Ratings based on 558 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Ports of Call is a Great Hotel !

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Stayed here late November 2016 and the hotel was at a quarter capacity I would guess, so it was quiet and not busy at all.
Cons: Hotel should notify guests of discounts they can get as guests at the nearby Ports of Call plaza.
Location: 5 minute walk from the 'Graceway' grocery store and beach. A stone's throw away from the Plaza which has restaurants, ice cream and souvenirs.
Stayed at Ports of Call for 10 days in November 2016. It's a very cozy and intimate hotel, just minutes from Grace Bay. The hotel has it's own beach section which was never over-crowded and we always had a beach umbrella available (granted - we were there right before the busy season, as December drew closer we noticed more guests and slightly more traffic at breakfast and around the hotel). Staff is super friendly and helpful. Specifically the beach attendant was awesome and helped us with any questions we had about planning such as taxi and event info to questions about TCI history and facts. We arrived there was construction on the pool for a couple days and we received a complimentary bar credit which was very nice. Continental breakfast was awesome as it helped save a bit of money and time in the morning. Overall a great hotel would definitely return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No thrills hotel walking distance to the beach .

Posted Nov 20, 2016
This is a nice hotel about a 10 minute walk to a beautiful beach . They have a pretty simple breakfast every morning that doesn't change . The staff was pleasant and helpful . We had a nice room on the third floor ( no elevators). My girlfriend fell pretty bad the second day on wet stairs . They decided to do maintenance on the pool and hot tub for a few days which was inconvenient. They gave us a 25$ credit at the bar because of that which is 3 drinks . Overall it was a nice simple place not far from the beach and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Best deal on the island!!

Posted Nov 19, 2016
This is my second visit back to this hotel. Lopez who was helping us at the beach took great care of us. He told us about an awesome snorkel tour and was able to book it for us right away. It was the best part of our trip!!! Thanks Lopez!! I hope you are there during my next visit!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CANADA

Beware of the Bugs

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Location is central and most of the staff is friendly. The pool is nice, however scuba divers are in it quite a bit. Pool you can not use after dark.
Cons: BUGS in rooms, the fitness center needs to be better maintained. Lights do not all work, and there is a smell that I can not identify.
Location: Car rental place, Jimmy's Dive Bar.
BE AWARE OF THE BUGS I am always reluctant to leave a review when it is not positive but in light of the experience I had that led to vacating our stay 2 days early I must share it. When we got into our room for the evening there were these baby cockroaches which we promptly squashed and discarded (there were about 7-8 of them). We noticed numerous mosquitos in the rooms as well, even though we were conscious to keep the door closed to the room. When we woke up the following morning we had quite a few bites but thought maybe just a few of the mosquitos got us. The second night we noticed the mosquitos and beetles in the room again, but because of the bites we went crazy spraying 'off' at the door way, and then looked up and there were many mosquitos attached to the ceiling in which we were spraying until they fell down and picked them up in tissues and flushed them. When we woke up the following day, we had each acquired 25+ mosquito bites, despite wearing longs sleeved shirts and pants to bed. Many of the bites in rows down the body, we decided to terminate our stay at Ports and at a premium book another resort last minute. We asked the hotel to refund the remianing 2 days our stay and they refused. They accused us of lying about the beetles until we were able to dig one out of the trash bin to show them. They said they would only refund if I paid to go to Dr & if Bed Bugs then they would authorize expedia to refund. I don't like losing sleep over getting eaten alive!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Front desk gave mis information more than once.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Clean and convenient, did have continental breakfast. Had the pool to ourselves most of the time!
Cons: Front desk gave wrong info.
Location: Location nice, close to shops, felt very safe walking to Salt Mills Plaza, great restaurants nearby.
Place was beautiful and convenient. Down side was they gave us wrong info when traveling to Moon Bay, said there were rest rooms and restaurants and just call at one of the front desks to call for taxi back. Not of that was true, they are privately owned condos with no restaurants or phone. The only place that had a restaurant was not open till December. There were chairs out by beach with no one in sight, place was deserted, so we sat on them only to get chased by security later. Would not have had a taxi ride back except security called one for us. Shuttle does drop you off at beach, but we always had to walk back. Saw the shuttle parked in a parking lot with no one around. All in all place is very clean and private.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What!!!!

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: You did have to cross the road and walk a few minutes down to beach which was fine. Grocery store across the road. Who's & rest. 3 min. Walk!
Just know for a main floor walkout is $20 extra a day and upper with balcony &40 day. I had no idea it was an upgrade. They did however give us an upper balcony at $20 a day I just couldn't be without being able to walk out and sit whilethesun rises. The room itself spotlessly clean, very comfortable king bed a mini fridge. They had a continental breakfast each morning but the same it would have been great if they changed it up and coffee was good but only when I purchased cream at the grocery store which was right across the street. If the had a waffle maker and real cream it would have been great. The beach was amazing and chairs umbrellas were there for the guests. There wasn't anything offered in the evening like entertainment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CATHEDRAL CITY, United States of America

Great location in Grace Bay

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly, beach and shops are all within 5min walking distance. They offer kayaks, towels and rides to the beach if needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great little spot

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: I loved the staff, the cleanliness of the facility and most importantly the pricing was fantastic. The staff made you feel comfortable from the moment you get there. The beach is less than 5min away - while there's no beach front view, the hotel provides lounge furniture on the beach, towels were also available - its great not having to rent basic things like towels and chairs. The location was great for nearby grocery store, restaurants, beach, everything you needed. T&C is a pretty pricey place but having a grocery store nearby and a small fridge in the room made it easy - there is a continental breakfast served from 6am - 10am which was ok -
Cons: our AC was pretty cold, but we didn't bother to report it to the staff - everything else was almost perfect! the staff is there to help with luggage, but there's no elevators or escalator, but only 3 floors
Location: Beach is close, grocery store, shops & eateries - tours will pickup and drop off so location is ideal!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

As good as it gets

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Grace Bay beach with free sun beds and umbrellas, turquoise sea, warm sunshine
Ports of Call resort is as good as it gets, do yourself a favour and visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Lopez was very helpful, he knows everything

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Clean, nice, close to everything Recommend to all