Ratings based on 766 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mooresville NC

Nice quiet hotel on beautiful Grace Bay

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Staff was very attentive and helped us plan our excursions. The bar and restaurant did a nice job with many locals dropping in. The best part was the location on a quieter part of the beach and the landscape around the hotel which gave you a tropical feel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Checking in

Posted Jan 13, 2017
I requested early check in which was 12noon. However, my room was not ready until 3:03pm. No apologizes from front desk person. She was very unpleasant and does not know what customer service entails. Overall, the rest of the staff were phenomenal: the bartenders were the friendliest, my cleaning lady, guy who carried my luggage and restaurant staff were outstanding. I did not let the rudest person ruin my staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Miami

Not a hotel or resort.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Grounds. Room large enough
Cons: Bathrooms are out of date and not really cleaned well. Restaurant needs total revamp.
Location: Location is good spot on Grace Bay. Need transport for most everything. Not much to do except the beach, restaurants and bars.
This is much more a condominium complex that acts like a condo hotel with amenities for the residents that are available to the short term renters. The restaurant is ok, but not run very well. Prices are high and value not quite. Beach is great, but facilities and equipment limited. For a laid back quiet time it would work ok. There are limited cooking facilities in the condos. One should really stock up as there are no snacks or anything like it without as very very long walk or a short but expensive taxi ride. Lovely grounds and an adequate couple of pools. I would give it a two or maybe 2.5 star rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northeast

Condo type rooms on beautiful beach

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Great location, nice landscaping, beautiful beach Rooms spacious and perfect for families
Cons: Pull out sofa bed could have been more comfy - needed new mattress
Location: We had rented a car so it was very easy to get around and try different restaurants, get groceries, etc.
Great experience - just what we were looking for. Did not want a high rise and elevators, wanted beachier feel, more residential but with all the amenities of a hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not so nice Hotel.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Nothing particularly.
Cons: They could show some empathy for their clientele.
Location: Grace Bay is one of the most beautiful beach strips in the world.
I have stayed at least once in this hotel before. My last experience was not so good. I re-booked it because there was basically no other Grace Bay hotel available for my trip's dates. The thing is, that I had to cancel my trip (with my 5 years old daughter) due to medical reasons. The trip consisted on visiting several cities, and I cancelled with several weeks notice. Every other hotel-airline-park-recreational activity I booked were kind enough to either give me a credit voucher or a complete refund....Except the Royal West Indies Resort. So. There you have it. The hotel itself is not a big deal, the staff is not so friendly, the rooms are average. But they have a complete lack of empathy for their clients. If you can, avoid booking this hotel, there are plenty of choices in beautiful Grace Bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great condo on Grace Bay Beach

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right on Grace Bay Beach, with the white sands and tourquose waters.
We have stayed here 7 times before, and always enjoying coming back. The hotel/condos are located right on Grace Bay beach. One of the best beaches in the world. We like this location, because it is on the quiet side, which is nice and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Excellent

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Great location and excellent staff Clean rooms and lots of space
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hagerstown, MD

Our room was beachfront, and the view was perfect!

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Very nice wait staff; WONDERFUL drinks, particularly Pina Colada & Crazy Monkey! Great choices for breakfast & lunch; wonderful atmosphere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Small quiet and friendly

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Please stay away! We like it just the way it is! Our sixth visit and hoping for many more. Great place for older couples.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Location If You Like To Walk

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: The price of the room which included washer dryer, microwave, refrigerator, and kitchen utensils and dishes.
Cons: More stores, bars, restaurants in the immediate areas.
Chose this hotel because it was pretty close to the town center without being outrageously expensive. However, you had to walk quite a bit to get to restaurants, food store.