Ratings based on 1,260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap stay for those on a budget

Posted Jun 16, 2016
I read the reviews and really thought this was a 4 star type of hotel. Though not a horrible hotel , no where close to 4 out of 5 stars. Spend the extra dollars , you won't regret it .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was perfect.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
The hotel was amazing. This hotel is close to supermarket and coco bistro. It cannot be any closer to the beach. It was amazing staff and experience. Cannot say enough good things about them
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Beautiful oceanfront view!

Posted May 26, 2016
Beautiful ocean front view from room and balcony. Needs outdoor ceiling fan for balcony because winds blow along Bldg front vs into , making it very hot for the most part of the day to sit and enjoy balcony. Beautiful , lush plants and trees with beautiful flowers in bloom. Nice staff. Wish there was a gift shop with at least staples and a few necessities without having to go grocery shopping, since I don't do that back home...Beautiful swimming pools. Love, love the sand and sea!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

On the beach

Posted May 16, 2016
A lovely resort we stayed in an "ocean view" although you had to strain your neck to see it. The room had a refrigerator and microwave which was nice since we were able to buy snacks at the local market! The resort offered free water sport equipment (snorkel, fins, kayak, paddleboard) and bike rentals. I recommend renting a car and drive around so you're not stuck on the resort. There are no reef so the nearest off beach snorkeling is 3 miles away and the nearest super market is at least a 15-20 min walk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Loved this hotel! Beautiful property/beach

Posted May 14, 2016
Would definitely revisit RWI resort. Largest beach that we saw in all of Grace Bay. Plenty of beach chairs and umbrellas (no fee). Hotel and bar staff were so friendly, food was excellent. Every room, even those in the garden view section were close to the beach. Rooms were clean and spacious. Hotel is in a great location and walking/biking distance to many shops and restaurants. Pools are small but very nice and well maintained. Few ammenities at hotel - no fitness room and no hotel shop. Be sure not to forget anything from home as there is very limited shopping for groceries and personal items. There is a very small grocery within walking distance serving some alcohol and soda/juice/water. Also there is an excellent bakery nearby with breakfast items. Can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent, WA

Posted May 12, 2016
Friendly staff, nice room, good location and amenities, however the food at the Pelican restaurant could be improved.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caledon, ON Canada

Beautiful grounds, great location and clean

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Room cleanliness was excellent, grounds were beautiful and food at the restaurant was good.
Cons: Did not offer an extended checkout or any other option (loaner room) even though many folks weren't leaving until late afternoon. No storage locker
Location: This hotel is walking distance to the casino, restaurants including Coco Bistro and local shopping. We had a rental car but you could do without one.
Stayed her for 5 days for a milestone birthday celebration with my wife. The resort grounds are very well kept, lush and beautiful. The staff was mainly helpful and friendly although the front desk staff seemed less positive than the rest of the staff. It is a great value on Grace Bay compared to competing offerings and is far enough down the beach that it is a little more quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Excellent location at affordable price.

Posted May 1, 2016
Upon arrival I was greeted by friendly front desk staff. All the staff were friendly and attentive throughout my stay. The only negative thing I would say about the Royal West Indies is that they desperately need to buy new bicycles. They only have a few and some are in bad shape. They also only allow guest to use a bicycle for 2 hours at time. Leaving guest to rush In the tropical heat to pick up a few items form the nearest stores. Perhaps if there were more bicycles guests could have more time to shop.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel by the beach

Posted Apr 28, 2016
This hotel has beautiful grounds. However, the service staff wasn't so friendly or attentive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Good place to stay.

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Clean and good location for exploring the island. Quiet smaller hotel in a sea of large resorts. Very peaceful and attracting a nice mix of families.
Cons: More towels by the beach
Location: right in the middle of the beach. Can walk to shops and restaurants. Really fun happy hour daily.
Great location on the middle of Grace Bay Beach. Clean rooms, nice gardens and clean beach. All super important to me. We had a fridge in unit, coffee machine, toaster, sink, nice bed.