Ratings based on 1,435 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Friendly, cozy resort close to beach

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: The landscaping and pool area was beautiful. I loved my private balcony.
Cons: More service at the beach would be nice. The cab from the airport was very expensive. Some kind of alternate transportation into town or to shopping
Location: It's all about the beach and water sports
My stay at the Royal West Indies was better than expected. The resort has an inner courtyard with swimming pools and hot tub with lush, beautiful landscaping. The room was large and had a private balcony, kitchenette and washer/dryer. Everything was clean and well maintained. The staff was incredibly friendly as were all our fellow guests. The beach front is accessed by walkway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Florida

Great location and beach access!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Our resort was within walking distance to area restaurants and had excellent beach access. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. There was plenty of events at the resort and the pool bar stayed lively each night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn New York

On the fence about visiting again.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The rooms are excellent, what you see in advertisement is accurate. Grounds well kept. Beach chairs, umbrellas set up early. Towels always available did not visit pool. So I would the above mentioned 5. Now the not so nice, there is really no lobby, very small checkouts on Saturdays must be maddening. No gift shop just a curio with some tee shirts and other items. Check out is 11:00 most hotels are 12 and I had a 2:00 pick up for a 4:15 flight, no suite available if you wanted to stay by pool or beach unless you paid 55.00. Now to one and only restaurant. Waiters do not introduce themselves, first nite received my bread after meal came to table. Portions not appropriate for price. Buffet for 39.00 pp and not even a soda or bottle of water given had to purchase separately. Breakfast was even worse I ordered 3 egg omelet that came withe potatoes and toast. The eggs were powdered. A cup of tea is 3:50, I spoke with the manager the last nite I was there and told her my concerns, "coffee and tea refills are free, we just don tell people"???????. I was comped a drink for my dissatisfaction. If you want great food for a reasonable price go to FRESH CATCH in town at the salt mill shopping area. The potential for this hotel to be 6 star is easily obtainable, wants the work on the issues in the restaurant, make provisions for those checking out early with accomendations for a nominal fee to enjoy resort until pick up. You are losing money because you don't have a gift shop.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: view and colsnessto the ocean
Cons: less furniture in room open up the patio
We stayed in the ocean front king suite, this was a perfect view. however the patio was very hot in spite of all the terrific breezes, because both side were blocked off. the room was like a storage bin. Too many pieces of non functional furniture.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Quiet Location

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Beach
Cons: Hotel staff, amenities, room service
Location: Not too many things nearby, but a couple in walking distance.
All in all, the resort was ok. Not too many amenities - I.e. Store/gift shop - which causes a trip to the Gourmet Grociers every now and then. Things seem more expensive here than, say Maui, although getting supplies here ought to be cheaper. The resort was very quiet and relaxing. Great beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

4th time back to RWI in Turks and Caicos Islands

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, close to shops and restaurants, beach amenities (chairs,umbrellas,beach towels,complimentary use of paddle boards, kayak and Hobie Cats)
This was the fourth time that my sister and I stayed at Royal West Indies resort in Provo. We stayed from 5/30/2017 to 6/4/2017. We always have a great time and this time was no different. The beach can't be beat and the hotel grounds are beautiful. We only ate one meal (breakfast) at the onsite restaurant (Pelican Bay), so I can't really rate the food. The server we had at breakfast was not the greatest, but I don't think all the servers are like her. We preferred to venture out to find a different place for dinner each night and for the most part, had breakfast and lunch in our room (courtesy of a trip to the grocery store (Graceway Gourmet) using the hotel bikes). The guys at the bar were great, especially the one server (didn't catch his name) who came down to the beach to take drink orders every day...Very friendly and super nice. If you're looking for a party every night, RWI is not the place to go, which is fine for us.. we prefer to relax and just chill on our vacation. That's one of the reasons why we love RWI- it's super chill and quiet (at least it was for Building 3). We will continue to come back to RWI, year after year. Can't wait for next year already :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Place!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Move Club Med further away.
Location: Club Med is in close proximity. It caters to a different type of crowd. If you like a chronic party, loud music type atmosphere, Club Med is for you.
One of the nicest most relaxing places at which we have ever stayed. Beautiful facility. Kept immaculately. Great staff. Not much I could say to improve the place. Probably the nicest beach we have ever been to. Primarily for couples and families. Very low key. Didn't want to leave. It certainly fit our personalities and lifestyle. Not crowded. Quiet. You will probably need a car to get around and driving on the opposite side of the street will prove to be a challenge. Just adds to the adventure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Awesome hotel with amazing grounds and staff!

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Everything ...... on beach!
Cons: Just some flies at barbeque; however, mint and cloves helped alot.
Location: On beachfront, swimming, parasailing , Hobies, boat tours, bikes , walk on beach to nearest hotels. Restaurant on site. 15 min. walk to market ...
Really super hotel with kitchen, table and chairs, couch and awesome balcony! Beach Water was just the right temperature , so clean and turquoiise! Simply beautiful landscaping, Royal Palm trees and gorgeous flowers. Beach chairs and umbrellas ready to go! The beach was so nice and all the help from the front desk to the towel area to the restaurant area were so nice and helpful. Can't wait to go back! Fantastic vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Wonderful resort!

Posted Jun 1, 2017
This hotel has wonderful service, beautiful rooms and landscaping, all at a great price. This was our second trip to this resort and we will definitely be returning in the future. They provided a crib and high chair for our baby and our ocean front room was convenient to the beach. They also provide bikes for quick trips to the grocery store and shopping areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

Good hotel on beach

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Excellent location on beach
Location: Restaurants and shopping are in walking distance
Staff was welcoming and helpful with information and advice. Room had excellent view and good amenities. Housekeeping did excellent job. Restaurant and bar were good. Be aware of 10% service charge added to bill at restaurant and bar. Never received a clear answer about what this was for. One staff member said it was a government tax, another said it was for the cost of waitresses and bartenders but was not considered part of the tip.