Ratings based on 1,265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous experience for Price

Posted Jul 27, 2016
I was a bit concerned about how great the rate was for this hotel, almost too good to be true, but everything was superb. Perfect location on Grace Bay and such a small hotel it was almost like we had the whole resort to ourselves. We are planning to return next year!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yonkers NY

Beautiful, however a little isolated

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Just got back and I would definitely recommend a trip to TCI as well as this resort. My only advise is to be sure to either rent a car or a Vespa if you are staying at this hotel. It is a little removed from the already limited action in this area. On the upside we got in some cardio everyday because of it. The room was very nice and clean and the cleaning staff was wonderful. Front desk ladies could be a little more helpful. Overall everything was great :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

would I stay here again??

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable.
Cons: See above.
Location: Lots of fun activities all over the island.
The accommodations were fine...great bed, refrig, clean, etc. The staff leaves a lot to be desired. They act like they hate their jobs. The restaurant and bar prices are not cheap (I thought it was expensive all over the island)...you would like the wait and bar staff to at least pretend to be pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

On the beach, affordable, relaxing atmosphere.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Loved the vacation. Relaxing and easy. Staff did a great job of supporting everything we wanted to do. Love the free water sports equipment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY/NJ

Very nice hotel on a beautiful beach!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The hotel was very nice! They upgraded us to a one bedroom apartment which was a very nice surprise. The extra room made our trip extra special.... Words just can't describe the color and clarity of the beautiful Caribbean Sea! you will not be disappointed with the beach!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chattanooga, tn

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Our first visit to Turks and RWI. Great experience overall. Negatives were tv and Internet was not working in our room all the time. Water smells bad in shower. Provide bottled water
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Jul 23, 2016
I had a wonderful stay at this beautiful resort. The staff was friendly and helpful in regards to activities and things to do while on the island. I was under the impression that my room would have a stove considering that the word "kitchen" was in the room description. Nonetheless the fridge, coffee maker and extra sink were great additives. The scenery of the hotel is absolutely beautiful. Beautiful flowers and plants everywhere. The drinks at the bar were lovely. I would recommend this place to someone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Just what I was looking for. Staff hotel perfect . Derek @ pelican bay restaurant was awesome . Onneccia at front desk is awesome too
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, Clean Place with Great Beach

Posted Jul 16, 2016
My husband I stayed here based on ratings and this place did not disappoint for the price. We did not have ocean view, but we only slept there so it doesn't matter. We rented bikes in the mornings and went to Shay's for great coffee, walked to Coral Gardens and Somewhere for the day. Flamingos was just a few feet away for lunch. Had a great time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North East PA

First Time Visit to TCI

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: All the staff we came into contact with were helpful, friendly and accommodating. The room we booked was small, but clean with a really comfy bed.
Cons: RWI needs to add Ice machines for the guests. There were a few small ice cubes trays provided, but it was no where what was needed to cool down.
Location: We ventured to Turtle Cove and visited some restaurants. We booked an excellent snorkeling excursion with Caicos Dreams and also snorkeled off shore
We enjoyed our stay at Royal West Indies Resort, especially the friendly atmosphere and smiling staff. The Royal West Indies is a little far from the other hotels and restaurants, but the bicycles were a definite plus, until we rented a car.