Ratings based on 770 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n.y

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Gardens were beautiful
Location: Sun ,beach,dining
Hotel staff could try to be more accommodating.I have stayed on a number of islands by far the most expensive for what you got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carolina Beach, NC

Great hotel on beautiful Grace Bay

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Easy access to the beach, full kitchen so didn't have to go out every meal. . . lots of space! Even a washer/dryer!
Cons: Wifi was very spotty; almost non-existent on the beach, but even spotty and dropped a lot in the room as well.
I selected the RWI for my mom's 70th birthday getaway. The accommodations were excellent. My only complaint would be that the wifi was spotty, but it forced me to disconnect a bit, so maybe it was a blessing in disguise. Most of the staff were very courteous and helpful, food and drinks were great (especially at happy hour!) and the beach couldn't have been any better! RWI had everything we needed; we even took advantage of the bicycles to make the short ride to the grocery store :) Was a great stay and I'm looking forward to returning sometime in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bergen Cty, NJ

Well maintained hotel on the beautiful water.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The spacious Studio, proximity to the beach and the friendly bartenders.
Cons: Need a Makeup Mirror in the bathroom. No smoking anywhere. It was gross to go on our balcony and all we could smell was cigar and cigarettes. Yuck !
Location: The hotel offers water sports & bicycles that you can ride to town to shop or grab some food.
Awesome vacation in paradise. Friendly people. Comfy king-size bed. Lovely balcony overlooking the pool. Hard getting used to driving on the opposite side of the road though. A little scary. Scooter tour was THE BEST ! (Paradise Scooter) Saw the whole island. You go pretty fast and you are riding with traffic on the highway, but it was an awesome experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mooresville NC

Nice quiet hotel on beautiful Grace Bay

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Staff was very attentive and helped us plan our excursions. The bar and restaurant did a nice job with many locals dropping in. The best part was the location on a quieter part of the beach and the landscape around the hotel which gave you a tropical feel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Checking in

Posted Jan 13, 2017
I requested early check in which was 12noon. However, my room was not ready until 3:03pm. No apologizes from front desk person. She was very unpleasant and does not know what customer service entails. Overall, the rest of the staff were phenomenal: the bartenders were the friendliest, my cleaning lady, guy who carried my luggage and restaurant staff were outstanding. I did not let the rudest person ruin my staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Miami

Not a hotel or resort.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Grounds. Room large enough
Cons: Bathrooms are out of date and not really cleaned well. Restaurant needs total revamp.
Location: Location is good spot on Grace Bay. Need transport for most everything. Not much to do except the beach, restaurants and bars.
This is much more a condominium complex that acts like a condo hotel with amenities for the residents that are available to the short term renters. The restaurant is ok, but not run very well. Prices are high and value not quite. Beach is great, but facilities and equipment limited. For a laid back quiet time it would work ok. There are limited cooking facilities in the condos. One should really stock up as there are no snacks or anything like it without as very very long walk or a short but expensive taxi ride. Lovely grounds and an adequate couple of pools. I would give it a two or maybe 2.5 star rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northeast

Condo type rooms on beautiful beach

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Great location, nice landscaping, beautiful beach Rooms spacious and perfect for families
Cons: Pull out sofa bed could have been more comfy - needed new mattress
Location: We had rented a car so it was very easy to get around and try different restaurants, get groceries, etc.
Great experience - just what we were looking for. Did not want a high rise and elevators, wanted beachier feel, more residential but with all the amenities of a hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not so nice Hotel.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Nothing particularly.
Cons: They could show some empathy for their clientele.
Location: Grace Bay is one of the most beautiful beach strips in the world.
I have stayed at least once in this hotel before. My last experience was not so good. I re-booked it because there was basically no other Grace Bay hotel available for my trip's dates. The thing is, that I had to cancel my trip (with my 5 years old daughter) due to medical reasons. The trip consisted on visiting several cities, and I cancelled with several weeks notice. Every other hotel-airline-park-recreational activity I booked were kind enough to either give me a credit voucher or a complete refund....Except the Royal West Indies Resort. So. There you have it. The hotel itself is not a big deal, the staff is not so friendly, the rooms are average. But they have a complete lack of empathy for their clients. If you can, avoid booking this hotel, there are plenty of choices in beautiful Grace Bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great condo on Grace Bay Beach

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right on Grace Bay Beach, with the white sands and tourquose waters.
We have stayed here 7 times before, and always enjoying coming back. The hotel/condos are located right on Grace Bay beach. One of the best beaches in the world. We like this location, because it is on the quiet side, which is nice and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Excellent

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Great location and excellent staff Clean rooms and lots of space