Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful not to mention the free breakfast every morning. The beach was close by and there was a shuttle waiting to take you to the beach if you didn't want to walk, it was a terrific trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina USA

Nice hotel. Close to the beach

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: clean, accommodating and friendly staff. breakfast included
Cons: change the breakfast situation. It is self serve & I saw a lady pick up a pastry with her hands and put it back. very unsanitary & a turn off for me
Location: the location is close to beach and lots of shopping and really good restaurants. I rented a car so we explored the island and found exciting places
It was a lovely experience. Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. The beach is stunning and close, with a shuttle that will take you back and forth. There are plenty of great restaurants close by within walking distance and lots of shopping too. The area is very safe so you are not confined to staying at the hotel area only like some resorts I have been to. The pool area is very nice and I enjoyed my stay so much that I would love to go again. I highly recommend this laid back island. It's perfect
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago,IL

Nice and close to the beach, restaurants, shopping

Posted Mar 29, 2016
The restaurants were very good if you want island food and very close to convenient grocery store. The morning continental breakfast was also good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

As advertised

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Cons: Breakfast, housekeeping
Ports of Call has a good location, close to center of town and walking distance to many restaurants and shopping. It is comfortable. Service is good. Personally, I prefer a more upscale hotel, but this was what we could afford. Pool is small and seating limited. Also, they rent it out to a scuba diving instructor 3-4 days a week for several hours, which can be annoying if you want to swim. Breakfast is just OK, and more fruit would be welcome as well as better choices for cereal. Housekeeping is stingy with amenities. Beach is across the street, and just fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Great location Very basic, no frills Overall service level did not meet our expectations, however would recommend to others with full disclosure of experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Close to the beach and grocery store.

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Very friendly staff, convenient as far as location. Minutes from the beach, the bar, stores, restaurants, and the grocery store. Only down side I give is that I found a millipede in my sheets, which is an insect. Also one under the couch. Other that, I'd book again.
4 out of 5
by Brian

Good location with good access to the beach.

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was pretty nice and located in a good location. The beach was as short walk away and there is a little plaza just in front with shops and restaurants. There is also a grocery store nearby in case you want to buy some stuff for the room fridge. Other areas of interest are a pretty close walk as well. The hotel was clean, the staff was mostly friendly and overall it was a good stay. Expensive by other standards but on this island, it was a pretty good overall price.
3 out of 5
by Kevin from London

Short Trip to Turks & Caicos Islands

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel near Grace Bay which is a good location on island. I stayed for four nights. It was a reasonably priced hotel for the location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very nice hotel close to the beach and restaurants

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Dive shop and car rental nearby. Supermarket is a few steps away. The hotel is very clean and rooms are comfortable. We loved it there.
5 out of 5
by Kimberly from Minnesota

loved it!

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Loved every part of our vacation. Turks & Caicos is amazing, beautiful and safe. Ports of Call was a perfect place to stay. Loved being close to everything, very central located. Staff was great, very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was included, very basic breakfast but good. Clean Rooms, Clean pool area. I would stay here again. Felt very safe (not only at the hotel but the whole island). Wish I were still there!!!!