Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carrollton, TX

GREAT Small hotel for the money and location!

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Great hotel for the money -- EXCELLENT staff -- easy access to gorgeous Grace Bay.
Cons: Shower design (see comments above) and maybe fresh waffles for breakfast instead of toaster waffles.
Location: There are some nice shops, restaurants and a dive shop right in the same center, and Grace Bay is a short walk (or golf cart ride) across the street.
This hotel far exceeded our expectations; its current "3" rating on Expedia is way too low! The property has had extensive renovations in the last few years. The rooms are beautiful and clean, and the area is very safe. Only issue is a poorly designed shower. There is no tub, very little shelf space and only a half-glass door. It would be nice if they at least added an extra shelf for razor, conditioner, etc. -- and a ledge so you can prop up your foot when you are shaving your legs. These are small issues, however, because this small hotel is wonderful -- just a short walk across the street to one of the most beautiful beaches you will ever see. Every single person on the staff was friendly and helpful, and the pool/spa area is very nice and quiet. The breakfast is purely continental but it was fine for us. The room price was also very reasonable, compared to similar properties.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

great location

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: great staff, knew us by name when we walked by the front desk. they were great at supplying beach towels, anything we needed .
Cons: a softer sofa in the room, and a rug by the bed, as the sand is so fine even after a shower it was on your feet even after the room was cleaned .
Location: go to the local places, theres a grocery store across the street, expensive though! but you can find deals if you explore the island.
we rented mopeds and explored the island and enjoyed going to the local places. bring your own mask and snorkel to see the fish you can buy/rent but expensive. beach very close walk. hotel supplies the towels nice big ones. umbrella's are 8 bucks but worth it. lounge chairs free. the guy at the beach puts it all up for you. bring your own snacks and beer or drink at least what we did to lounge on the beach. turks head and provincialls is a local beer we found good and cheap at the grocery store. stay away from longwoods road we had a bit of a scare there with locals chasing us on our mopeds!!! but if your going to explore like we did- that is a chance you take. the island is beautiful and its recomended to get out of the grace bay area and explore. drive on the left. traffic circles are not yield they are 'give way'. have fun sure you will.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Decent hotel, good location

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Room was comfortable, nice pool area, good location, walking distance to the beach (a beautiful beach!!)
Cons: Check in should not be delayed, address changes to original reservation and have the shuttle to the beach run on schedule as advertised
Location: Location was very good, 5 mins walk to a beautiful beach. Lots of restaurants nearby, IGA is right across the street
Overall experience was ok. We were there only for one night, and I found it very average, in line with the price. Check in was supposed to be 3pm, but the room was not ready until 3:30. We have two little kids, and stood around waiting, after spending the day travelling. Once we got to the room, we noticed that we had two double beds, rather than the requested King. Also the special request for playpens was not granted, nor addressed when we arrived. At this point, we were just happy to be in a room, and did not bother complaining and wasting further time. The room itself was comfortable, clean, no issues. Breakfast was ok, there was cereal, pastry, eggs, juice, milk, coffee, etc. Pool area is nice, although we didn't have too much time to take advantage of it before we departed. We were planning on taking the shuttle to the beach, which we were told runs on schedule, and was due within 10 mins. We waited around, but after 20 minutes, we just walked there (very quick 5 min walk). Shuttle was parked empty by the beach lol.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

2 minute walk from beach

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed, clean sheets, free WiFi and free breakfast.
Cons: Have a towel mat in the bathroom so that the floor doesn't have a puddle when you shower.
Location: The hotel's restaurant is very expensive so I suggest going to Danny Buoys. It's the best place to eat, it's affordable and the food is great!
Nice hotel. Friendly and courteous staff, especially the bartender. Good size pool and room. Kept clean and tidy. I did see about three or four ants in the room, but that's the islands for you. Free WiFi access and free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2016
POrts of Call is ideally located, a mere step away from the beach, around the corner from the supermarket and within close walking distance of restaurants. It's clean, comfortable, adn the staff are fabulous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach and super market.

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Staff friendly and helpful. Hotel everything you need: close to beach, round the corner from excellent super market, shops in the hotel complex offer all beach needs, snorkeling and scuba, restaurants and ice cream parlour. Very easy vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: The price to stay at the holiday time was very reasonable. The close proximity to everything you would need. The staff was great.
Cons: Making sure the kids in the hot tub are supervised. Keeping towels available in the gym.
Location: This hotel is close to the most beautiful beach that I have ever been to, restaurants, shopping, car rental, dive shop, ice cream and grocery store.
We stayed at Ports of Call December 26 - January 2. The price of this hotel vs. hotels right on the beach was why we booked. The reviews that I read on tripadvisor also helped with our decision. The resort is exactly as pictures on their website. Our room was a little small for 2 adults and two teen boys, but we were only in there to sleep and shower so it was fine. The continental breakfast was great, enough choices for everyone. The pool was never overly crowded, although we only used it early evening. The hot tub late at night was usually open, but late afternoon was filled with unsupervised children, even though there is a big sign that states an adult must be in tub with children. There is a bar where you can get some fun island drinks, that were very reasonably priced. My kids used the ping pong table most afternoons. We used the gym, it's small but just enough. The walk to the beach is literally five minutes, however they do have a shuttle ride if you need it. The beach is why we chose Turks and Caicos, Grace Bay beach is truly like the pictures. The beach was never overly crowded, we had chairs every time we went. You can rent an umbrella for $8 a day. You can snorkel from our beach, but we only saw starfish and fish. If you want good snorkeling, make sure you visit Coral Gardens. The reef is right in front of this hotel and has public parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford, Michigan

Ports Of Call Hotel Review

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pro's - Great location and very nice pool area. The hotel was fully booked, but there was always room at the pool, even though it wasn't very big with limited seating. Con's - The continential breakfast room was cramped and hot, with everyone bumping into each other trying to get their food (hotel was fully booked). Our room was extremely humid and wet feeling, our bathing suits never dried, even after several days of hanging. I think thier rooms with a walk out patio or window with a screen, would be much better for air circulation. The water pressure in the shower was bad. The air conditioner was very loud. We were on the main floor and bugs were getting into our room. The bathroom needed some TLC, there was paint chipping on the base boards, which gave it a dirtly look. If you are comfortable with a 3 star hotel, I think you will be pleased, if you have higher standards, you may be a little disappointed. If we were to go back, I think we would spend more to stay at the more upscale beach front resorts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location and very affordable.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Great location and friendly staff. Very good price in comparison to other accommodations. Decent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Versailles, KY

proximity

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Close to just about everything there is to do in Providenciales.