Ratings based on 1,318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, VA


Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: The 2 bedroom suite was amazing. We had a garden view which felt line our own private oasis.
Cons: Water had a bit of rust from the tank initially, however, Danny the maintenance man corrected this right away.
Location: Whatever you do check out CoCo Bistro. Absolutely the best food on the island. Within walking distance from the hotel. Also, Shay Cafe for breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Turks & Caicos Oct. 2016

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The staff was excellent, and it is right on the beach.
Cons: The noise from the restaurant/bar
Location: You need to with have a rental car or take a taxi everyplace. The bikes the resort have for use had to be back by 6pm which was a disappointment.
Our "Oceanfront" room was not necessarily on the ocean, which was the impression I got when booking from the description. It was more of an ocean view room. Our room was right next to one of 2 pools (the other pool is designated the "quiet pool") and the restaurant/bar is next to the pool that is closest to the beach - by our room. It was very loud having the music and noise from the bar patrons, which was a little less than desirable. Otherwise, the resort was great, well kept and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Being right on the beach was great! You do need a rental car or have take a taxi to go anyplace. The staff was always great about getting you a taxi or helping you rent a car or sign up for an excursion. The bikes that the resort has for guests to use, have to be back by 6pm or you get charged $50/each hour past that. That was a little inconvenient if you were going anyplace close to the resort in the evening.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Super, love it.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
- We had a ocean view room at the first floor and it was amazing, the ocean view was awesome. - Very helpful front desk, they helped us to book a sunset cruise and they can book taxis as well. - Room facilities were good, great air condtioner which was very quiet. - The resort has free bikes for renting. - Great location!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami Fl

Nice hotel , clean and perfect for Rest .

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Nice hotel . Clean and perfect for rest .Very clean . Close to the center of the Island . Expensive for but good .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

First time to Turks and Caicos

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Great stay at the Royal West Indies resort. Unfortunately it was too rough for us to use the hobie cats which was one of the reasons we chose to stay here but nice pools, beach and facilities and handy being able to use bikes. A little disappointed in front desk and bar staff but not disappointed enough that we would not return. Concierge was great booking in our paddle boarding tour. Would definitely return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great resort, easy beach access and great staff

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Great staff and excellent resort. Beach access is amazing.
Cons: Washrooms in the rooms.
Location: Great location if Grace Bay is your preferred beach. Close to local restaurants and grocery store. The beach is steps away from the resort.
This hotel met our expectations. It was clean, and well kept. The staff are excellent and take care of you. The facilities are excellent and updated. Only complaint is that the washrooms in each room need some updating but minor updating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Wonderful place to stay. The resort is very neat and clean and very peaceful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The rooms and facilities were extremely clean and well kept. The restaurant there was always lively and fun and open even during worse weather.
Cons: Service to room. We requested our hurricane shutter be closed since hurricane Matthew but the hotel never sent help as asked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Good location right next to beach. 2 pools in the complex if you like that. One close to the bar, the other in a quieter area. I went in September (low season) and it was quiet and relaxing. There was always availability at the beach chairs and it felt nice and uncrowded despite being in an area of resorts. The bar/restaurant was not the best on the island I am sure but it was fine. I would return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from argentina

Buen hotel y muy buena ubicación

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Es realmente un lindo hotel. En la recepción solo Onecia nos atendió con buena disposición. Ampliaría el horario de préstamo de las bicicletas hasta las 8 pm.queda cerca de un supermercado con comida para llevar. El servicio de playa fue excelente. Es un paraiso.