min walk to the small village of shops and restaurants.
Just stayed at Point Grace last week and it truly exceeded my expectations. Its a very quiet and serene environment which allows you to really relax. The grounds were gorgeous and we noticed the groundskeepers were working on them every day. The resort staff was on top of everything and they came twice a day to refresh/clean/make up our room. They brought us buckets of waters on ice down at the beach and at the pool, and brought fresh fruit on sticks around the pool and beach - little extra touches all around! The continental breakfast was in a cute garden terrace setting and the waitress at breakfast was alway so pleasant and on top of things. Our room was spacious and always clean and all of the furnishings were updated. The bed was super comfortable! The restaurant on-site (Grace's Cottage) also exceeded our expectations -- the food and the excellent waitstaff/service -- so much that we went back two nights in a row for dinner. It was extremely obvious that they really aim to please and want guests to be happy and always enjoying themselves -- that was apparent in everything that we experienced while staying at Point Grace. I also liked the location, it was about a 5 min walk to the little village. Overall - I can not wait to go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Great location - being on point doesn't feel like in Grace Beach "hotel row" - grounds beautiful - rooms very nice - spa treatments excellent - quiet, low-key, romantic
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Higganum, CT

Quiet Oceanfront Resort

Posted Feb 25, 2016
I spent the last week at Point Grace Resort and would highly recommend particularly if you are looking for a small, quiet resort. Our unit was spacious and had a beautiful view of the ocean. The staff was great, they were always friendly and helpful. Thank you Point Grace for another perfect visit to TCI.
5 out of 5
by Marie Christine from Paris

Le paradis sur terre

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Parfait, equipe aux petits soins, service attentionné. Hotel tres beau et cadre paradisiaque donnant sur la plus belle plage du monde.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beautiful property steps from the beach

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Our stay was fantastic from start to finish. They pick you up at the airport and after just a 10-15 minute drive you are already at the hotel. A tour and welcome drink await you. Then they escort you to your room, we stayed in a Cottage Suite, Upper Level Room 202. Despite the view being mainly of the pool/garden below, you actually have a very clear partial ocean view as well from your balcony. Beautiful furnishings, gorgeous claw foot soaking tub. Nightly turn down service is a nice touch as well. Complementary continental breakfast is excellent with fresh fruit, oatmeal, coffee, etc. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Small but still adequately sized pool area. 1 minute walk to the beach, which is actually very secluded from the other resorts on the beach as there is no hotel directly on either side of Point Grace. Truly a 5 star, intimate boutique hotel experience. Would highly recommend and we would definitely stay at Point Grace again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Most beautiful and empty beach in the world

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: I loved the quiet hotel on the beach. The beach is breathtakingly beautiful and quiet. The water is clean and warm.
Cons: The quality of food choices. It is extremely expensive to have meals at the hotel. When traveling alone it can be a problem, I didn't want to cook
Location: Unfortunately there is nothing to do in the area, it is just full of other hotels, high end boutiques and restaurants. There is a casino too
Quiet, pleasant, amazing stay on the beach. Best time to be alone in your thoughts with a book. The beach is empty and quiet. The boutique hotel has everything you need and the staff is very friendly. There is a great outdoor spa, pool, pool bar, bicycles, great amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Shhhhhh...Don't tell anyone about...(only kidding)

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Everything was great. The people, the facility , the room, the service and the food.
Cons: Honestly, the only improvement could have been staying another week.
Location: Grace bay is where you want to be. And Point grace is pretty much smack dap in the middle. You can walk to everything if you wish.
If you want a place to chill...that's situated on the most beautiful beach in the world, where the staff is friendly and can't do enough for you then look no further. First I should tell you that I'm from NJ and as you might imagine I can be a bit demanding and definitely expect to get what I pay for. And we did!!!!! My wife and I stayed for 6 nights in a second floor suite overlooking the pool that was neat, clean and very nice. The employees from our very first encounter to the last were great. Helpful with a smile and kind words. My recommendation is book it !!! Perfect for couples for a get-a -way, or families with older children.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top shelf hotel , quiet, close to beach

Posted May 7, 2015
Hotel is well appointed and well maintained. Staff was courtious at all times. We desperately needed a quiet , peaceful vacation away from the stress at home. This went beyond our expectations.