Ratings based on 1,413 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Conveniently located hotel with GREAT beach

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Beach, garden-like grounds, happy hour, water and water clarity
Cons: Faster service at the bar/restaurant, write orders down. Add lounge chairs to the pool area by the restaurant/bar. Get boogie boards for the beach.
Location: Restaurants: Coco Bistro, Cocovan, Caravelle, Crackpot Kitchen. Shopping at Salt Mills area. Snorkel off the beach at Bight Beach.
RWI has a great beach and the rooms are in good shape with a number of conveniences. We had a room for the adults and a connected room for our kids. It worked wonderfully. Having a full kitchen helps to save on costs as well as it is convenient for snacks, drinks and taking sun breaks. RWI is conveniently located. Walking to shops and a number of restaurants is convenient (~15 minutes) with it being about a 20-25 minute walk to the Salt Mills Area. Parking is available. I'd rent a car (we did). The bar/restaurant has a good 1/2 priced happy hour. The food is expensive, like other restaurants. The service was a bit spotty (e.g., slow, missed some items on a regular basis) but it is so convenient and the quality is very good. They run special themes on many nights which are a bit pricey but the food quality was good as was the selection. They have a pool that is next to the bar but seating is limited. It is nice and long which helps if you want to swim a few laps. The "quiet" pool and hot tub are great if you want to read or just chill-out with no noise. The grounds are like a high-end botanical garden. They are immaculately maintained. There were plenty of lounges on the beach and many umbrellas. The wave break in the ocean, while gentle, can still make a 1.5-2' drop that can be a little challenging for smaller children. The water was really clear. While there wasn't a ton to see while snorkeling, there were some fish and it was cool to see 10-15' down to the bottom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great beach!

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Overall this was a great resort. Food was good. Staff was so friendly. Water did not get hot, which is fine, cause it's a hot island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Definitely return

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Stayed in the studio. Very comfortable. Would stay on a top floor in the future since you never know who will be above you. Walking distance to grocery store and restaurants. Bring non-perishables since groceries are expensive. Pelican Bay restaurant on property very good. One night of loud music from Club Med until 2am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NH

Great Resort on Grace Bay

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Just a perfect place to relax. The location is convenient, the grounds well-maintained and exceptionally comfortable, and the entire staff is incredibly friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Happy hour 5-7 is a huge plus here. Many people from other resorts would attend. The beach is out of this world!!
Cons: Not really anything. The price alcohol is at the bar is crazy. Once happy hour is over the bar is empty. Maybe they should take a hint.
Location: Good location but it is a hike to the grocery store and other restaurants down the street. It is walkable but it is a hike.
The resort it self is beautiful. We stayed in a studio which is very nice but the only problem is the hot water. There is only enough hot water for one person to quickly shower let alone 2 people. Called down 3 times and it was checked but they told us it is only a 19 gallon hot water heater in the studio rooms. Had to wait 1 hour between showers. The last time we called said there is nothing they can do and said to take quicker showers. Well after being in the sand and ocean with sunblock on how quick can you rinse all that off. To me this is unacceptable for the price you pay. Otherwise everything was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel directly on Grace Bay

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Overall, the hotel was nice, clean and in a great location. Our room was a long walk from the beach/lobby and there were no elevators. We were traveling with a 1 year old and would've requested a closer ground floor room if we knew better. Customer service was lacking as compared to other hotels we have stayed at. We had a horrible experience at the Pelican Bay restaurant. To make a long story short we had to ask for water 4 times and didn't meet our waitress until we were practically finished with our meal. We served ourselves, asked other random staff members for the stuff we needed, and the hostess was clueless. I'll spare you the rest of the details. The manager eventually came to our table and gave us 25% off our bill. I'd rather have paid full price and got the service we deserved. 25% off was a joke! Other staff around the hotel were often on their phones watching movies, texting etc. (not at all of what I would expect considering we were paying over $400 a night) The front desk staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. The bellman was the friendliest staff member we met. He was always smiling and very helpful. Would I stay here again? Maybe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice Low Key Spot

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Location, layout and staff.
Cons: More entertainment during dinner on a more regular basis.
Location: Casino, Beach and Great Dining in the area.
Great staff, good location, close to the casino and village. Nice beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

The hotel is very dated

Posted Mar 10, 2017
The umbrellas at the beach are a raggedy maroon color.... very depressing! The edges are frayed and old.... very shocking for a resort on Grace Bay..... no elevators ... 3rd floor was a hike .... servic charge on checks is a joke! No other resort or restaurant charges that. Then a tip is expected on top of that.... we will not be returning to this resort! Also cable out for over 10 hours... had to return to desk for updates even though I clearly asked the front desk to call - no follow through..... very snotty and short with me.... manager no where to be found .... we will be returning to Grace Bay but NOT to this resort!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beach!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Great location for a quiet getaway. Hotel provides bicycles to ride into the shopping area. Beach is the best location on grace bay. Bianca is the friendliest hosted at the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germantown, MD

Beautiful room, beautiful grounds

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: very clean, one bedroom had full kitchen, washer/dryer....it was everything we could have needed.
Cons: nothing, it was perfect
Location: We were on Grace Bay Beach and close to stores & dining.
I couldn't have been more pleased with our stay at RWI. We had a one bedroom oceanfront room that was so clean, very comfortable, and just amazing. The landscape was amazing too. It was in a great location on Grace Bay Beach, close to dining and grocery stores.