Ratings based on 578 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
It was my second time staying at this hotel and again, I wasn't disappointed. It's a nice hotel for the price and it's very well located. It's minutes walking distance from a dive center, grocery store, bank, multiple rental locations and the bulk of the restaurants. It's not beachfront property but they have a shuttle or it only takes 10 minutes to walk to their private section of the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by dpapke, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for both the nice review and also for choosing to stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, easy access to beach.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Not a lot of night life activity at the hotel, but overall a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by dpapke, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review. You are right, it is quiet at the hotel at night, but remember the adjacent plaza is part of our resort and has several bars and restaurants. Also just a 3 minute walk down the street is central Grace Bay with several more bars and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Location: There are gift shops, ice cream shops, restaurants, and the beach just a skip away from the hotel.
Stayed at this hotel for a weekend girl's trip and we loved it. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They had no issues accommodating us and our needs. This is the typical Caribbean hotel so if you're looking for something upscale do not choose this hotel. If you're like us who just needed some place with clean rooms, in a great location and a few amenities this will be perfect. This is PRIME location as well and a lot of things were in walking distance so we didn't have to pay extra for taxis.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by DPapke Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review. Happy to hear that you had a great time and hope you get a chance to return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Staff was very helpful and the hotel is near supermarket, bike rentals, and most importantly the beach!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by DPapke Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit yoiur review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moncton, NB

Nice small hotel, 5 minute walk to the beach

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Quiet and clean. Fair price, very well situated. Close to beach, restaurants, boutique and groceries store, walking distance to all those places
Cons: Would be nice to have a place to wash your feet at the beach
Location: Great location, close to the beach, restaurants, grocerie store and boutique
Had a nice 1week stay at this small resort. Breakfast is reasonably good, fresh fruits, cereal, eggs, toast, juice, coffee and tea. Very well situated, close to the beach (5minutes walk) chairs and beach umbrella are available at no charge. Grocerie store just across the street, you can find almost anything . Two huge BBQ , including the BBQ tools are available at the resort, you just need to ask and you can cook your meal there. Quiet place, bar close at 9pm, very relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by dpapke@portsofcallresort.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for both choosing to stay with us and for the nice review. Happy to hear that you got the chance to use our new barbecues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

"Just right"

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Clean, attractive, comfortable and very convenient to dining and shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by dpapke@portsofcallresort.com, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful review...hope you get a chance to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Just fine

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Looks just like the pictures, nice staff and close to everything. Not plush but very nice. Rent a car cause cabs are expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by DPapke Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review...much appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Economic Diamond

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Owners were great hosts, staff friendly, proximal location to shops, restaurants, beach, grocery store, rental car and dive shop.
Cons: Hospitality room for late check out needs vent or better air conditioning.
Location: Beach, shopping, dining, bars, rental car agency, dive shop, grocery store, massage, spa, snorkeling, parasailing. Central locale, but quiet/peaceful
My friends and I stayed at this hotel when we came to TC I to celebrate milestone birthdays. All of the staff as well as the people of TCI were very friendly and helpful. Although the hotel is not directly on the beach, it is a very short five minute walk to the beach where they provide beach chairs, umbrella's and paddle boards. The hotel is ideally located is there is a very good grocery store across the street there is also a pharmacy and you were very close to many shops and restaurants within easy walking distance of 5-10 minutes. We had a deluxe room with walkout Terrace. There was plenty of room for four adults and one room. There is an in room refrigerator which was handy for storing cold drinks and deli items we bought at the store. Breakfast was included with options of cereal, yogurt, hard-boiled eggs and fruit
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by DPapke Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review and for choosing to celebrate with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Open the bar before 1pm
Great location with bars, restaurants, grocery store and beach nearby
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by DPapke Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review. The reason that we don't open the bar before 1 is because we allow our guests to purchase discounted liquor at the grocery store next door and enjoy it around the pool. Very few of our guests actually purchase drinks from our bar. Also we don't want to compete with our 3 bar and restaurant tenants in our adjacent plaza.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

This was a very nice hotel and somewhat underrated

Posted Mar 4, 2017
The difficulty in getting an upgraded review at this hotel is that it is not on the beach. It is only a very short walk however, and a shuttle is provided hourly. It is close to a grocery store, many restaurants and shops. The breakfast provided is ample and changes in menu appear almost daily along with the regular items. The management are on site and are very anxious to please and accept suggestions gratefully. We will be going back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by dpapke@portsofcallresort.com, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the nice review. Happy that you enjoyed yourself and that you are considering returning.