Ratings based on 1,433 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Beautiful beach, grounds are nice.

Posted May 5, 2017
First time to Turks and Caicos and definitely would go back. The island is easy to get around, hotel was a good value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Met our expectations

Posted Apr 27, 2017
We had a wonderful time and would definitely come back. We met the nicest people and fell in love with the island. The hotel has a community feeling more than a ''resort'' feeling per se. For us that as a big plus!! A great place for families, with or without kids. You can ride a bike to the grocery store or take a nice walk to town. I just wish I could go back right now lol !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mass

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: friendliness, cleanliness, convenience, ....
Cons: updated bikes
Location: within walking distance to shops, restaurants and activities
Upon arriving the staff was so accommodating and eager to help with all our check in and check out procedure, all the paperwork was in order. Good to go in minutes. The grounds were meticulously manicured. All the staff were exceptionally curtious. They gave us good tips as how to get around, and what was available in walking distance. If transportation was needed, they would handle contacting the service provider for you. A lovely walk on paver block sidewalks, through a lush manicured tropical landscape, full of flowers amd hedges. The beach furniture was very comfortable with or without umbrellas, beach towels supplies, as many as needed, a nice rinse station. The onsite restaurant and bar was very nice, with limited selection, as most of the restaurants on the island, but very generous portions. Keep in mind almost everything is imported, so with that said, you will pay twice the amount for just about everything except jewelry and rum… Overall a very very nice experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
I loved my 2 bedroom botanical view suit. Everything was very clean. Staff at the hotel were friendly. The bartender O'Neil Lear makes the best drinks and has an amazing personality. I had a great time at this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On beach. Next door to casino. Fabulous rooms

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Cons: Let me win at BlackJack
Location: Walking distance to downtown
Phenomenal Staff. Nice on premises restaurant. Rooms are huge and updated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Conveniently located hotel with GREAT beach

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Beach, garden-like grounds, happy hour, water and water clarity
Cons: Faster service at the bar/restaurant, write orders down. Add lounge chairs to the pool area by the restaurant/bar. Get boogie boards for the beach.
Location: Restaurants: Coco Bistro, Cocovan, Caravelle, Crackpot Kitchen. Shopping at Salt Mills area. Snorkel off the beach at Bight Beach.
RWI has a great beach and the rooms are in good shape with a number of conveniences. We had a room for the adults and a connected room for our kids. It worked wonderfully. Having a full kitchen helps to save on costs as well as it is convenient for snacks, drinks and taking sun breaks. RWI is conveniently located. Walking to shops and a number of restaurants is convenient (~15 minutes) with it being about a 20-25 minute walk to the Salt Mills Area. Parking is available. I'd rent a car (we did). The bar/restaurant has a good 1/2 priced happy hour. The food is expensive, like other restaurants. The service was a bit spotty (e.g., slow, missed some items on a regular basis) but it is so convenient and the quality is very good. They run special themes on many nights which are a bit pricey but the food quality was good as was the selection. They have a pool that is next to the bar but seating is limited. It is nice and long which helps if you want to swim a few laps. The "quiet" pool and hot tub are great if you want to read or just chill-out with no noise. The grounds are like a high-end botanical garden. They are immaculately maintained. There were plenty of lounges on the beach and many umbrellas. The wave break in the ocean, while gentle, can still make a 1.5-2' drop that can be a little challenging for smaller children. The water was really clear. While there wasn't a ton to see while snorkeling, there were some fish and it was cool to see 10-15' down to the bottom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great beach!

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Overall this was a great resort. Food was good. Staff was so friendly. Water did not get hot, which is fine, cause it's a hot island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Definitely return

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Stayed in the studio. Very comfortable. Would stay on a top floor in the future since you never know who will be above you. Walking distance to grocery store and restaurants. Bring non-perishables since groceries are expensive. Pelican Bay restaurant on property very good. One night of loud music from Club Med until 2am.
4 out of 5
by Todd

Beautiful Beachfront Property on Grace Bay Beach

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful beachfront property. I was sorry neither of their swimming pools was suitable for swimming laps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NH

Great Resort on Grace Bay

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Just a perfect place to relax. The location is convenient, the grounds well-maintained and exceptionally comfortable, and the entire staff is incredibly friendly.