Ratings based on 1,403 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NH

Great Resort on Grace Bay

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Just a perfect place to relax. The location is convenient, the grounds well-maintained and exceptionally comfortable, and the entire staff is incredibly friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel directly on Grace Bay

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Overall, the hotel was nice, clean and in a great location. Our room was a long walk from the beach/lobby and there were no elevators. We were traveling with a 1 year old and would've requested a closer ground floor room if we knew better. Customer service was lacking as compared to other hotels we have stayed at. We had a horrible experience at the Pelican Bay restaurant. To make a long story short we had to ask for water 4 times and didn't meet our waitress until we were practically finished with our meal. We served ourselves, asked other random staff members for the stuff we needed, and the hostess was clueless. I'll spare you the rest of the details. The manager eventually came to our table and gave us 25% off our bill. I'd rather have paid full price and got the service we deserved. 25% off was a joke! Other staff around the hotel were often on their phones watching movies, texting etc. (not at all of what I would expect considering we were paying over $400 a night) The front desk staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. The bellman was the friendliest staff member we met. He was always smiling and very helpful. Would I stay here again? Maybe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice Low Key Spot

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Location, layout and staff.
Cons: More entertainment during dinner on a more regular basis.
Location: Casino, Beach and Great Dining in the area.
Great staff, good location, close to the casino and village. Nice beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

The hotel is very dated

Posted Mar 10, 2017
The umbrellas at the beach are a raggedy maroon color.... very depressing! The edges are frayed and old.... very shocking for a resort on Grace Bay..... no elevators ... 3rd floor was a hike .... servic charge on checks is a joke! No other resort or restaurant charges that. Then a tip is expected on top of that.... we will not be returning to this resort! Also cable out for over 10 hours... had to return to desk for updates even though I clearly asked the front desk to call - no follow through..... very snotty and short with me.... manager no where to be found .... we will be returning to Grace Bay but NOT to this resort!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beach!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Great location for a quiet getaway. Hotel provides bicycles to ride into the shopping area. Beach is the best location on grace bay. Bianca is the friendliest hosted at the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germantown, MD

Beautiful room, beautiful grounds

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: very clean, one bedroom had full kitchen, washer/dryer....it was everything we could have needed.
Cons: nothing, it was perfect
Location: We were on Grace Bay Beach and close to stores & dining.
I couldn't have been more pleased with our stay at RWI. We had a one bedroom oceanfront room that was so clean, very comfortable, and just amazing. The landscape was amazing too. It was in a great location on Grace Bay Beach, close to dining and grocery stores.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Close to the Beach

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Beach, grounds and the view of the beach from room.
Cons: Some of the front desk and bar staff were friendlier than others.
Location: The location was convenient and rooms close to the beach.
Try to get a room in building #1, which is very close to the beach. The front desk staff was very helpful recommending local restaurants, which was helpful when planning a wedding anniversary trip. The beach is really nice and it's easy to walk to other resorts from the beach as well. There's only one restaurant and bar on the property, but this was fine for a few days' stay - and it's a short cab ride to other places. Overall I was pleased with this resort and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel with a short walk to beach.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Umbrellas and chairs on the beach.
Cons: Staff could be friendlier and more accommodating for a later checkout. Offer shower facilities. Offer lessons on the Hobie. Bikes were very heavy.
Nice hotel with lovely pools, grounds, great rooms and balconies. Very quiet and relaxing. Good music!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Retreat

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Cons: Staff could be more cheerful.
Location: We rented a car and drove to all ends of the island. It was a way to really get to know all aspects of this island
We enjoyed the serenity of this place. There's a quiet pool/hot tub area that's away from the bar/pool/kids area. The beach is just a short walk away, and we honestly didn't miss not having a view of the beach. We had a ground floor unit in building #5 with an outdoor patio. For the price compared to other places, this was a gem!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice quaint boutique size hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2017
This was our second year in a row staying here. It's hard to say much bad about this place but this year was a bit of a disappointment. We reported hot water issues multiple days in a row and gave up because clearly it wasn't being fixed. We had ants in kitchen and it wasn't properly delt with so again, we gave up. Our rooms were never cleaned well and maid always came in late in day. Towels and umbrellas on beach have seen better days. We would try again another year in the future if reviews show it worthy but may go somewhere else on the island next year. The beaches on this island are one of the best in the Caribbean!