Ratings based on 772 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great condo on Grace Bay Beach

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right on Grace Bay Beach, with the white sands and tourquose waters.
We have stayed here 7 times before, and always enjoying coming back. The hotel/condos are located right on Grace Bay beach. One of the best beaches in the world. We like this location, because it is on the quiet side, which is nice and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Excellent

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Great location and excellent staff Clean rooms and lots of space
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hagerstown, MD

Our room was beachfront, and the view was perfect!

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Very nice wait staff; WONDERFUL drinks, particularly Pina Colada & Crazy Monkey! Great choices for breakfast & lunch; wonderful atmosphere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Small quiet and friendly

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Please stay away! We like it just the way it is! Our sixth visit and hoping for many more. Great place for older couples.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Location If You Like To Walk

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: The price of the room which included washer dryer, microwave, refrigerator, and kitchen utensils and dishes.
Cons: More stores, bars, restaurants in the immediate areas.
Chose this hotel because it was pretty close to the town center without being outrageously expensive. However, you had to walk quite a bit to get to restaurants, food store.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise, Royal West Indies

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Amazing hotel, staff, ocean front room was well worth it, had access to a washing machine and dryer as well as a refrigerator. Rent a car as the local grocery store is cheaper then the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breathtaking resort!

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Staying at the Royal West Indies was a delight. It completely exceeded my expectations. We had a beautiful studio botanical room that overlooked the very well-kept scenery and the pool/hot tub. While walking through the resort there's a walk way directly to the breathtaking beach which the resort offers complimentary chairs, towels, umbrellas, and water sports if desired. The room was very clean and if we needed a service, maintenance came up right away. The staff was very pleasant and helpful especially with booking excursions for you. We went snorkeling through Island Vibes Tour which was beyond amazing. We also spent a lot of time at the Pelican Bay restaurant/bar. The food and drinks were a bit pricey but delicious to say the least. If you're staying on a Wednesday night you must do their lobster extravaganza which is an all you can eat buffet with live music, definitely well worth it. My mother and I had an awesome time here and would definitely come back again. Some of my favorite staff members were Noel, who carried our bags to our room and constantly reminded us to "just be happy," and WJ from the bar who was very attentive and genuine. All of the staff were great but those are just two who I will always remember, they took very good care of us. Overall just a very relaxing and pleasant experience!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from californai

poor service

Posted Nov 26, 2016
As a guest booking through Expedia, they tried to give us a room in the worst part of the hotel. To get a better room, we had to wait until after 3:00 pm, and then could,not find a bell boy to help us to our room. So we dragged our luggage by ourselves. There were no towels at the pool--you had to walk out to the beach shack to check out towels. There is a quiet pool, and the jacuzzi is attached to that pool, so it is difficult for playful kids to enjoy it. The regular pool water was cool, so enjoying the regular pool was also difficult. Service in the restaurant for lunch was not much better. The room is a suite with a kitchen. It is designed for four people, yet the bathroom is small and only has a three foot long sink vanity--barely long enough for one person to use the area, let alone four. Overall, the property is not a bad place, but for the price we paid--around $400, I would consider this about the worst use of this money for a hotel stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Very good location

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: beach
We had a great time, Hotel is close to the airport and right on the beach. Nice stuff. Everything is very expensive. But a good happy hour at the bar. We would come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice hotel on the beach.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
The ocean view was only barely such, but the location was great. It's farther from the shops and restaurants but closer to truly gorgeous beach. The hotels has bikes you can borrow which were great for going to shops, restaurants, and the grocery store. The property was beautifully kept. The Pelican Restaurant was very decent with good prices on breakfast meals. The front desk staff was a tad surly on occasion but overall very helpful. The availability of sun umbrellas and towels and water equipment was a huge plus. I would stay here again.